MENU
 
Book
Now
Swan at Lavenham
Swan at Lavenham Lavenham, East Anglia

Fine luxury hotel & Spa in the historic Suffolk wool town of Lavenham

Member since 2006

Swan at Lavenham

Swan at Lavenham Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 139 reviews Member since 2006

Lavenham, Suffolk, CO10 9QA

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

139 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Blissful break"

StarStarStarStarStar Michael, Kent, stayed: March 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Very happy with our recent overnight stay, the package was good value and had appealing inclusions. The spa is a very clever modern inclusion that still manages to fit in the heritage property, the staff in the spa were superb, the prices for the treatments are on the high side but a real treat.
The restaurant, the staff and the food were all amazing.



"Lovely Christmas treat"

StarStarStarStarStar RS, Norfolk, stayed: February 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

We stayed here as a treat for a Christmas present. The room was very clean and comfortable. Bath toiletries excellent. Very warm. The only thing missing was a fridge. The restaurant was lovely and the staff very attentive. Though I asked for well done lamb, one piece was under cooked and I couldn t eat it. Otherwise the meal was satisfactory. Delicious breakfast.



"The Swan Lavenham"

StarStarStarStarStar Louise, Surrey, stayed: January 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Had a perfect 3 nights staying with my daughter at the Swan in Lavenham. Would defiantly recommend it for a relaxing, homely, treat hotel. Staff were friendly, helpful and lovely. Thank you to you all.



"Amazing all round"

StarStarStarStarStar TF, Norfolk, stayed: January 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Can't fault anything food, facilities, staff were all excellent



"Welcoming and comfortable"

StarStarStarStarStar Ian, Suffolk, stayed: January 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

From the moment we checked into the hotel everything was relaxing which was what we were looking for in a weekend break. The staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was comfortable. The restaurant was superb with very good service and excellent food both for dinner and breakfast. We would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for either a weekend break or just dinner in the restaurant. If there was one (tiny) moan it would merely be that the room service tray from Friday afternoon was left in our room all weekend in spite of mentioning it to reception but this is a small blip in an otherwise perfect weekend. Thank you.



"Cosy, friendly, historic short stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Amanda, stayed: December 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

My partner and I stayed for one night over Christmas and found the hotel to be very cosy and historic looking. The wooden beams in the bedroom gave a nice effect and food on the set menu for dinner was of a high standard. The staff were very friendly and it was great for us, that it was so dog friendly. We also appreciated a late check out. The appointment of the room and bathroom was presentable and clean but not as high end as I would have originally imagined. The spa was nice but very small although we enjoyed the outdoor hot tub. My only real criticism was that my partner couldn't join me for breakfast and trying to get some food for him as a take away took over 30 minutes and the simple order was incorrect to the point where I gave up. However, overall, it was a lovely stay and the location and overall atmosphere made up for any minor frustrations.



"A break away from Christmas madness"

StarStarStarStarStar Pauline, Oxfordshire, stayed: December 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We stayed at the Swan between Christmas and New Year for a relaxing few days in order to chill out and read books so it was perfect for that. Beautiful old hotel with wooden beams. The rooms are a little small but well furnished. Our booking included breakfast (full service, no helping yourself to a buffet here, so thankfully no visions of people stockpiling their plates! ) and dinner - which was a bit more variable (ok one night, very good the next) with an extensive wine list ranging across a wide price range. Still possible to get some very nice wine for a reasonable price though. The spa is wonderful - we did not try the outdoor heated pool though - it was December after all.
Overall a very nice stay in a comfortable hotel with a lovely spa.



"Characterful hotel but ..."

StarStarStarStarStar SW, Kent, stayed: November 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This was our second visit and the ambience was the same as before. Our room was somewhat smaller than previously, and pleasantly timbered with a modern bathroom. We left with a good impression of the restaurant last year, but this year we felt that dinner was not as good, with the beef and venison dishes a little tough. The champagne and complimentary house wine as part of the OPL deal were very enjoyable.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

East Anglia, England
nr Ipswich

View more details & offers

East Anglia, England
Aldeburgh

View more details & offers

East Anglia, England
Bury St Edmunds

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    March 2019
S M T W T F S
24 25 26 27 28 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594