MENU
 
Book Now Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park Tewkesbury, Cotswolds

Family owned 4* luxury hotel on the edge of the Cotswolds

Tewkesbury Park

Tewkesbury Park Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 22 reviews Member since January 2017

Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire, England, GL20 7DN

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

22 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2018 Show more...


"Fab weekend away"

StarStarStarStarStar Stephen, Hertfordshire, stayed: March 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Warm welcoming atmosphere on arrival reception staff were extremely welcoming and helpful, as were all the staff. Beautiful location on the outskirts of Tewkesbury. Gorgeous room with everything you would want.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: February 2018 Show more...


StarStarStarStarStar IT, South Glamorgan, stayed: December 2017 Show more...


"Christmas Break"

StarStarStarStarStar Susan, Surrey, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Well looked after, food was really good, service was helpful and welcoming, but was a bit haphazard in the restaurant, probably to do with the Christmas event, and a reorganisation of table plan in consequence.  A couple of minor negatives to do with maintenance, which they are looking at, which sort of removed the 'luxury' tag.  Nice ambience. Good meal schedule for the Christmas event. Stunning views from the orangery. Public rooms welcoming. Lovely walks in the grounds.



"Christmas at Tewkesbury Park"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

First impressions were no tacky decorations or piped carols and a lovely welcome at reception. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the revamp was evident. All the meals were at a timing of our choice except the black tie evening.
To be honest the meals in our view didn't match our expectations. The starters and puddings were good but the mains were disappointing.



"Little touches"

StarStarStarStarStar Caroline Hafner, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

On first glance this would not have been a hotel I would choose, not being a golfer or business person, but the small touches (hot water bottle and clever names on the doors) and the attitude of the staff made for a very pleasant stay and would certainly go again.

Wonderful local staff, many of whom have been there for years made all the difference - it had a family ambience rather than a conference/wedding/business hotel that I had imagined.

The views over the countryside are fantastic even on a cold grey day



"Ambience"

StarStarStarStarStar Susan, Berkshire, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We found the Tewkesbury Park hotel to be a very friendly hotel, the staff were very helpful and accommodating. The whole ambience of the hotel was very relaxing and comfortable. The views over the golf course from our Touch of Class bedroom, and from the restaurant and lounge were very good and added to our enjoyment of our stay.  We would definitely recommend this hotel to other people.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Manor House, Castle Combe Bath and Country, England
 

View more details & offers

The Greenway Hotel & Spa Cotswolds, England
nr Cheltenham

View more details & offers

Welcombe Hotel Spa and Golf Club Cotswolds, England
Stratford-upon-Avon

View more details & offers

Corse Lawn House Hotel Cotswolds, England
nr Tewkesbury

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    May 2018
S M T W T F S
29 30 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594