MENU
 
Book
Now
Lugger Hotel
Lugger Hotel Nr Mevagissey, Devon & Cornwall

Boutique 5* hotel set in a secluded Cornish fishing cove

Member since 2013

Lugger Hotel

Lugger Hotel Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 61 reviews Member since 2013

Portloe, Truro, Cornwall, TR2 5RD

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

61 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Great stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Adam, Devon, stayed: May 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Great location, staff were welcoming and the food was delicious. Would definitely stay there again.



"Excellent Hotel in Quiet Location"

StarStarStarStarStar P S, Dorset, stayed: April 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The Lugger is an excellent seaside small village hotel. The staff are helpful and knowledgeable of the local area. The rooms are very well equipped to a high standard. Both dinner and breakfast was top class. There is a small outside tabled area near the bar overlooking the harbour.

The hotel is a member of Bespoke Hotels and it lives up to this name.



"Quiet Secluded Haven, Beautiful Location with Excellent Service"

StarStarStarStarStar Vandersons, West Sussex, stayed: February 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Beautiful spacious room with every comfort expected of a boutique hotel. Food and wines were excellent and all the staff gracious, professional and helpful throughout our stay. We would certainly return for a longer visit.



"Absolutely loved our stay. Will definitely recommend and hope to come back!"

StarStarStarStarStar LW, Gwent, stayed: February 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again



"Amazing as always"

StarStarStarStarStar Hannah S, Hertfordshire, stayed: February 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

It has turned into a yearly visit for my partner and myself. We will absolutely return next year. The lugger is the best location to disappear to and relax, or to be as busy as you want to be
Most amazing food and staff. LOVE the hot water bottle in bed, when you return from a wet day out



"Enjoyable break"

StarStarStarStarStar JC, Cornwall, stayed: January 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Made very welcome. Lovely to relax in front of the fire or right on the coastal path for a good walk then back for a great meal.



"Wonderful relaxing weekend"

StarStarStarStarStar Mags, Dorset, stayed: January 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had a wonder weekend at the lugged. After a stressful couple of weeks it was just what we needed. From the moment we entered the door of reception we felt cosseted. Thank you



StarStarStarStarStar James W, Cornwall, stayed: January 2019 Show more...


Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Devon & Cornwall, England
Maidencombe, South Devon

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    May 2019
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594