MENU
 
Book
Now
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms Cotswolds

4 star luxury spa hotel set in the quintessential Cotswold village of Broadway.

Member since 2014

The Lygon Arms

The Lygon Arms Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 83 reviews Member since 2014

Worcestershire, WR127DU

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

83 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar Mark, Worcestershire, stayed: June 2018 Show more...


"A very pleasant weekend break"

StarStarStarStarStar PC, Oxfordshire, stayed: June 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A great location for a weekend break in a countryside hotel with plenty to see and do locally. The hotel has several several guest areas which are cosy, attractive and full of character - lovely spaces to relax in. We stayed in a 'deluxe' room which was comfortable and nicely decorated but nothing overly special. The restaurant food was very good, particularly the twice baked souffl which was exceptional and I had to ward off my partner's attempts to steal it from me. We didn't have a great customer service experience in the restaurant one evening but once we brought this to the attention of the new maitre d' he dealt with it expertly, and with his experience in high quality London restaurants I would feel confident in his ability to ensure the standards are raised to the level the hotel should be looking to reach if it wants to market itself as a high quality destination. This was one episode in an otherwise high standard of service and I wouldn't let that stop me from staying here again.



"Broadway Brilliance"

StarStarStarStarStar Martin, York, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had visited Broadway several times before but never stayed in the Lygon - we are so glad that we have corrected that!  Old world charm meets 21st century efficiency. Very friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable room, excellent afternoon tea one day and gourmet dinner the next.
Thank you.



"Could do better"

StarStarStarStarStar Geoffrey B, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Room no 305 furniture was all knocked, carpet was very dark which made it look unclean bathroom very difficult to shower in the bath as it was very narrow and for the more senior visiter the taps were near impossible to turn off with wet hands.  Our best and most memorable part of our stay was the young man in the restaurant Edmund what a great advert friendly but not overly and made a special moment for our anniversary.  Off-peak luxury gave every thing they said on the offer, would we use them again (yes) kindest regards Geoff Bisset.



"Suffused in History."

StarStarStarStarStar BV, West Midlands, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Stayed here for the first time since the refurbishment which has been undertaken with just the right amount of sensitivity. Check in was swift and professional, do take advantage of the offer by the Concierge to show you to your room as the hotel is a warren of passageways and poorly lit staircases, an AA map and a torch may be useful.
Breakfast is plated, hot and plentiful, fried bread is available if requested. Hot plates, other hotels please note. Dinner menu is not too extensive, which I think is a good thing as it results in more careful preparation and presentation of the food.
Service was good but the wearing of jeans by all staff was slightly alarming!
It is possible to dine within your allowance if you are on that sort of package, beware the surcharge which can be removed if requested.
Car parking easy but distant. Check out smooth and with accurate billing.



"Cotswold retreat"

StarStarStarStarStar JH, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had looked at trip advisor beforehand and were warned of the noisy a/c so when we were shown our room we immediately pointed out the a/ c unit outside . We were informed it was switched off at 9.30 pm (not true, it stayed on all night) we eventually closed the window even though we prefer to have it open at night . Could still hear but much improved.


We complained the next day but it was not followed up however eventually we were offered another room and a bottle of wine . As it was late we only opted to have the free wine but on leaving the hotel the duty manager asked to speak to me and without asking offered to take some money off the bill so I was very pleased with outcome



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2018 Show more...


"Weekend away with family"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Had a fabulous weekend at the hotel. Food was excellent. Staff were good, although occasionally had to ask twice, but overall would definitely go back



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Cotswolds, England
Chipping Campden

View more details & offers

Cotswolds, England
nr Cheltenham

View more details & offers

Cotswolds, England
nr Tewkesbury

View more details & offers

Cotswolds, England
Broadway

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    July 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594