MENU
 
Book
Now
The Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
The Beech Hill Hotel & Spa Windermere, Lake District

Great value hotel with a wonderful location on the shores of Lake Windermere

Member since 2007

The Beech Hill Hotel & Spa

The Beech Hill Hotel & Spa Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 163 reviews Member since 2007

Windermere, LA23 3LR

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

163 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Good lakeside hotel, with magnificent views and free parking."

StarStarStarStarStar MS, Lancashire, stayed: January 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Wonderful position with views over lake Windermere, through large windows, from balconies and garden areas.

Very pleasant staff!

All food is good and the evening meals are great.

The indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room are welcoming.
The outside jacuzzi is excellent, with views over the lake and hills, which is very relaxing.

We always enjoy our stay!

.



"Pre-Christmas break"

StarStarStarStarStar David, Tyne and Wear, stayed: December 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Restaurant and lounge areas were really welcoming.
Breakfasts and evening meals were all very good, really good standard.
Drinks in bar and restaurant reasonably priced, good value.
Room was clean and well presented, fantastic lake view. However, the bathroom was a little small and dated.
Overall we enjoyed our stay, the staff were superb and a credit to the hotel.



"Anniversary treat"

StarStarStarStarStar Janet, Cheshire, stayed: November 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had a 2 night stay and loved it. Comfortable accommodation, helpful staff, gorgeous spa, fabulous views, excellent food.



"Pre christmas break"

StarStarStarStarStar Neil B, County Durham, stayed: November 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

First class hotel nicely decorated for Christmas with super Xmas trees, lake views superb, spa was fantastic quality, A1 relaxation centre, highly recommend to everyone. To recap the hotel was nice and clean, very friendly well dressed staff, restaurant food amazing, 5 minutes drive to bowness so location is great. We will definitely use again ourselves. Thanks to all for our lovely stay.



"Nice location"

StarStarStarStarStar Richard, County Durham, stayed: November 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Just on lake Windermere, there is a lovely view from the hotel, which I think is the hotels strongest feature. There is a lovely pool, with a hot tub outside overlooking the lake. This was very luxurious. The room was ok, not luxury but ok. The bar is a real let down, selling bad wine and terrible beer. Just bog standard stuff at hotel prices. A real low point. The restaurant was ok, the food was nice enough, but not amazing.

The staff were friendly and very helpful.

Overall we had a lovely stay, but the bar really needs updating. Situated close to bowness there is plenty to do nearby.



"Nice stay at Beech Hill"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: November 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

we had a lovely stay at this hotel, but were disappointed in a couple of things, the sink had a couple of large cracks in it. We couldn't control the room temperature, and it was really hot. Our extractor fan didn't seem to work, but next doors was really noisy, one night it was on until midnight.



"A room with a view..... and what a view!"

StarStarStarStarStar BigRedHunter, stayed: October 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Charming, idiosyncratic, friendly.
Brilliant views over Lake Windermere from the terrace, restaurant and most rooms. The hotel has been extended in may phases over the years so pick your room carefully. Rooms 46 to 50 have great views and are large and comfortable with a patio door to an outdoor terrace with table and chairs.
Good spa with a smart, reasonably big indoor pool, excellent sauna, steam room and outdoor Jacuzzi.
The restaurant serves tasty, well cooked food without being too "chefy".
All the staff we met were very helpful and friendly.
A great stay, we will be back!



StarStarStarStarStar Liz K, Cheshire, stayed: October 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We were very impressed with the receptionist who identified and advised us the original room we had been allocated would not be suitable so she made arrangements to alter this for us. Fantastic.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Lake District, England
Bowness on Windermere

View more details & offers

Lake District, England
Bassenthwaite

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    January 2019
S M T W T F S
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594