MENU
 
Book
Now
Chilston Park
Chilston Park Nr Maidstone, Kent, South East England

4 red star luxury country hotel in Kent

Member since 2012

Chilston Park

Chilston Park Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 27 reviews Member since 2012

Lenham, Nr Maidstone, Kent, ME17 2BE

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

27 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: April 2018 Show more...


"Lovely Birthday Gift."

StarStarStarStarStar Carol, Kent, stayed: March 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Really enjoyed the dinner and overnight stay. We were upgraded because of a Wedding which was really lovely. And Breakfast the next day. Lovely as well. A very special weekend Birthday present from my sister. Definitely would stay here again.



"Anniversary Break"

StarStarStarStarStar BB, Essex, stayed: February 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

We have been with OPL many times and as this was a mini break for our anniversary on Valentines day and OPL & Hotel knew this no effort was made to acknowledge it, we were put in a small room in the eaves.
Plus as this break only offered one nights meal in the restaurant and we normally do two, so it was a good job I phoned the hotel to check otherwise we wouldn't have been booked in for our actual anniversary, the whole point of going there!!!
Will say the hotel is ok, the setting very nice and the food was delicious.


Offpeakluxury says...

Thank you for your review.

The note on your reservation informing us of your anniversary celebration was forwarded on to the hotel so we are sorry this was not acknowledged and that the room allocated was not to your satisfaction. 

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the food and hotel's setting.  

Kind regards, 

Offpeakluxury


"Delightful Country House Stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: January 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Very comfortable and well appointed room with view over the Kent countryside. Easy access to nearby attractions. Excellent restaurant with extensive wine list. Afternoon tea was a joy sat next to an open fire and is clearly a speciality.



"Excellent short break"

StarStarStarStarStar Peter, Kent, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A really lovely hotel, with good rooms, a lovely restaurant and great service from all we encountered.



"Good Food, Comfortable Room. Pleasant staff but................."

StarStarStarStarStar Brian, WEST SUSSEX, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Very good restaurant, comfortable if a little small room. All staff very pleasant but work rather shambolically. Why when turning down the bed is dirty crockery not removed? The reception staff, restuarant staff and bar staff all very keen to explain what was and what was not in my "package". This was usually wrong and I felt should not be discussed in the hearing of other guests or in deed my partner. This should be limited to reception on arrival and then the agreed package information passed to the other departments and not discussed again unless the guest wishes.


Offpeakluxury says...

Dear Mr Mills,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your stay.

I believe that the hotel has been in touch with you directly in order to resolve the issues which you have raised.

With best wishes,

Offpeakluxury


"Lovely Stay - highly recommend"

StarStarStarStarStar KD, Essex, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Great hotel, only negative would be reception not very on the ball - forgot to tell us about breakfast - times / location etc and I had pre-ordered extras for the room for when we arrived and I had to go and ask for them along with our complimentary glasses of champagne but apart from that we had a wonderful stay.  Breakfast was excellent - fantastic choice and service!  Evening meal was great too, friendly, professional staff and very attentive. Hotel also had lovely bar and lounge area.  Would highly recommend.



"A relaxing Christmas"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: December 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

A lovely room with beautiful antiques. Christmas morning was fun with the Falconry and a ride in a vintage car round the lanes of Lenham. The hot chocolate was a nice touch, which was served outside.
The festive food was tasty and I enjoyed the wine tasting on Christmas Day.
The location was good once we found the Hotel. It was most convenient for Leeds Castle. Which is a must if in the area.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

South East England, England
Buxted

View more details & offers

South East England, England
nr Dartford

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    August 2018
S M T W T F S
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594