MENU
 
Book
Now
Lords of the Manor
Lords of the Manor Upper Slaughter, Cotswolds

Romantic luxury country hotel in the heart of the Cotswolds

Member since 2016

Lords of the Manor

Lords of the Manor Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 54 reviews Member since 2016

Gloucestershire, GL54 2JD

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

54 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar Emma, Stirlingshire, stayed: March 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Excellent stay - staff very helpful, polite & friendly. Rooms very clean & spacious. Grounds & gardens very well kept.



"Lords of the Manor Upper Slaughter"

StarStarStarStarStar RS, Surrey, stayed: February 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A thoroughly enjoyable stay



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: January 2019 Show more...


"Birthday visit to Lords of the Manor"

StarStarStarStarStar FJ, Berkshire, stayed: January 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We booked the hotel as a break to celebrate my husband s birthday. We were given a very warm welcome and looked forward very much to our stay. Unfortunately, on the Tuesday evening my husband began to feel unwell. After a bad night for him we reluctantly had to check out to return home and visit our doctor. My husband has a bad case of bronchitis but we would love to visit the hotel again. All the staff were very understanding and very helpful. Thank you.



"Where luxury comes as standard"

StarStarStarStarStar PL, West Midlands, stayed: January 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Another relaxing and most enjoyable stay at our favourite hotel. From the warmest of welcomes to the friendliest of godbyes everything was perfect. Thank You LOTM.



"a real treat"

StarStarStarStarStar Christine E, Hampshire, stayed: December 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

we have stayed here many many times and have always found it to be a very special place to be
it usually has a good deal for dinner bed and breakfast
i booked 2 rooms and the tasting menu - the food was exceptional and staff were wonderful
so friendly and helpful
we were also offered a late checkout until 1pm which we took advantage of as we had a rather large drinks bill!
also wonderful breakfast
we went to a 5star hotel recently which has a tv series at the moment and had the tasting menu
this was so much better no comparison
thankyou - we will be back



StarStarStarStarStar Martin A, Hertfordshire, stayed: November 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We left the Hotel s review in our room when we left addressed to the Manager but have not has a response.



"Great food experience"

StarStarStarStarStar DB, Tyne and Wear, stayed: October 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The food was the stand out feature of our stay. Room was okay. Bathroom good. The double bed was rather short, a problem for someone tall. The bedroom carpet needed replacing. If driving some care is required on the access roads which are narrow.



Lords of the Manor says...

Thank you for your feedback. I have passed your positive comments to Head Chef and we are delighted you enjoyed the food! I have taken note of the carpet and we are aware that elements of the hotel need refurbishing. On this note, I am very happy to say the refurbishment program starts this January on the ground floor followed by bedrooms on a rolling program.

I hope you will visit in the future to see the changes.

Kind regards,

Michael and Team

Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Cotswolds, England
Chipping Campden

View more details & offers

Cotswolds, England
nr Cheltenham

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    March 2019
S M T W T F S
24 25 26 27 28 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594