MENU
 
Book
Now
Inn on the Lake
Inn on the Lake Lake District

4* luxury country hotel set on the banks of Lake Ullswater

Member since November 2017

Inn on the Lake

Inn on the Lake Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 7 reviews Member since November 2017

Glenridding., CA11 0PE

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

7 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Great stay by Ullswater"

StarStarStarStarStar Jeff C, North Yorkshire, stayed: November 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had a lovely short stay at the Inn on the Lake. The view over Ullswater from our room was excellent, but the highlight of our stay was the afternoon tea, which was absolutely superb!



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2018 Show more...


Inn on the Lake says...

Thank you for your five star rating.

We hope you had an experience to remember and look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Gary Wilson
General Manager

"Birthday celebration"

StarStarStarStarStar Julia, stayed: June 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

All the family came for Afternoon tea in the Orangery after a boat trip on the Ullswater Steamer which was delicious. We said good bye after a stroll around the garden and down to the lakeside. Our room had a lakeview and balcony which was wonderful. We spent some time relaxing before our evening meal in the Restaurant which was excellent as was breakfast. Last coffee on the balcony before checking out. Wonderful stay very special



Inn on the Lake says...

Thank you for your feedback.

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and are very appreciative of the kind comments in your review. It is always lovely to hear that fond memories are made during a visit to us.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future to make a few more memories.

Let us wish you well.

Kind regards

Gary Wilson
General Manager

StarStarStarStarStar BR, Cheshire, stayed: May 2018 Show more...


Inn on the Lake says...

Dear Mr Rigby

Thank you for your kind rating. We hope you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Inn on the Lake

"Enjoyable few days and everything met or exceeded our expectations."

StarStarStarStarStar CG, Shropshire, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Staff friendly and courteous, room as billed, Lake view room was nicely decorated with high quality bathroom. Food good with menu types and choices meaning you could stay longer than a week without eating the same dishes twice .



Inn on the Lake says...

Dear Mr Gilder

Thank you for your feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Let us wish you well.

Kind regards

Inn on the lake

StarStarStarStarStar Peter W, Merseyside, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Hotel was fantastic, staff were fantastic, food was overly fussy and not very vegetarian friendly



Inn on the Lake says...

Dear Mr Wainwright

Thank you for your feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and appreciate your kind comments in regard to the staff.

We were disappointed to hear that you felt the food was as you describe ' overly fussy ' as we do offer a bar menu which is less formal dining and offers simpler dishes. We also offer a full vegetarian menu in all dining areas however if there had been something you felt was missing or that you had in mind we would happily speak to our chefs and accommodate you the best we can as our chefs are only to happy to help.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel in the future.

Let us wish you well.

Kind regards

Inn on the Lake

"Very impressed"

StarStarStarStarStar Stephen T, Staffordshire, stayed: February 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We frequently visit the Lake District and have stayed at various hotels but this was our first time at the Inn on the Lake. We were very impressed with the ambience of the hotel and its perfect location. We had a gorgeous large room with a lake view which was extremely comfortable beautifully furnished and well equipped, robes, luxury toiletries etc. We had dinner both nights in the dining room. The service and food were excellent, nice little touches like hot milk with your after dinner coffee. All the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We definitely be staying there again.



Inn on the Lake says...

Dear Mr Tinsley

Thank you for your feedback.

We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are very appreciative of your kind comments which will be passed onto the team.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Inn on the Lake

Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Lake District, England
Derwent Water

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    January 2019
S M T W T F S
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594