MENU
 
Book
Now
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor Chester city, North West England

Famous 5* luxury hotel in the heart of Chester

Member since 2015

The Chester Grosvenor

The Chester Grosvenor Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 35 reviews Member since 2015

Chester, Cheshire, CH1 1LT

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

35 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Most helpful and friendly staff"

StarStarStarStarStar William B, Cheshire, stayed: March 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

While every aspect of our stay at the Chester Grosvenor was very good o excellent it was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff that really stood out. No request or question went un-answered or unattended to and all done with a smile. As a consequence the level of service combined with the quality of the restaurants and the standard of the rooms made for a really great stay. We will be back.
William B.



"Beautiful hotel in excellent location"

StarStarStarStarStar LT, Merseyside, stayed: February 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Thoroughly enjoyed my annual trip with my daughter. Lovely hotel with the benefit of added luxury when booked through Offpeakluxury in the form of an upgraded room, a welcome glass of champagne and a full English breakfast.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: December 2017 Show more...


"Luxury!"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great base for shopping. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Lovely food.



StarStarStarStarStar KG, South Yorkshire, stayed: November 2017 Show more...


StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: November 2017 Show more...


"Disappointing stay"

StarStarStarStarStar TP, Cheshire, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

After staying here in the past we were looking forward to our stay, as it was one of our favourite hotels.
We arrived early but told the room would not be ready until 3pm (they would call if it was ready earlier) & that we were being 'upgraded' to an executive room - we returned at 1430 but the room wasn't ready, so had coffee & got into the room at 1510 - disappointing, mould around the taps & rear of door in the bathroom & bath that looked like is was 40years old, bed was large but had a large piece of chipboard under it to support the mattress, room was boiling & no matter what we set the air con to - it wouldn't cool.
On a positive note the food in the brasserie was excellent (if expensive) & the restaurant staff were really good.
I'm probably wrong, but I cant help but feel that because we booked via  Offpeakluxury & not direct with the hotel we were given one of the rooms that is still in dire need of upgrade (the room we stayed in last time - which was a deluxe room, was fantastic)
My advice is if you stay here (& the location is great) please insist you get a refurbished room



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: August 2017 Show more...


Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    July 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594