MENU
 
Book
Now
Cringletie House
Cringletie House Peebles, Nr Edinburgh, Borders & Lanarkshire

Stunning luxury castle south of Edinburgh - Scottish Borders

Member since 2005

Cringletie House

Cringletie House Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 27 reviews Member since 2005

Peebles, Scotland, EH45 8PL

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

27 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"PERFECTION"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Our stay from start to finish was perfectly perfect in every way. God willing we will be back again and for longer



"Very very relaxing."

StarStarStarStarStar Daniel, Tyne and Wear, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would return/will in all probability re-visit



"Nice break."

StarStarStarStarStar JY, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Overall very good, housekeeping could be better. Breakfast service could be improved.  Menu same for a month!!, would be an issue if staying more than two nights


Offpeakluxury says...

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Cringletie House.

With regards to the menu being limited, as well as a tasting menu served on Sundays, there is also an a la carte menu, a vegetarian menu and a bar menu from which to choose, ensuring that there are several options from which to dine each evening.

We're please to hear that overall you had a lovely stay.

With best wishes,

Offpeakluxury


"Bedroom"

StarStarStarStarStar IC, Stirlingshire, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Spacious bedroom with a magnificent view.



StarStarStarStarStar Stephen S, West Lothian, stayed: April 2018 Show more...


StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Really enjoyed our stay



"Short Break"

StarStarStarStarStar David, North Lincolnshire, stayed: March 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

From the moment we entered the hotel until the moment we left the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The bedroom was was lovely and clean. We couldn't really fault anything.



"Old style charm"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Spent a night at Cringletie. Good experience. Helpful staff. Delicious food. Charming old style country hotel. Room pretty but a bit tired and a little dated - but perhaps just not my style. Great location to enjoy the Borders.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Perthshire, Scotland
Perthshire

View more details & offers

Yorkshire & The North East, England
nr Darlington

View more details & offers

Yorkshire & The North East, England
nr Newcastle

View more details & offers

West Coast Scotland, Scotland
Argyll and Bute

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    July 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594