MENU
 
Book
Now
Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa
Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa Beds, Central England

5* Luxury Hotel & Spa just 45 mins North of London

Member since 2007

Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa

Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 32 reviews Member since 2007

Luton Hoo, Bedfordshire, LU1 3TQ

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

32 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"A relaxing and enjoyable weekend break."

StarStarStarStarStar Brian B, Hertfordshire, stayed: December 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Thank you for a relaxing and carefree weekend break. All the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. We very much enjoyed the Spa treatment, the leisure facilities and our evening meal in the Brassiere, which rounded off our day nicely.
The following morning enjoyed a Full English breakfast , again could not fault the food or the service.
Will definitely return.
A big thank you to all the staff.



"Very good"

StarStarStarStarStar AL, Hertfordshire, stayed: November 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

It was very good



"Beautiful relaxing stay"

StarStarStarStarStar MM, Hertfordshire, stayed: November 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

My husband and I recently stayed for one night in November for our anniversary. We had purchased an overnight dinner, bed and breakfast package via off peak luxury which was straight forward and gave the best offer. On check-in, we upgraded to one of the manor rooms (in the main house) which was a great decision. The room was very large and luxurious - incredibly comfortable bed, perfect pillows and with stunning views (room 37 - it has a balcony on a parapet).
All the staff we met were friendly yet professional and always happy to help - very much a credit to the hotel. Food in the main restaurant was delicious and good value for money given the quality of the food. Curiously though, it lacks atmosphere and has a rather formal feel - more whispering than laughter which is a shame.
We spent time in the spa which has two saunas, a steam room, a good sized pool and a fairly large jacuzzi type area. However, on the weekend we were there, it was incredibly busy so there was no room to lounge by the pool and it wasn't quite as relaxing as it could have been. However, this wasn't the fault of the hotel and didn't detract from our enjoyment of the facilities which were lovely, just very busy.
Overall, we absolutely loved our stay and will definitely return. We live locally but, when you're in a spa hotel with beautiful, luxurious surroundings, it doesn't matter whether you're 10 miles or 100 miles away.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: September 2018 Show more...


"Hotel Service"

StarStarStarStarStar LO, West Midlands, stayed: September 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

We booked the Restaurant for 7.30pm However on arrival was informed it was a different restaurant and at 8.45pm
Not enough beds around the pool.  We had to wait 15 minutes to be seated for breakfast.  Selection of food on continental breakfast was limited.  Had to ask staff for tea/coffee/sugar/spoons.  Not 5 star service



"Aniversary surprise"

StarStarStarStarStar George S, Cambridgeshire, stayed: July 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Very pleasant over-night stay. Comfortable and relaxing. Staff helpful.
Bistro and breakfast a little busy but speaks for its popularity.



"Mini-moon"

StarStarStarStarStar Noel and Nicola, Nottinghamshire, stayed: July 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

My wife and I enjoyed a three night stay at Luton Hoo following our wedding in July.  Having spent a couple of nights in the country club when we first met, we decided it would be poignant to return.  Luton Hoo exceeded our expectations, the ideal place to wind-down and take in the surroundings. Great memories



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: July 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We loved our stay at Luton Hoo beautiful setting and fantastic meal at Adams Brassiere. We thought the signs to find Adams Brassiere were a bit poor but apart from that we were very happy with our stay



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Hertfordshire & Buckinghamshire, England
Nr Aylesbury

View more details & offers

Cotswolds, England
Stratford-upon-Avon

View more details & offers

Central England, England
Bedfordshire

View more details & offers

South East England, England
East Grinstead

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    January 2019
S M T W T F S
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594