MENU
 
Book
Now
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall nr Ipswich, East Anglia

Romantic 4* Luxury Hotel in Suffolk

Member since 2004

Hintlesham Hall

Hintlesham Hall Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 168 reviews Member since 2004

Ipswich, Suffolk, IP8 3NS

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

168 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Anniversary stay"

StarStarStarStarStar EJ, Essex, stayed: November 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again



"great stay"

StarStarStarStarStar John B, Essex, stayed: November 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The stay was romantic and was every bit as wonderful for my partner i booked to make it a romantic weekend for maggie like me she thought the room the food the staff was all perfect i would recommend any of our friends to stay 



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: November 2018 Show more...


"Lamps"

StarStarStarStarStar Craig, London, stayed: November 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

All rooms need more lamps not just bedside ones



"Overnight stay for birthday treat"

StarStarStarStarStar VE, Merseyside, stayed: October 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Excellent hotel good food, breakfast and evening meal, lovely spacious room would definitely recommend and return



"Not as expected"

StarStarStarStarStar JH, Surrey, stayed: September 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

The food was very good. Full marks to the chef for quality, presentation and flavour. The staff were uniformly friendly. However it was disappointing, to say the least, to find ourselves accommodated in a converted stable block when we were expecting to stay in a superior room in a mansion. The room was comfortable but more rustic than luxurious. Some of the public rooms were very fine, e.g. the Parlour which was used as the dining room, and the lounge during the day. However the lighting in the lounge in the evening was so dim it was quite gloomy. It may be advisable to book a table for dinner in advance. On arriving at 4pm on a Sunday afternoon we were told we could not have dinner until 8.30pm because all the earlier times were booked.



"Such a special place"

StarStarStarStarStar Jane, Suffolk, stayed: September 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had our honeymoon here and return every year for the last 32 yrs.
Under the current management we find the Hotel more relaxed and welcoming yet still opulent and luxurious. We were up graded to a four poster room which was a lovely touch on our anniversary in September. The food is always exceptional and look forward to coming back.



"Bed/Spa"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: August 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

The hotel was very nice food was good, drinks expensive. The Bed was awful. The room was on a slope so the bed was also sloping so you felt you were rolling down even before anyone else got in the other side. The mattress was about 50 years old. One side you could feel the springs coming through and both sides rolled into the middle. Not a very comfortable nights sleep, thankfully it was only for one night!

Although I appreciate this was our fault for not studying the information, the 'spa' was just an outside Jacuzzi, no pool, no steam room or sauna. The hot stone massage was very nice, but as the hotel was advertised as a spa hotel it was very disappointing.



Hintlesham Hall says...

Thank you for your review of your recent stay, I am so sorry that the bed was uncomfortable. We have now looked at this and are looking at a replacement, together with a way to rectify the slope in the room.

Thank you for your comments regarding the spa, you are right that we do not advertise the other facilities and we will look at a way of making this more clear. I am pleased that you did enjoy your hot stone massage.

We do hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Hintlesham Hall soon.

Kindest Regards

Zoe Bell
Guest Relations

Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Cotswolds, England
Stow-on-the-Wold

View more details & offers

East Anglia, England
nr Bishops Stortford

View more details & offers

Devon & Cornwall, England
Nr Kingsbridge, Devon

View more details & offers

East Anglia, England
Lavenham

View more details & offers

Somerset & Dorset, England
Nr Bath

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    January 2019
S M T W T F S
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594