MENU
 
Book
Now
Hillthwaite
Hillthwaite Windermere, Cumbria & The Lakes

Family owned classic country hotel nr Lake Windermere

Member since 2016

Hillthwaite

Hillthwaite Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 19 reviews Member since 2016

Thornbarrow Road, Windermere, Cumbria, LA23 2DF

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

19 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Friendly service in a beautiful location"

StarStarStarStarStar Bob B, Shropshire, stayed: July 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A comfortable hotel located between Bowness and Windermere with friendly helpful staff. The public rooms are tastefully decorated and during our 6 night stay, we never had any difficulty in finding somewhere to sit. The staff are very customer focused and pleasant. our initial room allocated was too small and lacking in storage space for a week long stay, but the reception staff soon allocated us an alternate room. Should we consider staying again, we would consider upgrading to a Premier room.



"Excellent Weekend"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Would recommend this Hotel to friends and family. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good selection for breakfast and Evening meal. Views from the dining room were exceptional.



"Excellent break"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Lovely hotel! Would recommend it to friends. All the staff are amazing they are so friendly.



StarStarStarStarStar GM, Lincolnshire, stayed: November 2017 Show more...


"Enjoyable stay"

StarStarStarStarStar DG, Greater Manchester, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Had a nice stay, staff very helpful, food very good, nice pool, steam room & sauna. Only down side was a small room with no view & a lack of sockets.



"Fab night"

StarStarStarStarStar Patricia L, Tyne and Wear, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Would highly recommend staff lovely nice family hotel



"Relaxing break"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

2 nights well spent in an occasion room. Stunning newly refurbished bathroom had lots of luxurious extras.
We ate dinner both nights in the restaurant and the quality of food was excellent. Waiting staff were professional and polite.  Pool is small but adequate, ideal for kids and sauna and steam room would be very welcome after a long walk in the rain.



"Review of our short break"

StarStarStarStarStar Alan, County Durham, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We enjoyed our 1 night break and we will return for a longer break in 2018. Every aspect of the stay was good and we had no complaints whatsoever.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Windermere

View more details & offers

Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Bowness on Windermere

View more details & offers

Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Grasmere

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    July 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594