MENU
 
Book Now Hatton Court
Hatton Court Upton St Leonards, Cotswolds

Classic Cotswold Country House Hotel nr Painswick village

Hatton Court

Hatton Court Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 217 reviews Member since 2008

Upton St Leonards, Gloucester, GL4 8DE

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

217 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Family Gathering"

StarStarStarStarStar DW, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We enjoyed celebrating a family birthday at Hatton Court. First I must mention how impressed I was with Off Peak Luxury The price was amazing and the customer service is great. The whole booking process was very easy from start to finish and all correspondence answered promptly.
We were a group of 8 covering various ages and everyone had an amazing time, the staff at the hotel couldn't do enough, even finding a toothbrush for one of the guests. We requested a birthday cake, it was huge and supposedly the smallest one they provide, it was delicious. The outdoor seating area was lovely. We had afternoon tea, dinner and breakfast all of which were lovely and all requests were delivered. The rooms had everything in them mini bar, iron, fan and a huge bath. The only one thing i would suggest would be to have a free standing shower as my elderly parents found it difficult to climb into the bath to use the shower. We encountered a small problem with the plumbing, beyond the control of OPL and the staff at the hotel but hopefully this will be resolved soon by the hotel management. I would definitely recommend OPL to everyone and I have.



"Fantastic break"

StarStarStarStarStar Denise. London, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

I have never used Off Peak Luxury before so I was slightly sceptical, the price for afternoon tea, dinner breakfast and an overnighted stay seemed too good to be true. It was fabulous! The communication with OPL was amazing and made the whole booking process really easy. I had to contact them a couple of times and received prompt efficient replies.
The hotel was also very accommodating even making us a delicious birthday cake, which we ended up taking home because the food was so good and plentiful, the staff at the hotel were very helpful. We had one small problem that has been quickly resolved.
Don't hesitate to book. I know I will be again very soon.



StarStarStarStarStar RG, Norfolk, stayed: May 2018 Show more...


"An enjoyable stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Ian, Cumbria, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

An ideal location, the hotel had welcoming and helpful staff. The room was quiet with nice views over the fields towards Gloucester. The housekeeping staff do an excellent job. The restaurant provided a varied menu with beautifully cooked food and the choice at breakfast was also excellent. All in all an enjoyable 2 night stay which, when you include the meal allowances and champagne, represented good value.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2018 Show more...


"Disappointing"

StarStarStarStarStar Stephen, West Yorkshire, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We booked this hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The hotel is in a lovely location and our room was comfortable and clean with a nice view. So no complaints there. The dinner in the evening was a big disapointment. I ordered fish and it was just served on a pile and it was a pile of green beans nothing else. I should have sent it back really. Also the sevice was poor we waited a long time. We did complain when we were leaving and paying the bill the lady said the main chef was off that night but she would mention it. Not a very satisfactory response I thought. Would have expected much better quality from this hotel.



StarStarStarStarStar AT, Northamptonshire, stayed: May 2018 Show more...


"Lovley!"

StarStarStarStarStar BP, Buckinghamshire, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

We booked this for our wedding anniversary, a lovely hotel, great location, restaurant was excellent, and the staff were very helpful
would recommend!



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

The Greenway Hotel & Spa Cotswolds, England
nr Cheltenham

View more details & offers

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa Cotswolds, England
Stow-on-the-Wold

View more details & offers

Ston Easton Park Dorset & Somerset, England
Nr Bath

View more details & offers

The Wood Norton Cotswolds, England
Evesham

View more details & offers

The Bear of Rodborough Hotel Cotswolds, England
Stroud

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    June 2018
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594