MENU
 
Book
Now
The Manor at Weston-On-The-Green
The Manor at Weston-On-The-Green Oxfordshire, Cotswolds

Romantic Country Hotel with pool in Oxfordshire

Member since 2014

The Manor at Weston-On-The-Green

The Manor at Weston-On-The-Green Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 22 reviews Member since 2014

Oxfordshire, OX25 3QL

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

22 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar HG, Hampshire, stayed: March 2018 Show more...


"Shabby room"

StarStarStarStarStar AD, Essex, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Room was nice but in need of attention especially the bathroom. Tiles were going mouldy and shower head covered in limescale. In the bedroom the paint was peeling off. Food was lovely in the restaurant but it took an hour to bring first course. Staff apologetic and helpful.



The Manor at Weston-On-The-Green says...

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are currently in the process of reviewing the standards of each room and I apologies that we hadn't taken the action required in your room during your stay.
Thank you for your comments regarding the standard of food which I have shared with my Head Chef and his team.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience it really does help me to improve future guest experiences.

"Break"

StarStarStarStarStar CH, Dorset, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Lovely old hotel in gorgeous grounds. Some rooms are much better than others so worth checking which one you will get. Food good but limited choice. Breakfast good. Would go again in the summer as lovely grounds and an outdoor swimming pool which am not sure is up and running.



The Manor at Weston-On-The-Green says...

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, it does help me to improve future guest experiences.
The outdoor pool will be open late April for the summer months and I look forward to welcoming you back then.

"A mixed experience"

StarStarStarStarStar AA, Northamptonshire, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We enjoyed the location as I had visited as a child and it was very nostalgic. The rooms were very comfortable but the customer service was not as good as I would have liked. There was only one person on reception and we were kept waiting in a queue for over 15 minutes for check in. However the barman was very helpful and friendly. The food, although it was presented well, lacked taste and quantity.  Overall, we had a good experience with friends.



The Manor at Weston-On-The-Green says...

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I have shared your comments with my team and we will look to improve our procedures for a busy check in and try to alleviate the waiting time as much as we can.

"Relaxing break"

StarStarStarStarStar JL, Staffordshire, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Nice relaxing break. Room nice and food lovely. The reception staff could do with more training however.



StarStarStarStarStar KJ, Kent, stayed: May 2017 Show more...


"It was okay"

StarStarStarStarStar CP, Berkshire, stayed: April 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

I think this hotel is okay - its in need of a little attention, but for our US visitors it probably feels authentic - as in a bit old

I thought it was going to be a little more of a foodie destination - the food was good - not outstanding (as a result the price was okay)



"A very relaxing and pleasurable stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Elaine, Staffordshire, stayed: January 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The location and the hotel were delightful and would definitely stay at this hotel again. The food was exquisite and the staff extremely helpful. We stayed in the Coach House rather than the hotel and this suited us much better, rooms were wonderful and we had a blissful nights sleep. The only failing with the main hotel was the chimney needed sweeping, the fire kept billowing out black smoke and as a consequence we smelt like we'd been at a bonfire, skin, hair, clothes etc.,Overall that probably added to the charm of this marvellous old manor house. Would love to stay there in the summer when the weathers improved.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Cotswolds, England
Stow-on-the-Wold

View more details & offers

Cotswolds, England
Stratford-upon-Avon

View more details & offers

Cotswolds, England
Evesham

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    July 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594