MENU
 
Book Now Swan at Lavenham
Swan at Lavenham Lavenham, East Anglia

Fine luxury hotel & Spa in the historic Suffolk wool town of Lavenham

Swan at Lavenham

Swan at Lavenham Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 114 reviews Member since 2006

Lavenham, Suffolk, CO10 9QA

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

114 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Relaxing mid-week break"

StarStarStarStarStar PH, Buckinghamshire, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The Swan at Lavenham is a delightful ancient inn in the fabulous, mostly 16th Century, wool town of Lavenham. We had a great three day, two nights stay from Tuesday to Thursday. The dinner and afternoon tea included, one of each, were excellent, the breakfasts wonderful. The room and hotel public areas were very comfortable, and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We spent time in the spa, walked the town trail, and explored some lovely country footpaths nearby. We also visited the local museum, and used our free tickets to visit Gainsborough's house in Sudbury. With visits to nearby Long Melford and Clare, also lovely old towns, there was plenty to do in the area. This was a good value break and we shall be using offpeakluxury.com again!



"Great package deal - Excellent value"

StarStarStarStarStar bob windsor, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The off peak luxury voucher was a Xmas present from my brother in law and the package we found included champagne on arrival, dinner in the evening, Suffolk room and breakfast on the following morning. Excellent value, lovely food and service. Convenient gated parking. Central location in lovely Lavenham. Have recommended it to my daughter.



"Weekend luxury."

StarStarStarStarStar Sheila, Herts, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We were bought the stay at The Swan Lavenham as a present. It turned about to be everything and more than we could have imagined. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was delicious. The room was beyond comfort. Overall amazing.



"As above wine tasting with meal could be better and explained in more detail."

StarStarStarStarStar Christina G, Essex, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Overall would stay again and have recommended to friends



"Excellent"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Swan and we were lucky enough to have the only room



"Overnight stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Rita, West Midlands, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Lovely hotel in a great location. Welcoming and helpful staff. Quality of our room, the restaurant and public areas is high. Pleasant garden to sit in. One or two small niggles - there was a high step up into the bathroom which might have been a struggle for someone with impaired mobility and, due to the shape of the bathroom, the mirror was too low and there are two sidelights which shine right into your eyes when using the sink. However, these really are small points - overall it is a high quality, lovely hotel in a most interesting town.



"Luxury in Lavenham"

StarStarStarStarStar SR, Hertfordshire, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Staying as a couple, we really enjoyed our stay at The Swan. We cannot fault any of the services. We did have one problem which was due to other guests behaviour but this was dealt with professionally and graciously by the hotel and their staff.



"Disappointing experience....."

StarStarStarStarStar GVC, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Our 2 nights were bought as a 50th wedding anniversary gift and the experience was not equivalent to the type of the hotel publicity. Our room was at the furthest end of the hotel and entailed a long walk over various levels along a very scruffy corridor with worn carpets - it was situated over the kitchen and adjacent to the gallery of the dining room. The room had not been properly checked as we had to report three problems immediately - the sink did not drain, the entrance door was not self closing and was a security risk and a light wasn't working.Only one issue was resolved during our stay.The restaurant service was good but the evening dinner menu was limited and potentially boring.
Overall a disappointing and over priced experience.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Hintlesham Hall East Anglia, England
Suffolk

View more details & offers

Angel Hotel East Anglia, England
Bury St Edmunds

View more details & offers

Brudenell Hotel East Anglia, England
Aldeburgh

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    June 2018
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594