MENU
 
Book
Now
Lugger Hotel
Lugger Hotel Nr Mevagissey, Devon & Cornwall

Boutique 5* hotel set in a secluded Cornish fishing cove

Member since 2013

Lugger Hotel

Lugger Hotel Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 53 reviews Member since 2013

Portloe, Truro, Cornwall, TR2 5RD

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

53 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Excellent little hideaway"

StarStarStarStarStar Nicola H, Devon, stayed: November 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Loved this hotel from its location, to the friendly helpful staff. Really relaxing weekend with a beautiful menu in the restaurant. Everything was done impeccably. Service was fantastic. Excellent food quality and presentation. Could not fault it at all



"A Memorable Break"

StarStarStarStarStar AD, Worcestershire, stayed: October 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The moment you step into this place you feel special. Everyone goes out of their way to welcome you. The chef leaves lovely hand baked goodies in your room which are renewed every day as well as producing mouth watering dishes for you to savour in the evening. (Breakfast,lunch and tea too if you so desire!) All these served to you by attentive and friendly staff.The location to us is wonderful. It seems far away and back in time but some might find it a little isolated. There are lots of walks nearby so you can enjoy the sea and nature. The send off was pretty unusual too with a little gift for the journey home. Who wouldn't want to return?



"October weekend at the Lugger"

StarStarStarStarStar Gordon, Dorset, stayed: October 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We recently stayed at the Lugger Hotel from Friday to Monday the weather was not good considering the lovely Autumn weve had this year but it actually made the stay more interesting due to the location of the Lugger at Portloe.
We stayed in room 312 which had 2 windows giving us a great views of the small fishing harbour and the cove.
We watched the waves pounding the rugged coastline and when the rain stopped we were able to walk the coastal path.

We stayed on a DB&B the food was excellent including those little extra's like hot chocolate in the room in the evening muffins/biscuits when you got back to the room in the afternoon.

Will definitely be returning to see it in the nice weather



"Great location"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: August 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Stayed before and it was good. So we thought we'd stay again for one night. Very helpful welcome, shown to bedroom and given breakfast etc details. Very enjoyable dinner especially with table near to excellent sea/harbour view. Very attentive waiting service. Breakfast was good with good variety of cold buffet and delicious kippers. Lovely touch with bag of goodies (water and mints) on leaving. Good value.



"Silver Anniversary Treat"

StarStarStarStarStar Jeremy L, Avon, stayed: July 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Stayed for our 25th Wedding Anniversary treat, 15-17th July 2018, and it most definitely was! Lovely situation, very relaxed and nothing too much trouble for the friendly, accommodating staff.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: July 2018 Show more...


"Very efficient and friendly helpful staff"

StarStarStarStarStar Derrick F, Hertfordshire, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again



"Relaxing break"

StarStarStarStarStar CF, Hampshire, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We were greatly looking forward to our break and staying at The Lugger Hotel made it complete. The setting was beautiful, the hotel exceptional, the food delicious and the staff, without exception, were extremely helpful and friendly. The attention to detail during our stay made it stand out from other hotels we have stayed in. Put all together, it made our stay quite perfect. We very much look forward to staying at The Lugger Hotel again one day.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Devon & Cornwall, England
Maidencombe, South Devon

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    January 2019
S M T W T F S
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594