MENU
 
Book
Now
Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa
Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa Beds, Central England

5* Luxury Hotel & Spa just 45 mins North of London

Member since 2007

Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa

Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 37 reviews Member since 2007

Luton Hoo, Bedfordshire, LU1 3TQ

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

37 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar VT, stayed: May 2019 Show more...


"Romantic break"

StarStarStarStarStar SM, Hertfordshire, stayed: May 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Staff very polite and welcoming. Best Yorkshire pudding bar my grandma's. Blueberry cheesecake to die for. Starters not as good. Beautiful pool and jacuzzi, lovely country house grounds. Executive room delightful, own patio and furniture. Nespresso machine, kettle to make a hot drink. The Times newspaper was free. Lovely luxury escape, lots of reasonably priced jewellery in the cabinets.



"Real luxury"

StarStarStarStarStar NB, Bedfordshire, stayed: March 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A lovely hotel, but we were let down by house-keeping. Twice, once before we got there, and again when we were there, we asked for a sheet and blankets instead of the duvet, but it never happened. So we did not have a good nights sleep because we were too hot under the duvet.



StarStarStarStarStar Andrea, Hertfordshire, stayed: March 2019 Show more...


"Romantic getaway"

StarStarStarStarStar PJ, Surrey, stayed: January 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Did enjoy the trip but was not quite the 5 star experience I expected. Very pleasant staff however many of them lacked experience. Also restaurant understaffed especially at breakfast. If it had been half the price, would have loved it, however a grand for a weekend away with spending, not quite worth it



"A relaxing and enjoyable weekend break."

StarStarStarStarStar Brian B, Hertfordshire, stayed: December 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Thank you for a relaxing and carefree weekend break. All the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. We very much enjoyed the Spa treatment, the leisure facilities and our evening meal in the Brassiere, which rounded off our day nicely.
The following morning enjoyed a Full English breakfast , again could not fault the food or the service.
Will definitely return.
A big thank you to all the staff.



"Very good"

StarStarStarStarStar AL, Hertfordshire, stayed: November 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

It was very good



"Beautiful relaxing stay"

StarStarStarStarStar MM, Hertfordshire, stayed: November 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

My husband and I recently stayed for one night in November for our anniversary. We had purchased an overnight dinner, bed and breakfast package via off peak luxury which was straight forward and gave the best offer. On check-in, we upgraded to one of the manor rooms (in the main house) which was a great decision. The room was very large and luxurious - incredibly comfortable bed, perfect pillows and with stunning views (room 37 - it has a balcony on a parapet).
All the staff we met were friendly yet professional and always happy to help - very much a credit to the hotel. Food in the main restaurant was delicious and good value for money given the quality of the food. Curiously though, it lacks atmosphere and has a rather formal feel - more whispering than laughter which is a shame.
We spent time in the spa which has two saunas, a steam room, a good sized pool and a fairly large jacuzzi type area. However, on the weekend we were there, it was incredibly busy so there was no room to lounge by the pool and it wasn't quite as relaxing as it could have been. However, this wasn't the fault of the hotel and didn't detract from our enjoyment of the facilities which were lovely, just very busy.
Overall, we absolutely loved our stay and will definitely return. We live locally but, when you're in a spa hotel with beautiful, luxurious surroundings, it doesn't matter whether you're 10 miles or 100 miles away.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Hertfordshire & Buckinghamshire, England
Nr Aylesbury

View more details & offers

Central England, England
Bedfordshire

View more details & offers

South East England, England
East Grinstead

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    June 2019
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594