MENU
 
Book
Now
Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa
Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa Beds, Central England

5* Luxury Hotel & Spa just 45 mins North of London

Member since 2007

Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa

Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 24 reviews Member since 2007

Luton Hoo, Bedfordshire, LU1 3TQ

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

24 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Amazing room set the pattern for the stay"

StarStarStarStarStar John B, Hampshire, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

When we first entered the room we said wow and greatly appreciated the complimentary champagne and plant. The meals in the brasserie were fine but it would have been nice to have the breakfast in the main house as promised. The Spa was beautiful and the treatments we selected excellent. We had difficulty on the journey because the sat nav took us off at junction 9 as we only had the post code, and we went through all the flooded back road because the sign said farm only - no entrance to the hotel. We rang the hotel and received instructions to escape and re-route . A complete address including approach road would have helped.


Offpeakluxury says...

Thank you for your review of Luton Hoo, we're pleased to hear that the majority of your stay met your expectations.

We're sorry to hear that you had trouble finding the hotel - as well as the address and postcode showing on your confirmation, we also include travel directions which indicate the best exit to leave the M1 is junction 10. We shall look into this to see if we can make the instructions clearer in future.

Best wishes

Offpeakluxury


"Good stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Sharon M, Herts, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Enjoyed our stay. However champagne not in the room on arrival. Some cobwebs above the bed. Customer service was excellent staff very friendly and
Spa overall good and food lovley.



"J Nicholls"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at
Would recommend it to all my friends
Could not fault the hotel at all



"Escaping from the 21st Century"

StarStarStarStarStar Anthony Johnson, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had known of Luton Hoo for many years, so our first visit was eagerly anticipated. We could not have been more delighted with our stay. Despite the mansion being in the shadow of Luton Airport we were not aware of its presence and could only reflect on life in less busy and troubled times. The staff were a joy to be surrounded by. So friendly and helpful and eager to please in every way. We were sad to leave and will certainly return as soon as possible.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2017 Show more...


"Thoroughly enjoyable spa break."

StarStarStarStarStar UB, Hertfordshire, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

My husband & I enjoyed a really relaxing spa break at Luton Hoo. We both had 2 treatments, which were wonderful - would definitely recommend the spa. Our room was upgraded on arrival - very impressive, and the staff were extremely helpful. Really appreciated the complimentary taxi service between the main house and spa. The 15% discount on spa treatments, included in the spa break offer, was great. However, we almost missed out, as the final bill did not reflect this and I didn't notice it straight away. I must say though, the staff were very apologetic and this was rectified very quickly once I had pointed it out.



"Not a good experience"

StarStarStarStarStar JK, Buckinghamshire, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

In my opinion our room was not a luxury room, we had twin beds and a couple of chairs + a table and chairs which were supposed to make look good. The room did not in any way match rooms pictured on website


Offpeakluxury says...

Thank you for your feedback which has been forwarded to the hotel.

It has been confirmed that a Country Club Executive room was allocated however there appears to have been an issue with internal communication at the hotel as no request was made for a twin room.  It is regrettable that they weren't given the opportunity to rectify the error on the night.

The management team do hope to welcome you back to the hotel, when you will be provided with their personal attention.  

Kind regards

Offpeakluxury


"Beautiful hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Beautiful setting, delicious food.  We had to ring several times for requests from room service (e.g. we should have had a bottle of Champagne as part of the package on arrival. It was not there, and took an hour to arrive when we asked for it which meant we were late for dinner- and could not really enjoy it. Just don't offer it if it's a problem). A very expensive break but beautiful and luxurious



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Cotswolds, England
Stratford-upon-Avon

View more details & offers

Hertfordshire & Buckinghamshire, England
Nr Aylesbury

View more details & offers

South East England, England
East Grinstead

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    July 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594