MENU
 
Book
Now
Lords of the Manor
Lords of the Manor Upper Slaughter, Cotswolds

Romantic luxury country hotel in the heart of the Cotswolds

Member since 2016

Lords of the Manor

Lords of the Manor Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 59 reviews Member since 2016

Gloucestershire, GL54 2JD

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

59 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Lovely stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Laura, California, stayed: May 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We spent our first two nights in England here and couldn t be happier with our choice. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was so comfortable. I would highly recommend these accommodations.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Everything was very good except the size of the bed in room Cheetham! Too small! Staff could not have been better - the tasting menu in the Conservatory was exceptional and beautifully served.
We would certainly like to visit again. The chef Charles Smith was delightful.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2019 Show more...


"A very quiet and relaxing weekend"

StarStarStarStarStar Keith, Leicestershire, stayed: March 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

A slightly dated country house hotel. Food was excellent although they did try and restrict us to a 'deal' A La Carte menu and not the standard one. Wine and drinks are relatively expensive. Staff were very helpful and engaging.



"Absolutely gorgeous place and fabulous staff"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Everything was wonderful. Staff were of the highest quality and provided seamless service making it possible to relax completely as all our needs were met. Beautiful place and lots of lovely spaces to sit and enjoy. We had a cotwolds room which was lovely as it had a separate sitting room and lots of space. The only downside to the room was that we were using it in twin configuration and the twin beds were way too small making sleeping a little uncomfortable. I think there may be an option for a sofa bed in some twin rooms which I think would be better. However, other than that, everything was amazing and I would definitely stay here again. Dinner in the restaurant was spectacular. Highly recommend. Also I wanted to mention how fantastic the cotswoldhotelbreaks.com website and customer service was. This was the first time I used the website and I was highly impressed with the responsive customer service when I called for help with the booking.



StarStarStarStarStar Emma, Stirlingshire, stayed: March 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Excellent stay - staff very helpful, polite & friendly. Rooms very clean & spacious. Grounds & gardens very well kept.



"Lords of the Manor Upper Slaughter"

StarStarStarStarStar RS, Surrey, stayed: February 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A thoroughly enjoyable stay



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: January 2019 Show more...


Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Cotswolds, England
Chipping Campden

View more details & offers

Cotswolds, England
nr Cheltenham

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    June 2019
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594