MENU
 
Book Now The Wood Norton
The Wood Norton Evesham, Cotswolds

Stylish luxury country hotel on the northern edge of the Cotswolds

The Wood Norton

The Wood Norton Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 157 reviews Member since 2006

Evesham, WR11 4YB

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

157 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Overnight break"

StarStarStarStarStar PB, Berkshire, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Had a lovely overnight stay with friends. The hotel is beautiful in a fab location. The room was lovely the only thing that was disappointing was the dinner we had in the restaurant. The service was terrible I waited an 30 for my main course the rest of our party had theirs. The food was only OK I had steak which was dry and my hubby had fish which was overcooked.
Breakfast was better but not brilliant. However we did enjoy the hotel itself



"Charming and elegant"

StarStarStarStarStar TE, Cambridgeshire, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Lovely stay at hotel,very attentive and helpful staff. Excellent food and room was wonderful with fantastic views, would recommend this hotel



"Weekend at the WoodNorton Hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar AS, Cheshire, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Stunning setting. The staff were very helpful and helped us move rooms when we discovered that my wife who is disabled could not use the shower in the original room. Food in the Brasserei was excellent. Service was slow due to staff shortage. Excellent breakfast. Would stay again.



"Luxurious accommodation in pleasant countryside"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Most enjoyable stay in a lovely hotel. Food was excellent and the service provided by the staff was second to none.



"Excellent value"

StarStarStarStarStar Maurice, East Sussex, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Excellent value and outstanding customer service.



"Will visit again"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Beautiful old building relatively small really but so nice. Were in main building, room more than good but opening windows was problematic. Bedroom more that good, bathroom spacious. Breakfast was excellent, loved the honeycomb. Dinner was high quality and service in the dining room was warm and welcoming. We will visit again.



StarStarStarStarStar Maureen, Bedfordshire, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this delightful hotel. Excellent value. This was our first time with offpeak-luxury and would recommend it to others.



"Excellent hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Two nights in super gardens, wonderful views, excellent food and overall a relaxing two days



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Cotswold House Cotswolds, England
Chipping Campden

View more details & offers

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa Cotswolds, England
Stow-on-the-Wold

View more details & offers

Down Hall East Anglia, England
nr Bishops Stortford

View more details & offers

Ston Easton Park Dorset & Somerset, England
Nr Bath

View more details & offers

Ettington Park Hotel Cotswolds, England
Stratford Upon Avon

View more details & offers

Brockencote Hall Central England, England
Nr Kidderminster

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    June 2018
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594