MENU
 
Book
Now
Hatton Court
Hatton Court Upton St Leonards, Cotswolds

Classic Cotswold Country House Hotel nr Painswick village

Member since 2008

Hatton Court

Hatton Court Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 241 reviews Member since 2008

Upton St Leonards, Gloucester, GL4 8DE

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

241 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Excellent hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Philip Heap, stayed: June 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

I recently stayed at Hatton Court and could not be happier. The staff were excellent even coming to show me how to use either shower head. I don't do the large rain forest showerhead. Breakfast was plentiful and filling. Hotel room was large and bed very comfortable. Only complaint was the thud when the corridor fire doors closed but a very very minor complaint. Am looking forward to going back next year as it is so convenient for Gloucester



"Good but..."

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: June 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Nice enough stay and food was lovely but little things let it down. Lovely outside terrace but the tables were all filthy and clearly hadnt been cleaned in quite some time. Also getting served at the bar during the afternoon was a challenge as no bar staff could be found. Room was big but music (from below?) could be heard until late and again in the morning!



"Disappointing"

StarStarStarStarStar IG, Isle of Wight, stayed: May 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Decor in room and hallways scruffy. Base of bath damaged. Windows dirty. Menu limited. Dinner (steak very thin, chips flavourless) left most of the food. Breakfast (poached egg solid, toast cold) poor.



"Pleasant Hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: April 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We enjoyed many aspects of our stay: the executive room was large and comfortable and the bathroom newly refurbished. Two out of the 3 mornings we could not get hot water. Also we found the dining room too cold (as evidently did others who were even wearing coats). The menu remained unchanged over the 3 days. On the third evening the fish and chips were off the menu so I asked for a half portion of the mushroom tagliatelle and was charged only half the price, which I had not expected, so that was very fair. The breakfasts are good, especially the cooked food which is prepared to order.
By mistake I left behind a purse spray of Chanel No. 5 which was a birthday present, but when I enquired later this had not been handed in, so unfortunately the honesty of some of their staff is under question.



"Fantastic 2Day Break"

StarStarStarStarStar Simon, Bedfordshire, stayed: February 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We booked Hatton Court for the second time. Beautiful room, very helpful staff.
We love this hotel and will be back.



StarStarStarStarStar bill p, stayed: January 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

nice frendley hotel with lovely views



"Welcoming"

StarStarStarStarStar Brian J, Cornwall, stayed: October 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Thls is our 2nd visit to Hatton Court and we were not disappointed in making the decision to visit this attractive area of Gloucestershire.  We were given a warm welcome at the Reception Desk and during our stay we experienced a lovely relaxing atmosphere. The Evening meals were good. We will return again.



"Fantastic stay"

StarStarStarStarStar JH, Kent, stayed: September 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Lovely attractive hotel in a great location. Friendly staff and superb food in an excellent restaurant.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies



Reset

Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594