MENU
 
Book
Now
Swan at Lavenham
Swan at Lavenham Lavenham, East Anglia

Fine luxury hotel & Spa in the historic Suffolk wool town of Lavenham

Member since 2006

Swan at Lavenham

Swan at Lavenham Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 142 reviews Member since 2006

Lavenham, Suffolk, CO10 9QA

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

142 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Excellent break"

StarStarStarStarStar Karen, Norfolk, stayed: April 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This is our second visit in a year with this deal, we think it's great value the standard is good throughout , the restaurant is very nice and it's great that you can have 3,4 or 5 courses, also a good choice at breakfast and good quality. We would return time and time again.



"Lovely break"

StarStarStarStarStar SS, Essex, stayed: April 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Great location nice and relaxing nice food and spa great



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2019 Show more...


"Blissful break"

StarStarStarStarStar Michael, Kent, stayed: March 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Very happy with our recent overnight stay, the package was good value and had appealing inclusions. The spa is a very clever modern inclusion that still manages to fit in the heritage property, the staff in the spa were superb, the prices for the treatments are on the high side but a real treat.
The restaurant, the staff and the food were all amazing.



"Lovely Christmas treat"

StarStarStarStarStar RS, Norfolk, stayed: February 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

We stayed here as a treat for a Christmas present. The room was very clean and comfortable. Bath toiletries excellent. Very warm. The only thing missing was a fridge. The restaurant was lovely and the staff very attentive. Though I asked for well done lamb, one piece was under cooked and I couldn t eat it. Otherwise the meal was satisfactory. Delicious breakfast.



"The Swan Lavenham"

StarStarStarStarStar Louise, Surrey, stayed: January 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Had a perfect 3 nights staying with my daughter at the Swan in Lavenham. Would defiantly recommend it for a relaxing, homely, treat hotel. Staff were friendly, helpful and lovely. Thank you to you all.



"Amazing all round"

StarStarStarStarStar TF, Norfolk, stayed: January 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Can't fault anything food, facilities, staff were all excellent



"Welcoming and comfortable"

StarStarStarStarStar Ian, Suffolk, stayed: January 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

From the moment we checked into the hotel everything was relaxing which was what we were looking for in a weekend break. The staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was comfortable. The restaurant was superb with very good service and excellent food both for dinner and breakfast. We would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for either a weekend break or just dinner in the restaurant. If there was one (tiny) moan it would merely be that the room service tray from Friday afternoon was left in our room all weekend in spite of mentioning it to reception but this is a small blip in an otherwise perfect weekend. Thank you.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

East Anglia, England
nr Ipswich

View more details & offers

East Anglia, England
Aldeburgh

View more details & offers

East Anglia, England
Bury St Edmunds

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    May 2019
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594