MENU
 
Book
Now
Orestone Manor
Orestone Manor Maidencombe, South Devon, Devon & Cornwall

Luxury country hotel with sea views in Devon

Member since 2013

Orestone Manor

Orestone Manor Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 219 reviews Member since 2013

Rock House Lane, Devon, TQ1 4SX

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

219 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar Philip L, Shropshire, stayed: May 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Restaurant food and service excellent. Good location for exploring Devon coast. Priced a little high.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2019 Show more...


"Lovely Break"

StarStarStarStarStar Pat H, Wiltshire, stayed: April 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Lovely small hotel. There were not that many staff, but they were all very courteous, attentive and professional. Cannot fault the food - it was really really good!

It was our wedding anniversary getaway, and the rose petals in the room, card waiting at our table, and the chocolates from the chef, were a lovely touch



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: April 2019 Show more...


"Two days away"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Staff were excellent & helpful.
Turnover made for lack of ambience amongst guests.



"A perfect break away from the rest of the world"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Stayed for 3 nights and could not fault the hotel. Staff were exceptionally helpful and attentive. The restaurant was perfect. Plenty of choice for breakfast which set us up for the stunning coastal walks from the hotel. Reception staff were helpful giving advice on how to travel using local transport.
Evening meals in the restaurant were amazing. The menu was varied and waiting staff very friendly and attentive with out being intrusive.
We stayed in a sea view room which was in the eaves of the hotel. For us it was perfect, very comfortable and enough space to move around, although you needed to be aware of where the beams were at times to avoid bumping heads.



"Birthday Gift"

StarStarStarStarStar Sharon, Devon, stayed: March 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

My sister very kindly gave me a break at Orestone Manor. As its not very far from where we live i would not have thought of staying here but I'm glad she booked it. The hotel is lovely. Small and welcoming. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the food is amazing, the breakfast kept us going until dinner!



"Winter break"

StarStarStarStarStar MP, Devon, stayed: March 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We enjoyed our stay at Orestone Manor very much. We could not fault the service, the room, the friendliness of the staff or the food, which was excellent. We had two memorable days here.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Somerset & Dorset, England
Nr Taunton

View more details & offers

Devon & Cornwall, England
Nr Kingsbridge, Devon

View more details & offers

Devon & Cornwall, England
 

View more details & offers

Devon & Cornwall, England
Tavistock, Devon

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    May 2019
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594