MENU
 
Book
Now
Ston Easton Park
Ston Easton Park Nr Bath, Dorset & Somerset

4* Luxury Hotel Country Hotel in Somerset

Member since 2006

Ston Easton Park

Ston Easton Park Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 58 reviews Member since 2006

Nr Bath, Somerset, BA3 4DF

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

58 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"An excellent relaxing break (3 nights ) top class all the way."

StarStarStarStarStar CS, Somerset, stayed: July 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Excellent welcome on arrival.Superb customer service and Dining to die for and superb wine list to accompany your meal ,cannot fault this Hotel at all. Service is 5* and with a few small tweeks easily 5-6 star rating for the Hotel. We will certainly be returning here in the near future.Well Done to all at Ston Easton and Thank You .



"A short jaunt to Somerset"

StarStarStarStarStar ON, Lincolnshire, stayed: July 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Overall, a fabulous break away in a wonderful setting. The front of house staff were exceptionally helpful and forthcoming with any request. The house is magnificent, and the grounds were a pleasure to walk around, especially the kitchen garden.

The food was equally fabulous, although please make use of the entire dining room and spread people out when it is not very full. The staff were broadly attentive, although things did slip slightly on one of the nights, however on our final night they made it extra special knowing that it was our pre-honeymoon break.

The bedroom was nicely decorated, although potentially a little basic as a classic room all things considered. It was also a little disappointing to visit yet another hotel who think that pushing two single beds together to make a king size double is acceptable at this end of the market.

All in all, a wonderful time was had though and we're looking forward to our next stay!



"Faded splendour"

StarStarStarStarStar Kenneth, Cheshire, stayed: July 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Spacious public rooms comfortably furnished with a variety of styles. The cill of the bedroom window was badly rotted and the windows in the hotel generally could do to be cleaned. The cutlery was frankly disgusting - it had been silver plated but where the plating had not worn away it was badly pitted. I did not enjoy putting it in my mouth and on one occasion I asked for fresh cutlery and what was provided was not much better. It needs a lot of money spent on it.



"Good Place for a short stay"

StarStarStarStarStar PJ, Devon, stayed: June 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Very smart and comfortable hotel with very good food & grounds



"See below"

StarStarStarStarStar Christopher B, stayed: June 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Dinners were very good, but the menu needed changing more often.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: June 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Most enjoyable



"Not as good as it could be or should be!"

StarStarStarStarStar Richard, Avon, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

We were meeting friends for a 24hr getaway We were greeted with a car / Family fun day in the field in front of the house, which resulted in cars pulling up in front the house to take pictures and on a number of occasions VERY loud bass music resonating all of us trying to enjoy a glass or two outside. Despite myself complaining to the staff, I was told the Hotel could not do much as the field belonged to a farmer not them!
We also had to ask more than once for service. You shouldn t have to at these prices!
The rooms were no more than okay and need maintenance.
Dinner was well served and what we had was very tasty, but rediculously small portions.



"Stunning stay at Ston Easton Park!"

StarStarStarStarStar MB, Somerset, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We have stayed here several times and the deal with afternoon tea, dinner and breakfast is really good value. The hotel is set in delightful grounds and being dog friendly, our Labradors had a wonderful time in the river. We were in a four poster bed room, which was beautifully furnished and had an extremely comfortable bed ( always the most important thing for me!) The whole stay was lovely. I knocked one point off for the because of the food (which was absolutely delicious) but because the waiter forgot to show me the separate vegetarian menu ( despite being told I didn't eat meat ) and I was then brought a complimentary amuse bouche with bacon. A little more attention to detail would have been appreciated. We also upgraded our cream tea to one with a few sandwiches ( the one in the offer just had scones and we hadn't had time for any lunch!). All-in-all, I highly recommend Ston Easton Park for a relaxing and luxurious stay.... we will definitely be back!



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Dorset & Somerset, England
Nr Taunton

View more details & offers

Devon & Cornwall, England
 

View more details & offers

Cotswolds, England
nr Cheltenham

View more details & offers

Bath and Country, England
Warminster

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    August 2018
S M T W T F S
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594