MENU
 
Book Now Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate Yorkshire & The North East

5 star stunning coastal spa retreat in Whitby

Raithwaite Estate

Raithwaite Estate Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 17 reviews Member since 2010

Whitby, North Yorkshire, YO21 3ST

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

17 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Wonderful Place"

StarStarStarStarStar Grumpy from Derbyshire, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Excellent place to stay for a couple of days, we were based in the hall and were very comfortable. Food was excellent. Staff very helpful and friendly.



"Amazing"

StarStarStarStarStar CR, wesu yorkshire, stayed: March 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

It s the first time we have stayed but certainly not the last !!!!



"Spa lets this hotel down"

StarStarStarStarStar JF, Cheshire, stayed: March 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

The hotel was good, great staff in hotel itself the spa however was a shambles. The size of the pool is misrepresented in photographs. Rusty hand rails, poolside littered with chairs and beds. Womens changing room not clean hair and dust on floor. Spa reception staff looked throughily bored and disinterested. This lets the hotel down badly.



"Excellent mini break"

StarStarStarStarStar EW, West Yorkshire, stayed: February 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had a two night mini-break in late February - the staff are wonderful - so welcoming, helpful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. They all took the time to chat and make sure you were having a good time. The spa was lovely - the treatments were fabulous. Would definitely recommend the hotel.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: February 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

A lovely hotel, well situated with easy access to town.  The room was disappointing and I even queried if we had been given the right type as it looked very basic and was small.  The spa was well run, professional and to a high standard.  The restaurant was overpriced and afternoon tea in particular was a let down.  Overall value for money was questionable.  Staff were helpful and courteous, but at times were overrun - we had dinner booked but were left waiting (standing) for over half an hour.  

Nice to have stayed. Don't think we'd go back.



"Get away from it all"

StarStarStarStarStar Cathy, East Riding of Yorkshire, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Beautiful hotel set in beautiful grounds.  All the staff, without exception were amazing.  The food was gorgeous and an excellent choice. Breakfast was beautiful.  A not too taxing stroll into Whitby was very pleasant.



"Enjoyable friends weekend away."

StarStarStarStarStar KH, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Really enjoy our stay at the hotel. Staff were brilliant and very friendly. Rooms needed a bit more wow factor and bathrooms were in need of upgrades. Underfloor heating not fully working correctly.  Understand that significant investment is to be made to Raithwaite so will look forward to staying there at some stage in the future.



"Good to get away"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: April 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This was a retirement gift. The location of the hotel for me was great. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the forest. The staff especially Rachel also Simon who drove us back to the hotel after dinner (I hope I've got his name right) and the other members of staff were very helpful. The only downside for my husband was the fact that there were two hotels one being the main one with the facilities and the other you had to walk or drive too. Personally I was happy in the 'castle' one. The staff were very nice in this part. If I was staying again I would prefer to stay in this part of the hotel more relaxed . Could be that the main hotel is for regulars and possibly weddings'. The weather and scenery was outstanding. The walk to the beach wasn't far. A welcome break for us.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Swinton Park Yorkshire & The North East, England
Near Ripon

View more details & offers

Matfen Hall Hotel Yorkshire & The North East, England
nr Newcastle

View more details & offers

Headlam Hall Yorkshire & The North East, England
nr Darlington

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    June 2018
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594