MENU
 
Book
Now
Lugger Hotel
Lugger Hotel Nr Mevagissey, Devon & Cornwall

Boutique 5* hotel set in a secluded Cornish fishing cove

Member since 2013

Lugger Hotel

Lugger Hotel Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 59 reviews Member since 2013

Portloe, Truro, Cornwall, TR2 5RD

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

59 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Quiet Secluded Haven, Beautiful Location with Excellent Service"

StarStarStarStarStar Vandersons, West Sussex, stayed: February 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Beautiful spacious room with every comfort expected of a boutique hotel. Food and wines were excellent and all the staff gracious, professional and helpful throughout our stay. We would certainly return for a longer visit.



"Absolutely loved our stay. Will definitely recommend and hope to come back!"

StarStarStarStarStar LW, Gwent, stayed: February 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again



"Amazing as always"

StarStarStarStarStar Hannah S, Hertfordshire, stayed: February 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

It has turned into a yearly visit for my partner and myself. We will absolutely return next year. The lugger is the best location to disappear to and relax, or to be as busy as you want to be
Most amazing food and staff. LOVE the hot water bottle in bed, when you return from a wet day out



"Enjoyable break"

StarStarStarStarStar JC, Cornwall, stayed: January 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Made very welcome. Lovely to relax in front of the fire or right on the coastal path for a good walk then back for a great meal.



"Wonderful relaxing weekend"

StarStarStarStarStar Mags, Dorset, stayed: January 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had a wonder weekend at the lugged. After a stressful couple of weeks it was just what we needed. From the moment we entered the door of reception we felt cosseted. Thank you



StarStarStarStarStar James W, Cornwall, stayed: January 2019 Show more...


"Excellent little hideaway"

StarStarStarStarStar Nicola H, Devon, stayed: November 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Loved this hotel from its location, to the friendly helpful staff. Really relaxing weekend with a beautiful menu in the restaurant. Everything was done impeccably. Service was fantastic. Excellent food quality and presentation. Could not fault it at all



"A Memorable Break"

StarStarStarStarStar AD, Worcestershire, stayed: October 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The moment you step into this place you feel special. Everyone goes out of their way to welcome you. The chef leaves lovely hand baked goodies in your room which are renewed every day as well as producing mouth watering dishes for you to savour in the evening. (Breakfast,lunch and tea too if you so desire!) All these served to you by attentive and friendly staff.The location to us is wonderful. It seems far away and back in time but some might find it a little isolated. There are lots of walks nearby so you can enjoy the sea and nature. The send off was pretty unusual too with a little gift for the journey home. Who wouldn't want to return?



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Devon & Cornwall, England
Maidencombe, South Devon

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    March 2019
S M T W T F S
24 25 26 27 28 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594