MENU
 
Book
Now
Inn on the Lake
Inn on the Lake Lake District

4* luxury country hotel set on the banks of Lake Ullswater

Member since November 2017

Inn on the Lake

Inn on the Lake Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 10 reviews Member since November 2017

Glenridding., CA11 0PE

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

10 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"2 night stay at Inn on the Lake in late February 2019"

StarStarStarStarStar Michael P, stayed: February 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Great location, very good clean room with great view, food of quality expected of 4* hotel. Only gripes were finding a parking space on arrival as the hotel was busy with non-residents and needing to book restaurant for both lunch and dinner. Suggest signposted dedicated car park area for residents. Will definitely visit again.



Inn on the Lake says...

Dear Michael P

Thank you for your feedback.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and would return to visit us. We are currently in the process of extending our carpark at the hotel to provide more spaces for all guests. We only ask that you reserve a time for lunch, afternoon tea or dinner due to popularity and the volume of guests who wish to join us. This is not only to guarantee a booking but also to stagger the bookings for the kitchen to provide an efficient service.

Thank you again for the lovely review we hope to see you on a future visit.

Let us wish you well.

Kind regards

Gary Wilson
General Manager

"Lovely hotel let down by small bedroom."

StarStarStarStarStar IS, Gloucestershire, stayed: January 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A lovely hotel in a fantastic location. We had paid a bit more to have a room with a balcony which was a bonus for us BUT the size of the actual room was disappointingly small and there was very little space. Fortunately we were only staying for two nights so it was not too great an issue.



Inn on the Lake says...

Dear IS

Thank you for your feedback.

How lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Lake View balcony rooms are a little on the cosy side due to the balcony taking some of the bedroom space however offer stunning panoramic lake views.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Let us wish you well.

Kind regards

Gary Wilson
General Manager

"Wonderful stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Julie, Durham, stayed: January 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Perfect hotel for a weekend break, beautifully situated with a relaxed feel & great food & drinks. Would recommend.



Inn on the Lake says...

Dear Julie

Thank you for your feedback.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and thank you for your kind comments.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel in the future.

Let us wish you well.

Kind regards

Gary Wilson
General Manager

"Great stay by Ullswater"

StarStarStarStarStar Jeff C, North Yorkshire, stayed: November 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had a lovely short stay at the Inn on the Lake. The view over Ullswater from our room was excellent, but the highlight of our stay was the afternoon tea, which was absolutely superb!



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2018 Show more...


Inn on the Lake says...

Thank you for your five star rating.

We hope you had an experience to remember and look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Gary Wilson
General Manager

"Birthday celebration"

StarStarStarStarStar Julia, stayed: June 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

All the family came for Afternoon tea in the Orangery after a boat trip on the Ullswater Steamer which was delicious. We said good bye after a stroll around the garden and down to the lakeside. Our room had a lakeview and balcony which was wonderful. We spent some time relaxing before our evening meal in the Restaurant which was excellent as was breakfast. Last coffee on the balcony before checking out. Wonderful stay very special



Inn on the Lake says...

Thank you for your feedback.

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and are very appreciative of the kind comments in your review. It is always lovely to hear that fond memories are made during a visit to us.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future to make a few more memories.

Let us wish you well.

Kind regards

Gary Wilson
General Manager

StarStarStarStarStar BR, Cheshire, stayed: May 2018 Show more...


Inn on the Lake says...

Dear Mr Rigby

Thank you for your kind rating. We hope you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Inn on the Lake

"Enjoyable few days and everything met or exceeded our expectations."

StarStarStarStarStar CG, Shropshire, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Staff friendly and courteous, room as billed, Lake view room was nicely decorated with high quality bathroom. Food good with menu types and choices meaning you could stay longer than a week without eating the same dishes twice .



Inn on the Lake says...

Dear Mr Gilder

Thank you for your feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Let us wish you well.

Kind regards

Inn on the lake

Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Lake District, England
Derwent Water

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    March 2019
S M T W T F S
24 25 26 27 28 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594