MENU
 
Book
Now
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall nr Ipswich, East Anglia

Romantic 4* Luxury Hotel in Suffolk

Member since 2004

Hintlesham Hall

Hintlesham Hall Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 173 reviews Member since 2004

Ipswich, Suffolk, IP8 3NS

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

173 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Hintlesham Hall"

StarStarStarStarStar Chris B, Essex, stayed: March 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We went for the country getaway offer at Hintlesham Hall and usually you can pick fault with something on this type of deal but this one was amazing from start to finish! Fantastic upgraded room, excellent food, champagne, chocolates, massive breakfast, free paper and the most brilliant friendly and efficient staff you could wish for... we couldn t fault it. I couldn t recommend this deal or the hotel and staff more highly to be honest..



"Good value short break"

StarStarStarStarStar N&J Bedfordshire, stayed: March 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We wanted somewhere for a few days away that would be visually attractive with nice grounds, comfortable, good value for money, not too far from home and with a decent restaurant. This one delivered in all respects so we were delighted with our stay. Our lovely room was a good size, styled & fitted out in the character of the building. The staff were friendly & welcoming & the food excellent, we couldn't really ask for more.



"Wonderful break"

StarStarStarStarStar JC, Essex, stayed: February 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We have been returning to HH since the 1990s, which I think speaks volumes for the hotel and it's staff. On this occasion we did notice that the common areas had been refurbished - a lengthy ongoing process over the past few years. Our room on the ground floor was clean, warm and welcoming, however it could have benefited from a coat of paint in the lobby area and the carpets looked a bit stained in places. One down side is the lack of a safe, iron and ironing board in the room as is the case in many country house hotels. The staff were friendly and welcoming at all times. The food in the restaurant is excellent. Also the lack of children in the restaurant in the evening makes it an enjoyable and relaxing environment. 



StarStarStarStarStar Paul C, essex, stayed: January 2019 Show more...


"Feels like home"

StarStarStarStarStar OP, essex, stayed: January 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We have been to Hintlesham hall many times - the rooms are beautifully decorated. The restaurant food is always good. Lovely place to spend a weekend.



"Anniversary stay"

StarStarStarStarStar EJ, Essex, stayed: November 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again



"great stay"

StarStarStarStarStar John B, Essex, stayed: November 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The stay was romantic and was every bit as wonderful for my partner i booked to make it a romantic weekend for maggie like me she thought the room the food the staff was all perfect i would recommend any of our friends to stay 



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: November 2018 Show more...


Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Cotswolds, England
Stow-on-the-Wold

View more details & offers

Devon & Cornwall, England
Nr Kingsbridge, Devon

View more details & offers

East Anglia, England
Lavenham

View more details & offers

East Anglia, England
nr Bishops Stortford

View more details & offers

Somerset & Dorset, England
Nr Bath

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    March 2019
S M T W T F S
24 25 26 27 28 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594