MENU
 
Book Now The Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
The Beech Hill Hotel & Spa Windermere, Cumbria & The Lakes

Great value hotel with a wonderful location on the shores of Lake Windermere

The Beech Hill Hotel & Spa

The Beech Hill Hotel & Spa Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 133 reviews Member since 2007

Windermere, LA23 3LR

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

133 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Birthday Treat"

StarStarStarStarStar Gerard, Cumbria, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Absolute fantastic stay, lovely welcome when we arrived. Rooms were very spacious & comfortable, restaurant brilliant staff so so friendly. Had lunch on the terrace looking over the lake what more do you need.
Only complaint we had the fantastic weather but no air con in the rooms and no fans .......
Would definitely use this hotel again and recommend to my family and friends.



"We adore this place. Food Lovers Break is top notch"

StarStarStarStarStar SW, West Sussex, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Peaceful spot on the lake away from the hustle and bustle. Food is fresh and exciting. Fantasticviews, super spa, lovely outdoor jacuzzi. Take Rover ticket with Windermere Boats. Go to Wray Castle. If NT member, can park at Fell Foot as a brilliant base. Very civilised. A May trip favorite. Rrcommend rooms 1 - 10 with lawns down to Lake Windermere.



"Beech hill Hotel stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Michael, Hampshire, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Before I wrote this review I read a few others on different web sites to see if I agreed or disagreed with what other people thought. Yes, the entrance to the car park is steep and yes there are a several steps to get up to reception from the car park. That said you can always drop off or pick up people who don't or can't walk up a slope or climb stairs, right outside on the main road before driving into the car park.
Our room was spotless and had the most magnificent view across the lake. The grounds are immaculate and a stroll down to the lakes edge is a must. The food was lovely to my taste, but knowing how tastes vary I can see why some people might complain. I won't go in a restaurant if I can smell Garlic as it makes me feel sick. We found all the staff both helpfull, cheerful and eager to please
The only complaint I could have is the guests, as some have no manners, no regard for the hotels furniture and fittings and no regard to fellow guests. We stayed as a gift by our sons for our fiftieth wedding anniversary.



"Beech hill hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Dennis W, North Yorkshire, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The hotel was a 3 day break for 4 of us. Everything was good which made the perfect break. The location of the hotel on lake Windermere. The restaurant food was perfect and the waiters were very pleasant. A lovely place to relax at the end of each day on the balcony overlooking the lake.



"Not luxurious"

StarStarStarStarStar Sheila J, Merseyside, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Poor room needed overall not as advertised on web site and certainly not luxurious, not a 4 star room



"The Beech Hotel Windermere"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Very comfortable room, overlooking Windermere, but the roofs in front of our room slightly spoilt the view.
The food was excellent, as was the service.
We would certainly visit the hotel again if we are in the area.



"Beech Hill Hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

So many good points but generally in need of redecoration in the rooms. A lot of chipped paint around. Front entrance needs improvement! It is the first thing you see,



"Easter Break"

StarStarStarStarStar Lisa C, Lancashire, stayed: March 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had an amazing break. The hotel staff were very professional and friendly and nothing was too much trouble, The head waiter in the restaurant made the whole dining experience perfect and the food was of a very high standard. We had a lovely room overlooking the lake. The only criticism was a lack of hot water, there was also a mix up with wine that should have been in the room on arrival and the same for the handmade truffles that we'd paid extra for, but everything else more than made up for it.  We thoroughly enjoyed the spa and particularly the outdoor Jacuzzi overlooking the lake. All in all a perfect break.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Lindeth Howe Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Bowness on Windermere

View more details & offers

The Wordsworth Hotel & Spa Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Grasmere

View more details & offers

Armathwaite Hall Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Bassenthwaite

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    June 2018
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594