MENU
 
Book Now Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel Corsham, Bath and Country

Classic Country Hotel just 8 miles from Bath

Guyers House Hotel

Guyers House Hotel Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 38 reviews Member since 2011

Pickwick, Corsham, SN13 0PS

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

38 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"exellent"

StarStarStarStarStar Brian B, West Midlands, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Fantastic stay staff were very helpful and friendly, room was excellent as were the grounds. The food at the restaurant was great only a minor point is it is limited for vegetarians, (my wife is a vegetarian)

would highly recommend and will stay there again



"Top Quality Mid Week Break"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Overnight stay with 3 course meal included, very attentive to food allergies and excellent food. Fantastic old building full of character. Highly recommend and looking forward to our next stay.



"Worth a visit"

StarStarStarStarStar AR, Bedfordshire, stayed: February 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Really enjoyed my stay, great value for money, really enjoyed the food, staff welcoming



"Relaxing, good food,"

StarStarStarStarStar Andrew, Somerset, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We have stayed many times before, it is always a good and relaxing time with good food to add to the break



"Very comfortable stay, warm and friendly staff"

StarStarStarStarStar Kevin D, London, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Really enjoyed our overnight stay at Guyers House. Will definitely return.
Restaurant was very good and the service from all staff was friendly and welcoming.



"Summary of our stay at Guyers House Hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar NW, Surrey, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The staff were very helpful and welcoming on arrival and throughout our stay. The room was clean and pleasant and well looked after. A little noisy at night with doors opening and closing but should be expected due to the age of the building. With regard to eating at the hotel, breakfasts were superb but unfortunately apart from our third nights evening meal, which was vey good, we experienced problems with at least one of our meals on the other 3 nights, but with all credit to the hotel they listened to our grievances' and amended our bill at the end of our stay. Although we had these problems I would not hesitate to say that we would stay her again if we were visiting the area again.



StarStarStarStarStar HC, Kent, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Fabulous food, very relaxing weekend break.



"Lovely romantic night away"

StarStarStarStarStar Jillian, Somerset, stayed: April 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Just wish we knew there was a wedding on as it was quite loud throughout the day but it was quieter at night. Lovely place to stay.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Hatton Court Cotswolds, England
Upton St Leonards

View more details & offers

Homewood Park Hotel & Spa Bath and Country, England
 

View more details & offers

The Castle Inn Bath and Country, England
Nr Chippenham

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    June 2018
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594