MENU
 
Book
Now
The Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
The Beech Hill Hotel & Spa Windermere, Lake District

Great value hotel with a wonderful location on the shores of Lake Windermere

Member since 2007

The Beech Hill Hotel & Spa

The Beech Hill Hotel & Spa Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 187 reviews Member since 2007

Windermere, LA23 3LR

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

187 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Minimoon"

StarStarStarStarStar David H, stayed: May 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Fabulous hotel great view from the room prestige plus. Room 28 short walk down the hall to the spa.
Had the amazing afternoon tea over looking the lake had fabulous weather which made it perfect.



StarStarStarStarStar GE, Lancashire, stayed: May 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A lovely hotel with the most fantastic view. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely food and nice decor. All in all, a very enjoyable stay.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Lovely stay
Friendly staff
Very quiet



"Ok. Not as impressed as previously!"

StarStarStarStarStar Christie, Stockton-on-Tees, stayed: April 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

2 years ago I paid the same price but received an extra evening 3 course meal, a lake cruise, a spa bath and also had bath robes and a better room. I was very impressed that time. This time however, was very different. Yes, I knew I got less for my money this time, on booking. However, not good value for money at all when I have that comparison to make!! We got a room on the first floor right next to the door meaning I had very little sleep the first night as it was constantly opening and closing with loud people constantly around. Our room was disappointing to say the least. If it hadn't have been for the fantastic lake view I would have complained. No spa tub like previously... crap shower which had hardly any pressure/power. Towels were stained. No bath robes or slippers. One hot chocolate and one packet of biscuits provided (2 people, 300 paid). Little things make a big difference!!! Room was basic and pretty naff to be honest. View is amazing but the roof is a mess and is in great need of tidying up and some TLC!! Staff were great, no concerns. Breakfast - OK. Little pastries left by 08:30. Nothing was refilled apart from hot food which was very basic. Dinner was beautiful. Staff very polite and friendly in the restaurant!!
Would be nice to not have to ask for vegetarian menu and to maybe just have those options on the normal menu as very restricted menu if you aren't into meat. Also, it would be nice to know 48hours in advance what the menu is in order to decide which night to eat in the restaurant.

The spa is good but WAY too hot room temperature. I had to leave early both days as very difficult to relax in that heat!!!
Jacuzzi needed cleaning out. Outdoor lounges were very messy and not tidied up. Changing area is way too small. View from jacuzzi however, is amazing.

Lots of little things to be improved!!
Not the best deal for 300. I would not book again for this price.



"Very enjoyable"

StarStarStarStarStar David L, Cumbria, stayed: April 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We enjoyed our stay and will come back with the family soo



StarStarStarStarStar SP, Midlothian, stayed: April 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Excellent hotel, especially for a special occasion. Would definitely recommend it.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: April 2019 Show more...


StarStarStarStarStar Karen H, Essex, stayed: April 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Great stay at this hotel will be visiting again.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Lake District, England
Bowness on Windermere

View more details & offers

Lake District, England
Bassenthwaite

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    May 2019
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594