MENU
 
Book
Now
The Greenway Hotel & Spa
The Greenway Hotel & Spa nr Cheltenham, Cotswolds

Luxury Cotswold Country Spa Hotel near Cheltenham

Member since 2012

The Greenway Hotel & Spa

The Greenway Hotel & Spa Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 144 reviews Member since 2012

Gloucestershire, GL51 4UG

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

144 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar Kate D, Hertfordshire, stayed: February 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

As a grade listed building we understood there were restrictions about room facilities, however, there was only a small bath with hand held shower which was a bit of a struggle for my 6'2" husband. Aside from that the hotel and staff were lovely.



"very good weekend"

StarStarStarStarStar KA, Lancashire, stayed: February 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Having looked at the hotel before and rejected because of price, we jumped at the offer. We were not
disappointed and hope to return!



"Feel great"

StarStarStarStarStar LJ, Herefordshire, stayed: January 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Will definitely return and recommend had a lovely time



StarStarStarStarStar Adam, Avon, stayed: January 2019 Show more...


"Restaurant"

StarStarStarStarStar AA, Northamptonshire, stayed: January 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Although the restaurant were great we didn't think the food rated an excellent. It was very well presented and cooked but we would have preferred some more vegetables with the main course. I know it is meant to be Nouvelle Cuisine but the portions seemed small.



"Weekend Stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Andrea W, Essex, stayed: January 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Check-in was smooth and efficient. The superior room had character (beams, old windows etc.) quality fittings, decoration and furniture, but lacked a mirror (large mirror in bathroom) and drawer space. The bathroom was excellent, apart from being dark over the basin (angled lights would solve this). Fresh milk requested on arrival and again after 20 minutes took half an hour to arrive (an apology was given). Getting a pre-dinner drink in the bar/lounge area could be difficult. We ordered a bottle of white wine for our meal, which was duly present in a cooler when we were shown to our table. However no attempt was made to either present or pour the wine for us, either when we were shown to the table, when a waitress brought us bread or when our appetisers were brought. With our appetisers in front of us, we opened the wine ourselves and poured it (luckily it was screw top!). The food was excellent. Our bill on checkout charged for the complementary prosecco, but the charge was removed when we queried the bar bill.



The Greenway Hotel & Spa says...

Dear Andrea W, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Colleen

"Beautiful, relaxing spa trip for mum and daughter"

StarStarStarStarStar CB, stayed: January 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

I bought this break as a treat for my mother. We regularly treat ourselves to breaks in some of London s top 5 star hotels but decided it would be nice to have a country escape for a change. The hotel is beautiful, from the minute we pulled up in the car we felt like we were arriving at a special country estate. It was Christmas and there were plenty of thoughtful yet tasteful Christmas touches. Our greeting at the front desk from the manager was very warm and he swiftly took our bags and swept us up the grand staircase towards our room. The suave was cosy, mixing the historic architecture of the building with contemporary furnishings. The bathroom was lovely with a great High pressure shower- unusual for historic country properties that can have plumbing issues. We had brought a bottle of champagne with us to have in the room- the hotel was great and gave us an ice bucket and even asked us if we wanted champagne glasses, despite the fact we had brought it ourselves. We then went to have pre-dinner cocktails in the bar. Again great friendly service and a sumptuous sieve with cosy sofas that made you feel you were reclining in your own country house living room. We were served canapes with our drinks and the hotel made a special effort to provide for my veganism. Dinner was okay- food was nice enough, beautifully presented but not outstanding in taste compared to some other meals we have had in this category of fine dining. Staff were very accommodating throughout though and the ambience was great. Our bed was very comfortable anb the next day we arrived at breakfast after a very peaceful nights sleep. Post breakfast we were onto the spa. Manicure was done beautifully and foot massage was a really High standard. We loved the hotel so much that we wanted to extend our stay and book a second night. Unfortunately the hotel was completely booked up. All in all, a wonderfully relaxing stay with great staff, beautiful grounds and interiors and lots of special touches. We will be back!



"Disappointing room"

StarStarStarStarStar Andrew, Oxfordshire, stayed: December 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We have stayed at the Greenway twice before booking through another booking site and love it.
However, this time we were Very disappointed with the small disfunctional attic room that we were allocated ( room 1) It only had one bedside table so had to pull a chair over for the other side.The kettle flex didn t reach the power point so had to makes cup of tea on the floor. The only mirror in the room was on the wardrobe door and too far away from a power point to use the hairdryer.
I cannot believe that a hotel of this calibre even has a room like this. We were told on arrival that the hotel was full so we knew there was no point in asking for a room change) In our opinion this was a single room made into a double.
Having said all this, the hotel itself is great and we WILL return BUT NOT TO ROOM 1 and if offpeak luxury can t secure better rooms then we won t book with them again.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Cotswolds, England
Chipping Campden

View more details & offers

Somerset & Dorset, England
Nr Taunton

View more details & offers

Devon & Cornwall, England
Nr Kingsbridge, Devon

View more details & offers

East Anglia, England
nr Bishops Stortford

View more details & offers

Somerset & Dorset, England
Nr Bath

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    March 2019
S M T W T F S
24 25 26 27 28 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594