MENU
 
Book
Now
Stoke Place
Stoke Place Stoke Poges, Hertfordshire & Buckinghamshire

Stylish luxury country hotel in Buckinghamshire

Member since 2012

Stoke Place

Stoke Place Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 22 reviews Member since 2012

Buckinghamshire, SL2 4HT

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

22 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Worth a visit"

StarStarStarStarStar JA, Buckinghamshire, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

My wife and I visited Stoke Place for a romantic break and found the hotel and grounds to be lovely. The hotel staff were also superb and the lunch, dinner and afternoon tea served are absolutely fantastic. In my mind there were only 2 things that let this hotel down (and one of those I can easily forgive) - the room was "ok" it was an executive room but really it was similar to a downsized travel lodge (or similar). The reason I can forgive this though is in an old building they are limited by the room slzes in what was not originally a hotel. The letdown I cannot so easily ignore was breakfast - that was dismal and stole the well deserved excellent rating from the restaurant in my view - let me repeat every other meal here was fantastic - breakfast was not even average. All in all we had a good break that was contributed to by attentive staff, great food and an attractive building but we would not return except to eat.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Fantastic night away - upgraded to a gorgeous suite with lovely view, food excellent, service brilliant particularly by our South African maitre d' only issue was with plumbing - would definitely book again .



"A stylish country hideaway"

StarStarStarStarStar Alan J, Greater London, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We went here for my wife's special birthday. We were made to feel very welcome. The room was very comfortable. It had a large shower room. There was plenty of space. Despite a large private party taking place, it was quiet and we were untroubled. Dinner was excellent. Whilst it was a shame that we were the only people eating in the dining room. the manager who waited on us himself, whilst keeping an eye on the private party, was attentive and friendly without being intrusive.
We had an excellent breakfast the next day with a good choice.
The hotel is well placed for a number of sights.



"Weekend break"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

We stayed here for one night, and the surroundings were very beautiful. The afternoon tea we had (swapped from the champagne) was one of the best I've had, and the peppermint tea was amazing! The food generally was lovely, and the restaurant looked lovely with all of the lights for christmas up. The proper christmas carols that were played really added to our experience. The food was awesome. We really enjoyed our stay here.



"Delightful"

StarStarStarStarStar James, Bedfordshire, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This was a weekend getaway with my partner and we had an absolutely stunning a lovely hotel; lovely staff, very helpful, the grounds were stunning and the hotel was a beautiful, boutique design - couldn't recommend this place enough.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2017 Show more...


"Beautiful place to relax"

StarStarStarStarStar John, London, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

I can't say enough good things about the hotel or staff what a beautiful place to stay and relax with such a peaceful ambience and staff that are attentive but not overly.



StarStarStarStarStar Mark M, East Sussex, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Really enjoyable stay, great staff, excellent food..



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Hertfordshire & Buckinghamshire, England
Nr Aylesbury

View more details & offers

South East England, England
Cobham

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    July 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594