MENU
 
Book
Now
Highbullen Hotel
Highbullen Hotel nr Umberleigh, Devon & Cornwall

Luxury country hotel in North Devon with swimming pools

Member since February 2017

Highbullen Hotel

Highbullen Hotel Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 12 reviews Member since February 2017

Umberleigh, North Devon, EX37 9HD

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

12 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Lovely North Devon Hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Kevin, London, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had a lovely stay, weather great. Helpful and welcoming staff.



"Excellent staff"

StarStarStarStarStar Ann, Dorset, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We stayed at Highbullen on a 3 night break booked through Offpeak Luxury. From the outset the staff on reception made us feel very welcome and were extremely helpful dealing with any queries we had efficiently. We ate in the restaurant every night and again the staff were very friendly and proficient. The food was excellent and we had no trouble in finding something from the menu to tempt us on all three nights.

The hotel setting was very peaceful being on a golf course with fantastic views from the restaurant and we had a very relaxing stay. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends and family and we will definitely return in the future.



StarStarStarStarStar Robert T, Somerset, stayed: March 2018 Show more...


"Minor issues"

StarStarStarStarStar NW, Dorset, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Lights leading to deer view need to be on in the evening.
Checkout delayed due to bill inaccuracies relating to OPL package.
Room was a bit utilitarian, wall decoration? taps in wash hand basin not practical (too small).
Food and restaurant service excellent over the three days



StarStarStarStarStar JG, Devon, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The hotel room was absolutely beautiful, the big bay window overlooked the stunning view. We had a lovely bottle of Prosecco that greeted us and the staff couldn't do enough.
The only thing that let the hotel down was the food which I felt was below average for a luxurious hotel.



"Highbullen hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Mat, Wiltshire, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Very nice stay apart from a few members of staff were obviously not happy to be there or interested in being an ambassador for the hotel. They either need some hospitality training or go work somewhere else. Apart from those individuals it was a lovely stay



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: July 2017 Show more...


StarStarStarStarStar Ann WILTSHIRE, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The hotel was in a very isolated but stunning location,we needed sat navigation to find it everytime we returned to the hotel. Better signage would have helped. Very friendly staff,excellent food. We did feel that our room needed updating.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Devon & Cornwall, England
Maidencombe, South Devon

View more details & offers

South East England, England
nr Dartford

View more details & offers

Dorset & Somerset, England
Nr Bath

View more details & offers

Devon & Cornwall, England
Nr Kingsbridge, Devon

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    August 2018
S M T W T F S
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594