MENU
 
Book
Now
Lifehouse Spa & Hotel
Lifehouse Spa & Hotel Thorpe-Le-Soken, Essex, East Anglia

4* contemporary spa hotel set in North Essex countryside

Member since 2013

Lifehouse Spa & Hotel

Lifehouse Spa & Hotel Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 57 reviews Member since 2013

Thorpe-Le-Soken, CO16 0JD

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

57 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Bliss!"

StarStarStarStarStar JR, Cambridgeshire, stayed: June 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

the most relaxing time i have had in a very long time. pampering treatments and great food and drinks.am definitely booking again as soon as i can



StarStarStarStarStar John and Sue Suffolk, stayed: June 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A nice relaxing break at a pleasant spa. The grounds are beautiful and allow lots of opportunities for walking and relaxation. The restaurant served a good breakfast and a varied evening menu. Although not huge the pool and spa areas were well maintained with plenty of towels available.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2018 Show more...


StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Stayed here many times and will continue to do so.
Rooms not ready on arrival just before 3pm so changed to alternative rooms so we could get ready for our prebooked treatments. Book in is always slow here. Only 2 people checking in. Had prebooked by phone dinner for 8pm but on checking in were told we were booked in for 9.15pm! Annoying. Turned up at restaurant just before 9 and seated immediately. Confusing issue concerning use of "tastecard", all food and drink 2 for 1 on first day then told we couldn't use card for drink on second day. This is fine, but need to sort out their rules and stick to it! (Friends who stayed 2 wks before used tastecard on everything for their entire stay). Enjoyable stay though and will go back soon.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: April 2018 Show more...


"Relaxing stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Carol, Kent, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

The hotel has a relaxing atmosphere. The garden room was fine although very hot. The views and gardens were lovely and extensive. The breakfast was good although service was slow . The evening meal was ok but again service was very slow and there was a very long wait inbetween courses. During our stay there was enough room in the bar but I'd imagine it would get very busy at the weekend. Ditto the pool area . Some parts of the hotel were a bit tired but overall it was a pleasant break.



"Wonderful experience"

StarStarStarStarStar Alison, East Sussex, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

I stayed here for 4 nights and had such a brilliant time, it was everything I had hoped for and more. The staff were all brilliant, very friendly and welcoming. The room was spacious and bed very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was delicious. The spa itself was very good, just the right size to not feel too big but in peak times can get busy. I was able to find times when it was less busy which suited me perfectly. The chill out room after the treatments was a lovely added touch. I also had some fantastic treatments, in particular the Spezia mindful moments and relax into radiance by Annaliese was excellent. The grounds were kept very well and fabulous for some fresh air, just a shame I was a little too early for the bluebells to be out in the wood, but I did see a deer! Highly recommended.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2018 Show more...


Other UK hotels that may be of interest

South East England, England
nr Dartford

View more details & offers

Hertfordshire & Buckinghamshire, England
 

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    July 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594