MENU
 
Book
Now
Hatton Court
Hatton Court Upton St Leonards, Cotswolds

Classic Cotswold Country House Hotel nr Painswick village

Member since 2008

Hatton Court

Hatton Court Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 237 reviews Member since 2008

Upton St Leonards, Gloucester, GL4 8DE

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

237 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Fantastic 2Day Break"

StarStarStarStarStar Simon, Bedfordshire, stayed: February 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We booked Hatton Court for the second time. Beautiful room, very helpful staff.
We love this hotel and will be back.



StarStarStarStarStar bill p, stayed: January 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

nice frendley hotel with lovely views



"Welcoming"

StarStarStarStarStar Brian J, Cornwall, stayed: October 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Thls is our 2nd visit to Hatton Court and we were not disappointed in making the decision to visit this attractive area of Gloucestershire.  We were given a warm welcome at the Reception Desk and during our stay we experienced a lovely relaxing atmosphere. The Evening meals were good. We will return again.



"Fantastic stay"

StarStarStarStarStar JH, Kent, stayed: September 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Lovely attractive hotel in a great location. Friendly staff and superb food in an excellent restaurant.



"Good Stay - Friendly staff"

StarStarStarStarStar JC, Hertfordshire, stayed: August 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We booked an overnight stay which included an afternoon Tea/ Evening Meal and Breakfast in the package.

When we arrived we had a good welcome from Reception and was shown to the Restaurant to have our afternoon Tea. The staff here again were very welcome and friendly. The afternoon Tea itself was OK.

We went into the local town for the afternoon and when returned, ordered some drinks from the bar and sat outside. The staff again were friendly and helpful.

In the evening we had our 3 course meal which was OK and again the staff were good.  The breakfast the next morning was good and staff were friendly and helpful.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: August 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Room quite small, only double bed, not king size, very clean bathroom though.,.
No one approached when we entered the restaurant, in the end we sat anywhere. Dinner ok, poor breakfast.
Wooden floors in the bar and lounge areas made the place look cheap and nasty.  Worse hotel from you we have stayed in.



"My stay at Hatton Court Hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Stephanie, South Yorkshire, stayed: August 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

On arrival no booking for us in the system but they eventually found our email and gave us a nice room. Pleasant accommodating staff. Restaurant very disappointing and poor value for money - a joke really and absolutely let the hotel down. First night we wondered why only 8 people eating and after our meal we knew why!!  Matchbox piece of lamb and a bit of packet cous cous 19.



"Lovely stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Agnes D, Oxfordshire, stayed: August 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

After booking I read a few not very good reviews, but it was such a good deal and only for one night so we decided to go ahead.
Thank goodness we did, from the moment we arrived the staff were very welcoming, our complementary champagne was waiting chilled in our room, room was a little dated but very clean and comfortable, bathroom was spotless.
Our dinner in the Tara restaurant was excellent and from a foodie (and a pretty good cook) not a common comment I make.
Overall our only complaint was that we had only booked one night. Definitely will be back.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    April 2019
S M T W T F S
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594