MENU
 
Book
Now
Buxted Park Hotel
Buxted Park Hotel Buxted, South East England

4 Red Star Luxury Country Hotel in Sussex

Member since 2010

Buxted Park Hotel

Buxted Park Hotel Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 24 reviews Member since 2010

East Sussex, TN22 4AY

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

24 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Buxted Park"

StarStarStarStarStar PH, Surrey, stayed: March 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The hotel was very welcoming, there were just two mistakes that were made. We had paid for chocolates which were forgotten by the team, and we were given chocolate patisseries from the kitchen which was not the same thing, and we booked a table for dinner for 7 o'clock on the second night but were not called to the table until 7.35pm, as my wife has diabetes, it is important for us to eat meals at the right time. The reason given for the delay was that everyone had come to the bar at the same time, but table time should still be adhered to. We regretted not saying something on the night, but we do not find complaining easy. These were small points; we enjoyed our stay and would go again



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: November 2017 Show more...


"Restaurant lets the Hotel down"

StarStarStarStarStar AB, Kent, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

We stayed for an important wedding anniversary. The dinner was important to the stay and was the primary factor in our selection of this venue.  Food quality was acceptable, but staff attention was poor both at dinner and breakfast. Raised directly on returning with the Hotel Manager who states that the issues and required training would be actioned.  The location was good otherwise



"Excellent four days"

StarStarStarStarStar John W, South Glamorgan, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Cannot speak to highly of this Hotel had everything we needed. Just one minor problem, if you use the Sat Nav with Post code it takes you to the wrong area, so visitors be warned.



"Beautiful, romantic"

StarStarStarStarStar JC, Surrey, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Our second visit to Buxted and most certainly an excellent stay. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and the hotel itself is just beautiful. Have no doubt willl be back there again!!



"Country break"

StarStarStarStarStar AL, Kent, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A well run, good quality hotel ideal for a country break



"Disappointed"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

For a luxury hotel apart from bedrooms it was a disappointment. Restaurant lacking any character-dark & dismal. Food a disappointment.



"Short Stay"

StarStarStarStarStar JB, Avon, stayed: April 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Had a short 2 day stay. Had an upgrade so the room was fantastic. The view over the fields and lake were superb.
Hope to return some day
.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

South East England, England
nr Dartford

View more details & offers

South East England, England
Nr Maidstone, Kent

View more details & offers

South East England, England
Ashdown Forest

View more details & offers

South East England, England
Cuckfield

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    July 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594