MENU
 
Book
Now
Hartwell House & Spa
Hartwell House & Spa Nr Aylesbury, Hertfordshire & Buckinghamshire

Four red star luxury hotel in Buckinghamshire

Member since 2006

Hartwell House & Spa

Hartwell House & Spa Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 47 reviews Member since 2006

Nr Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP17 8NR

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

47 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Hartwell. Two day stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Made a very pleasant much needed break, not too far from home, with a trip to Bletchley Park, and a short walk up the drive to the local pub, good value.
The grounds at Hartwell are very pleasant for a short walk round the lake & park. If I see another deal I would consider going again!



StarStarStarStarStar DM, Hertfordshire, stayed: April 2018 Show more...


"Just about faultless!"

StarStarStarStarStar PS, West Sussex, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

It's a fantastic house, beautifully restored and the grounds are amazing. But best of all, the service, professionalism and friendliness of the staff make this a really super place.



"Wonderful stay"

StarStarStarStarStar PT, Surrey, stayed: March 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We enjoyed our stay at Hartwell House very much. The house and gardens are beautiful and we used the Spa pool on each of our three days. We had a very good dinner in the hotel on our first night and ate at a local restaurant on the second. NB Many restaurants nearby are not open on a Monday evening. The hotel staff were friendly and professional.
The hotel is conveniently situated to visit other attractions including Waddeston Manor, former home of the Rothschild family, and for shopping at Bicester Village. We also took in Hughenden Manor, once the home of Benjamin Disraeli, on our return journey South.
We will always look back on our stay with very fond memories.



"Hartwell review"

StarStarStarStarStar Peter B, Surrey, stayed: March 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Very good welcome on arrival and guided to room, which was large and in the main building. Bed rather firm but otherwise a good room. Food very good and a good ambiance spoiled only by the manner of the evening maitre d who was extremely brusque to the point of rudeness. Very good massages from a charming Irish lass.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: February 2018 Show more...


"A great place to visit if you love living history"

StarStarStarStarStar LC, Surrey, stayed: January 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

My Wife and I had a fantastic time here. The staff are all extremely good at what they do, knowledgeable and friendly. Food was great too.



"Fabulous"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Hotel was fabulous as was our room. The spa also and position second to none.  Food not so good but am sure that was just a blip. Will certainly return



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

South East England, England
Ashdown Forest

View more details & offers

South East England, England
Lower Beeding, Nr Horsham

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    July 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594