MENU
 
Book
Now
Orestone Manor
Orestone Manor Maidencombe, South Devon, Devon & Cornwall

Luxury country hotel with sea views in Devon

Member since 2013

Orestone Manor

Orestone Manor Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 205 reviews Member since 2013

Rock House Lane, Devon, TQ1 4SX

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

205 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Great getaway!"

StarStarStarStarStar Richard, Devon, stayed: December 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Fab hotel, welcoming staff, room fantastic and loved using the hot tub, food amazing in the restaurant. Will definitely return.



"Relaxing break"

StarStarStarStarStar Ann T, South Glamorgan, stayed: December 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had a short break away between Christmas and New year, the hotel was small and friendly, the room was spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable and the bathroom ideal. We enjoyed a complimentary drink before our evening meal and the breakfast was delicious. We would highly recommend the Orestone Manor Hotel and hope to return in the summer.



"A little piece of heaven in south Devon"

StarStarStarStarStar Jayne K, Worcestershire, stayed: December 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This was our second stay at Orestone Manor.The first time we originally booked two nights but loved it so much we ended up staying for three.This time around we booked three nights thinking that this would give us our fix but still ended up booking an extra night.We just can't get enough of this place.

As soon as we walked through the door and meet one of the owners son's it was like we had only stayed last month , not two years earlier.
We had room 7 - where you can lie in bed and watch the sun rise over the sea- giving the whole room a golden glow.Truely an unforgettable experience.
One of my favourite things about room 7 is the beautiful roll top bath in the middle of the bathroom.
The food is fabulous and all of the staff chat and treat you like an old friend who has come round for dinner. we love to relax in the lounge after dinner on one of the comfy sofa's , where you can have your coffee and petite fors.
The night is rounded off with a cocktail from the bar.Expresso Martini - the perfect end to a perfect day.
We cannot rate a stay at Orestone manor highly enough and cannot wait to go back.



"Have booked next visit!"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: December 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We loved everything about our stay. The cosy, comfortable coach house was perfect and the hot tub just made it. The staff were friendly and the service excellent. The restaurant was excellent however there were parts of the main hotel which looked dated. It was great being able to walk from the doorstep and finding Maidencombe beach was a real treasure. We did not want to leave and have already booked our next visit!



"Very comfortable but a few little niggles"

StarStarStarStarStar Penny H, Somerset, stayed: December 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had a very pleasant overnight break including champagne and three course meal. Service superb . Fab hot tub. Suite was nice but mattress had seen better days and downstairs tv didn t work. Not sure about the coach house upside down arrangement with Bath in the lounge. Mood lighting was a little off the wall but a giggle.Provided with gowns but no slippers for hot tub. Restaurant was lovely. Great service but awful piped Xmas music was unnecessary . Breakfast was excellent . Finished up our champagne as Buck s Fizz at breakfast. Would like to return in the summer .



Orestone Manor says...

Thank you for your feedback. So pleased you had a lovely stay with us.
I agree there were a few Christmas tracks which were a bit ott which we later deleted, most people at Christmas time do expect some festive music though.
Other niggles could have been sorted in a few minutes had you told us. Slippers should have been in the room sorry they were missed, the TV in the bedroom works we would have been happy to help with that, if the mattress was faulty (it is 2.5 years old as is the building) we carry spares and would have switched it straight away, I will now do so.
Guests enjoy the luxury of being able to relax in a bath watch the big screen upstairs or gaze out on the view. We believe in providing an experience you would not necessarily have at home
I very much hope you will return we do have other style rooms which may suit you better including a more traditional Hot tub Suite.
Kind Regards
Neil D'allen

"Lovely cosy charming hotel."

StarStarStarStarStar Nick, Wiltshire, stayed: December 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Our second visit, just as good as the first. Great food in a relaxing, cosy atmosphere. Would highly recommend for couples or small groups.



"Wonderful Stay"

StarStarStarStarStar RT, Somerset, stayed: November 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

My husband & I were really impressed with our stay @ Orestone Manor.
Our room was beautiful, spotlessly clean & very spacious.....
Staff were all very pleasant & also very helpful...
Dinner was SUPERB, the presentation was perfection we couldn t fault a single dish... a good ambiance in the dining room.
Breakfast was equally delicious, however as no back ground music guests were speaking quietly, so no ambiance.



StarStarStarStarStar MM, Cornwall, stayed: November 2018 Show more...


Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Devon & Cornwall, England
 

View more details & offers

Somerset & Dorset, England
Nr Taunton

View more details & offers

Devon & Cornwall, England
Nr Kingsbridge, Devon

View more details & offers

Devon & Cornwall, England
Tavistock, Devon

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    January 2019
S M T W T F S
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594