MENU
 
Book Now Manor House, Castle Combe
Manor House, Castle Combe Bath and Country

Ultimate 5* Luxury Country Hotel near Bath

Manor House, Castle Combe

Manor House, Castle Combe Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 90 reviews Member since 2003

Chippenham, Wilts., SN14 7HR

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

90 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Envelope yourself in luxury!!"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

It is always a delight to be at the Manor House, I just wish we could be there more often!!



"Highly recommended"

StarStarStarStarStar Angie S, Wiltshire, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We have stayed here a few times for birthday celebrations and one year decided to try somewhere different. That was a mistake, so this year we were back to The Manor House again and were not disappointed. Beautiful surroundings which makes for a very relaxing stay and helpful staff and of course very comfortable rooms



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2018 Show more...


"A lovely venue in picturesque situation"

StarStarStarStarStar GK, Warwickshire, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A perfect place for that special celebration, lovely rooms with an amazing bathroom. Dinner was an amazing experience, food could not be faulted and staff provided just the right amount of attention.



"Fabulous stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Valerie C, Dyfed, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Wonderful welcome at this beautifully situated hotel, room and food fantastic, will definitely be returning soon.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Absolutely fantastic weekend and amazing value for money. Would highly recommend for a romantic weekend away from London. Grounds are beautiful, rooms are absolutely incredible (far exceeded our expectations!) and the bar and restaurant we exceptional. Josh who runs the bar was an incredible host - he went above and beyond creating bespoke cocktails for us and was a pleasure to deal with. Would recommend you spend a few hours in his bar!



"Close to perfect"

StarStarStarStarStar DC, Buckinghamshire, stayed: March 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Another amazing weekend in one of the exclusive hotels. They have got it just right and there is little to fault. We have stayed at everyone of the hotels in the chain and we can t wait to stay again soon!



"A few possible improvements"

StarStarStarStarStar AD, Kent, stayed: February 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We enjoyed our recent two night stay in the "Paddock Room" along with both the tasting and the a la carte menus. However, there are a few suggested improvements, particularly regarding our room:

We arrived at about 5pm after a long drive. We have liked to have had a little more refreshment than just the tea/coffee, + two shortbread biscuits that appeared to be the only available choice. Not a pastry in sight!

My wife wondered if the bathroom had been designed by a man!?
There was no hook in the bathroom on which to hang clothes .
The wash basin shelves were too small for holding personal toiletries.
There was no shelf, or better still cupboard, in which to store toilet bags, these had simply to be left on the floor below the basins.
But the most important aspect. Whilst it was absolute luxury to be able to watch television whilst in the bath, the bath sides are quite steep. There was no grab handle to assist getting in and getting out of the bath. A vital safety feature I would have thought.

Rectify these simple omissions and our spacious room would go up to 5 stars.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Bishopstrow House Bath and Country, England
Warminster

View more details & offers

Welcombe Hotel Spa and Golf Club Cotswolds, England
Stratford-upon-Avon

View more details & offers

Lainston House Hampshire & Berkshire, England
Winchester

View more details & offers

The Castle Inn Bath and Country, England
Nr Chippenham

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    June 2018
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594