MENU
 
Book
Now
The Hare and Hounds
The Hare and Hounds Nr Tetbury, Cotswolds

4* Luxury Country Hotel nr Tetbury

Member since 2006

The Hare and Hounds

The Hare and Hounds Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 24 reviews Member since 2006

Nr Tetbury, Gloucestershire, GL8 8QL

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

24 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Home from home, the Hare and Hounds has it all."

StarStarStarStarStar JB, Leics, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

This is the third time we have stayed at the Hare and Hounds, which rather says it all. We like the ambiance, its always welcoming, warm, and cosy. The staff are informative and helpful.
I love the breakfasts. One morning I had avocado toast with a poached egg on top, delicious.
We love visiting Tetbury, which is a few mlles down the road, and Westonbirt which is virtually next door. We will be back. 



"lovely hotel."

StarStarStarStarStar MW, Avon, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

An excellent stay, despite the weather - it rained all day on the Saturday which was a shame but obviously no-one's fault! The hotel was lovely. Our one tiny negitive was the bar meal, which we had on the first night, but this was more than made up for by the restaurant meal on the second night. That was stunning. In retrospect, we should have eaten there on both evenings.



"Excellent romantic stay in the beautiful Cotswolds"

StarStarStarStarStar Christopher O, Surrey, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This was a lovely package that included 2 nights in this beautiful country hotel. The location was great - a mere 8 -10 minute walk from Westonbirt Arboretum - which was a truly divine experience. We (my partner and I) got lost in nature's beauty and explored the widely diverse selection of trees on display. The hotel is also a short drive away from the charmingly quaint town of Cirencester with its numerous charity shops and infamous amphitheater. This made for a very nice day trip.

The hotel was lovely with very friendly and helpful staff. The dinner was exquisite and the off the menu breakfast also provided a wide option of culinary delight to set you off on your day. The only downside I would say was that it was a tad bit on the pricier side. But this is only a slight downside.

I would love to visit again and would recommend this this as a nice romantic trip for couples.



StarStarStarStarStar ES, stayed: August 2017 Show more...


"Our favourite hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar KS, Hampshire, stayed: March 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We always stay here when we visit the cotswolds, the hotel is warm and welcoming, the staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfast is the best, especially the black pudding and they make their own marmalade. The food in the restaurant is top class or if you just want a pub style meal you can eat in the Jack Hare Bar. We like to stay in the Silkwood rooms, all rooms are light and airy and comfortable with tea and coffee making faciliites. If you want to be spoilt I thoroughly recommend the Hare and Hound.



The Hare and Hounds says...

Dear Mrs Sage,

Thank you for taking the time to respond with your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear such positive feedback. I agree... the black pudding is delicious.
We value your feedback and your repeat business.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hare and Hounds Hotel in the future.

Best wishes,

The Hare and Hounds Team.

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: February 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

We had quite a few things go wrong during our stay. We left a comment card and didn't hear from the hotel.



The Hare and Hounds says...

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been taken on board and we thank you for taking the time to tell us. However, if you would like to discuss anything further, please do not hesitate to contact me.

reception.manager@hareandhoundshotel.com

Kind regards

Emma Booth
Reception Manager

"Excellent hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar FJ, West Midlands, stayed: December 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The room was lovely. Staff friendly and helpful. Food absolutely delicious. Good value for money.



StarStarStarStarStar Martin W, Surrey, stayed: November 2016 Show more...


Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Cotswolds, England
Upton St Leonards

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    August 2018
S M T W T F S
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594