MENU
 
Book
Now
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall nr Ipswich, East Anglia

Romantic 4* Luxury Hotel in Suffolk

Member since 2004

Hintlesham Hall

Hintlesham Hall Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 179 reviews Member since 2004

Ipswich, Suffolk, IP8 3NS

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

179 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Relaxing Break"

StarStarStarStarStar Eric T, Essex, stayed: May 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Hintlesham Hall is a lovely location to spend a couple of days enjoying a relaxing atmosphere with good food. We would recommend it to any occasion but probably not for guests with young children.



"A Wonderful Retreat"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This is our second visit in six weeks! We felt very special in every way. Wonderful hotel and setting, staff could not be more helpful, The food exquisite. We look forward to treating ourselves again.



"Thoroughly recommend Hintlesham Hall"

StarStarStarStarStar Terry, Essex, stayed: May 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We were given a room upgrade on arrival. The room was comfortable spacious and had every facility that we needed. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was well cooked and very enjoyable. The bar and public rooms were well furnished and very comfortable.



"A very relaxing one night stay at a delightful hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Anthony M, Norfolk, stayed: April 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Excellent food in sensible portions. Very friendly service and great choice of comfortable sitting rooms.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: April 2019 Show more...


"Great hotel in Suffolk"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Great hotel ,excellent food and very dog friendly with superb grounds for walks without going near roads. Our room had direct access to the gardens so we didn't need to disturb other guests.
Good base for exploring the coast.



"Hintlesham Hall"

StarStarStarStarStar Chris B, Essex, stayed: March 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We went for the country getaway offer at Hintlesham Hall and usually you can pick fault with something on this type of deal but this one was amazing from start to finish! Fantastic upgraded room, excellent food, champagne, chocolates, massive breakfast, free paper and the most brilliant friendly and efficient staff you could wish for... we couldn t fault it. I couldn t recommend this deal or the hotel and staff more highly to be honest..



"Good value short break"

StarStarStarStarStar N&J Bedfordshire, stayed: March 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We wanted somewhere for a few days away that would be visually attractive with nice grounds, comfortable, good value for money, not too far from home and with a decent restaurant. This one delivered in all respects so we were delighted with our stay. Our lovely room was a good size, styled & fitted out in the character of the building. The staff were friendly & welcoming & the food excellent, we couldn't really ask for more.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Cotswolds, England
Stow-on-the-Wold

View more details & offers

Devon & Cornwall, England
Nr Kingsbridge, Devon

View more details & offers

East Anglia, England
Lavenham

View more details & offers

East Anglia, England
nr Bishops Stortford

View more details & offers

Somerset & Dorset, England
Nr Bath

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    May 2019
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594