MENU
 
Book
Now
Down Hall
Down Hall nr Bishops Stortford, East Anglia

4* country hotel and spa just 45 minutes from Central London

Member since 2011

Down Hall

Down Hall Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 131 reviews Member since 2011

Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire, CM22 7AS

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

131 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar DF, Essex, stayed: June 2018 Show more...


"A very pleasant relaxing couple of days"

StarStarStarStarStar Sheila F, Essex, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A very luxurious hotel in pleasant surroundings. Had champagne on arrival as a birthday surprise. Only complaint the restaurant on the first night was excellent - food and service first class.  Not so good on the second night which was unfortunate as it was my companions birthday.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2018 Show more...


"Great Present"

StarStarStarStarStar Bob, Sleaford, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This was bought for my wife and I by my son to enjoy after finishing cancer treatment, what a great way to relax and chill out. We will be back.



"Restaurant"

StarStarStarStarStar Richard C, Kent, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We thought the food in the restaurant was very limited and the main meal portions on some dishes were very small for the cost.



"Overall stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Satwinder S, Essex, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

I would recommend Down Hall to everyone. its a very romantic setting for all year round. Staff there were excellent and very helpful. Breakfast lunch and afternoon tea plus supper was above excellent.having the afternoon tea I would recommend it to everyone but make sure you have it 3 hours plus before you have your supper as its quite filling.



"Lovely stay at Down Hall"

StarStarStarStarStar HB, Essex, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Stayed for 1 night for our 1st anniversary. When we arrived in our room we had a card from the manager and a small cake wishing us happy anniversary which we thought was a lovely touch. The room was beautiful and the staff very friendly. We used the spa facilities and this was a nice area, very clean and peaceful. Dinner in the Grill restaurant was very nice and the head waiter was very professional and friendly. The only criticism was breakfast, the head waitress was bordering on rude, this was the only member of staff that was like this, it seemed it was all too much effort for her and they were very slow bringing extra food out when it was running low and people were getting a bit fed up waiting. Other than that a fantastic stay.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2018 Show more...


Other UK hotels that may be of interest

East Anglia, England
Lavenham

View more details & offers

East Anglia, England
Suffolk

View more details & offers

Hertfordshire & Buckinghamshire, England
Apsley, Herts

View more details & offers

Hertfordshire & Buckinghamshire, England
 

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    July 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594