MENU
 
Book
Now
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate Yorkshire & The North East

Fine luxury spa retreat set on the beautiful North Yorkshire coast

Member since 2010

Raithwaite Estate

Raithwaite Estate Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 25 reviews Member since 2010

Whitby, North Yorkshire, YO21 3ST

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

25 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"A wonderful stay!"

StarStarStarStarStar PH, Derbyshire, stayed: May 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Our visit was excellent from beginning to end. The staff were most welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The view of the garden from our balcony was delightful during the day but also at night as the garden is lit!



"Coastal estate hotel for an upscale family weekend"

StarStarStarStarStar Andrew, stayed: May 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Raithwaite Estate comprises two separate hotel buildings and some cottages which are all separately bookable. It is located on a hill very close to the sea near Whitby in Yorkshire. We went there as a family group of 10 for a bank holiday weekend break. We stayed in the Keep, which is the smaller of the two main hotel buildings and is more family friendly. There is a spa and a fine dining restaurant which has a semi-private room adjoining which we used for dinner. (These are in the main house).
We were very pleased all round. The staff were exceptionally helpful, the rooms are spacious, well-appointed and clean and modern. The children loved the pool (which has two hours a day for family swimming). The setting is lovely - a short walk to the beach and 10 minutes from Whitby in a cab.
Therefore all in all, an excellent choice which we can strongly recommend.



"Average"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: April 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar



"Nice hotel but room for improvment"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: April 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Our room was clean but balcony area hadn't been cleaned from last guests. There were fish and chip shop wrappers, an empty bottle of wine and fag ends still on the balcony area. Also a cushion for one of the chairs had been left out as well and it was stained so should have been changed or cleaned for new guest. Restaurant was nice food and well priced but drinks a little expensive. The spa was ok. I had a massage but it wasn't the best I've had but not the worst either I would rate it as average. Overall I would score it a 4 out of 5



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2019 Show more...


StarStarStarStarStar AN, N.E. Derbyshire, stayed: November 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

I would expect to pay these prices in summer. Most of the food was good but e.g. the crab starter was poor and the onion soup was not as expected.My walk-in shower is better than the bath/shower so not luxury.We enjoyed the spa though. Maybe stay again depends on deal.



StarStarStarStarStar DJ, North Yorkshire, stayed: September 2018 Show more...


StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: September 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay. Wish it could have been longer. All staff very friendly and helpful. Absolutely no complaints at all.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Yorkshire & The North East, England
Near Ripon

View more details & offers

Yorkshire & The North East, England
Helmsley

View more details & offers

Northumberland, England
nr Newcastle

View more details & offers

Yorkshire & The North East, England
nr Darlington

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    June 2019
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594