MENU
 
Book Now Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds

4* Country Hotel in the heart of the Cotswolds

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 374 reviews Member since 2010

Stow-On-The-Wold, The Cotswolds, Gloucestershire, GL54 1HY

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

374 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: June 2018 Show more...


"Excellent Hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar PM, Oxfordshire, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Stayed here for our wedding anniversary after getting married here a few years ago. We were taken care of exceptionally well from arrival to departure. Thouroughly recomnend Wyck Hill house and offpeakluxury. 10/10



"A luxurious stay in the Cotswolds"

StarStarStarStarStar Brian D C Holden, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

An excellent hotel well worth a visit.



"Lovely stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Dave & Jill, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We recently stayed at Wyck Hill House for a friend's 50th birthday. We opted for afternoon tea which was served in the library and was really well presented and delicious. The meals and service in the restaurant were excellent and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. The hotel provides excellent value for money, this was our 3rd stay and certainly won't be the last.



"Amazing stay"

StarStarStarStarStar PS, West Midlands, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Our stay there was amazing, the staff were great we had such a laugh with them. Food was outstanding, compliments to the chef. Would highly recommend it to anyone.



"Excellent restaurant, lovely friendly staff, hotel a little tired."

StarStarStarStarStar VS, Buckinghamshire, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

This was an early birthday treat for me, afternoon tea in the Cotswolds, and the afternoon tea was lovely. We had rooms downstairs, refurbished, modern style, but still in need of a little tlc. The public rooms were still old country house, and very nice, but the overall impression of the hotel was that it needs serious money spent on it. We wanted to explore the 50 acre grounds but could not as every path we took ended in overgrown nettles. A shame as it looked wonderful. An excellent location for a wedding, of which there was one the day we left. We did thoroughly enjoy our visit and it was good value for money, except for having to pay 3.50 for tea/coffee after dinner.



"Annoying Extras"

StarStarStarStarStar John S, Essex, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

We stayed here to meet friends. Wonderfully located for the beautiful Cotswolds and building is imposing and in nice grounds. Our room was big and comfortable but bathroom had heated towel rail on in warmish weather and no obvious means of turning off so was like a sauna and shower controls were hyper sensitive so alternating between scalding hot and freezing. Breakfast was excellent. Included dinner menu involved supplements for the most interesting items on the menu and coffee afterwards turned out to be extra as well. Would have preferred the deal to be slightly higher priced to include everything so that the break was properly inclusive. The 'included' champagne on arrival was pretty undrinkable. We enjoyed being with our friends but probably would all prefer to stay elsewhere next time.



"Review of our stay at Wyck House Hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Margaret O C, Wexford, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Our stay was lovely sorry we didn't stay for a few more days and would love to come back. Only fault was that our room was a long way away from main part of hotel. Unable to sort the shower either too hot or too cold.
Lovely place staff friendly.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Hatton Court Cotswolds, England
Upton St Leonards

View more details & offers

The Greenway Hotel & Spa Cotswolds, England
nr Cheltenham

View more details & offers

Down Hall East Anglia, England
nr Bishops Stortford

View more details & offers

Ston Easton Park Dorset & Somerset, England
Nr Bath

View more details & offers

The Wood Norton Cotswolds, England
Evesham

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    June 2018
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594