MENU
 
Book
Now
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel Stratford Upon Avon, Cotswolds

Luxury Hotel with indoor pool nr Stratford Upon Avon

Member since 2011

Ettington Park Hotel

Ettington Park Hotel Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 105 reviews Member since 2011

Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwickshire, CV37 8BU

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

105 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar DD, stayed: July 2018 Show more...


"Surpassed expectations !"

StarStarStarStarStar Adam, stayed: June 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

It is difficult to know where to start to explain how wonderful our experience was! All of our expectations were blown away! We felt like royalty!  All staff remembered who we were and the add-on we had as part of our package.
Can't wait for another excuse to stay!



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2018 Show more...


"Relaxing break"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We spent two nights away with friends and overall had an enjoyable experience. The hotel setting is beautiful. The food was amazing.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2018 Show more...


"Excellent restaurant but grounds now looking shabby"

StarStarStarStarStar A Shirley, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

On checkout I asked why there was no national flag, or any other, flying from the several flagpoles at my families former ancestral home. I was told the flag was being cleaned! I asked if they only had one flag! As they said yes I said I would send them another foc. I made these comment known to them in their review when I received it. I received the following reply.:-

I was glad to read that the restaurant food quality and excellence of staff were the highlights of your stay and will feed these comments back to the kitchen and restaurant departments with my thanks.
"I apologise for the manner in which you found our grounds, and have spoken to our garden team, and you will be glad to hear that our grounds and gardens are the focus of our immediate attention in the coming weeks to make them more pleasing.

I also apologise for the fact that you found us to missing our Union Flag whilst being laundered. I have passed your comment on to our Reception manager, and a second has now been purchased for when the first is being laundered or repaired."



"Cosy luxury - no pomp - excellent customer care"

StarStarStarStarStar Jean Pierre, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We were a party of 3 and booked 4 nights. Everything worked out perfectly fine and we were looked after very well. We felt at home, we felt looked after, we felt spoiled!

Service was very attentive - at breakfast as much as at dinner. Housekeeping was very efficient and friendly. I felt the team at Ettington Park Hotel are very well empowered and very focused.

We did not use the pool.

In the pre-advertising on the Cotswold web-page "offpeakluxury.com" it is advertised that the hotel offers Spa - we expected to be able to book massages. This was not offered.

We thoroughly enjoyed and hope to be back sometime

Jean Pierre, Zurich - Switzerland
Matt & Lane, Shanghai - China


Offpeakluxury says...

Dear All,

 

Thank you for your review of your stay at Ettington Park - we're pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable time.

I apologise if there was any confusion about the facilities at Ettington Park - we do not advertise any Spa facilities for this property; only their indoor swimming pool.

We hope you may decide to stay again in the future.

With best wishes,

Offpeakluxury


"A Bit DisappointingI"

StarStarStarStarStar KL, Hampshire, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

My husband and I have stayed at Ettingham Park Hotel before and really enjoyed our stay which is why we decided to go there again. Unfortunately this stay was let down by the catering. We were given the same menu 4 nights in a row which we thought was not good enough for a hotel of this standard. I needed gluten free meals and there was very little choice after 2 nights. Fortunately I did raise the issue at the time and was offered something from the a la carte menu. We both feel that the stay was disappointing compared with our previous stay last summer.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Cotswolds, England
Stow-on-the-Wold

View more details & offers

Yorkshire & The North East, England
Nr Harrogate

View more details & offers

Cotswolds, England
Stratford-upon-Avon

View more details & offers

Cotswolds, England
nr Cheltenham

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    July 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594