MENU
 
Book
Now
Orestone Manor
Orestone Manor Maidencombe, South Devon, Devon & Cornwall

Luxury country hotel with sea views in Devon

Member since 2013

Orestone Manor

Orestone Manor Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 170 reviews Member since 2013

Rock House Lane, Devon, TQ1 4SX

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

170 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Relaxing and more than friendly with lovely food. A seclouded little gem."

StarStarStarStarStar Ian S, Surrey, stayed: June 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We went there for a relaxing 3 days and received more than that. The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. The rooms were ideal and the food almost gourmet standard.



"Always welcoming"

StarStarStarStarStar Victor, Surrey, stayed: June 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Stayed in the Naughty room.
Have stayed here several times and we are always made welcome.
A homely comfortable hotel with especially good food.
We will of course be returning.



"Wonderful hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar MB, Cambridgeshire, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We stayed here for 2 nights on our wedding anniversary. The location is spectacular with views overlooking the sea.

We stayed in the garden room which had all the privacy, comfort and luxury you could want. It helped that the weather was glorious when we stayed so were able to make use of the patio area with sun loungers and hot tub. The view over to the sea is excellent and just the place to relax and enjoy the calming affect of the area.

The staff are attentive, although they seem a bit busy in the evening during dinner as we tried to get an evening drink but couldn't find someone to serve us. That didn't put us off and we had some beautiful meals in the restaurant. The location of the hotel puts you in the perfect place to explore the surrounding area, which we did. Take a walk down the hill towards the beach cove and you'll come across a wonderful little pub - the Thatched Tavern. Beautiful.

We would heartily recommend Orestone Manor and go back again. It's one to put on the list.



"Rooms enjoy peaceful setting."

StarStarStarStarStar RonVic, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Set high above the sea which is a short but steep walk away down - and up! Only way to access coastal walking so a car is a necessity. Rooms have character and mainly sea views. Ours had a balcony. Professional and friendly staff. Excellent menu and a dining experience. Only niggle was a lack of variety veg wise. Three nights: beans and carrots at every meal. Otherwise a special place in every way.



"Idyllic get away in the hills above Torquay"

StarStarStarStarStar Steve and Di, Bristol, stayed: March 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

It's just what it says on the tin, or should I say, in my title. Coach House luxury with hot tub, lovely two-storey suite. As for the food, fine dining standard, absolutely superb. It all made for an absolutely lovely weekend stay.



"Secluded Quality"

StarStarStarStarStar Richard B, Devon, stayed: March 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

After having to change date due to snow, we very much enjoyed our minibreak at Orestone.
It delivered all that was advertised and would have been even nicer in better weather when one could enjoy the grounds.



"A very pleasant stay."

StarStarStarStarStar Michael H, Herefordshire, stayed: March 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Our first visit to Orestone and a very pleasant one. A lovely, but unusual, room (No.7), very pleasant and helpful staff, and excellent food in the restaurant. Highly recommended, and I hope we can visit again.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2018 Show more...


Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Dorset & Somerset, England
Nr Taunton

View more details & offers

Devon & Cornwall, England
 

View more details & offers

Devon & Cornwall, England
Tavistock, Devon

View more details & offers

Devon & Cornwall, England
Nr Kingsbridge, Devon

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    July 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594