MENU
 
Book
Now
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa nr Dartford, South East England

4* Luxury Country Spa Hotel in Kent

Member since 2011

Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa

Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 17 reviews Member since 2011

Fawkham, DA3 8NQ

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

17 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Wedding Anniversary"

StarStarStarStarStar Simon F, Kent, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The visit was for our wedding anniversary. Had a lovely time and a nice surprise to receive a room upgrade. Would definitely visit again.



"Fantastic!"

StarStarStarStarStar Jodie, Kent, stayed: January 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Has restored my faith in British hotel service. All staff were friendly, attentive and welcoming great



"My stay with you August 3rd to 4th."

StarStarStarStarStar Gill H, Kent, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Whilst the car park was fine, I found the reception area dark and unwelcoming. My friend and I were then shown to a twin bedded room with no views as the windows were opaque - presumably to hide the view of the rather ugly flat roof tops beneath. The receptionist kindly organised another room for us which was better but it was so noisy that neither of us could sleep.  The evening meal was lovely but my friend had allergies and the entree fish which was a consomme, had something in it which didn't agree with her and she had stomach ache all night. At breakfast the next morning, we were told we couldn't sit at a window table as it was laid up for dinner. My friend ordered mushrooms and by the time they arrived, the toast was cold so we had to order more toast and then the mushrooms were cold. There was no yogurt available at breakfast time. Whilst the evening waiter had been very professional, we didn't find the breakfast waitress to be so.



Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa says...

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us.

I am sorry that your stay did not present a more favourable experience. I have already taken the liberty of sharing your observations with my team and requested an immediate review of standards at breakfast. I am sorry that your nights sleep was disturbed by noise. Regarding the noise I shall certainly investigate this but do apologise for the shortfall in our delivery.

Please contact me directly so that I may personally ensure a better experience.

With very best wishes and kind regards

Catherine

"An excellent stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Debbie, Surrey, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Lovely hotel and staff were so helpful and friendly. The receptionist actually walked us to our room and checked all was to our satisfaction before we put our bags down! Service at the hotel was exceptional and the food was very good. We were the last to leave the restaurant and the staff were in no rush to move us on, in fact our pudding was returned to the kitchen after it was checked over before service (we actually saw them do this). It would have been easier for them just to deliver the chocolate fondant and we probably wouldn't have noticed it being a bit flat, but they insisted only the top quality food was to be served. Real five star service at this hotel. Spa was also lovely (particularly the jacuzzi and steam room!). I would strongly recommend this hotel if you want relaxation at a top class hotel.



"Excellent experience"

StarStarStarStarStar JH, Kent, stayed: May 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

My stay here was one I would strongly recommend. I first stayed in March and was very impressed with the hotel, how welcoming and peaceful it was. For the first time in a long time I didn't want to leave at the end of my break. The restaurant offered excellent food and service and me and my family were really made to feel special. The bedrooms were excellent with everything catered for in style and the grounds were beautiful.... I have already booked to go again!



"Relaxing break"

StarStarStarStarStar GQ, stayed: March 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The breakfast staff were excellent, i think one was Earnest, but they made the stay for us. Generally everyone seemed very accommodating and the hotel felt very relaxing. Gym facilities were excellent, unfortunately we were not able to use the spa, closed early on the Monday

Strongly recommend to anyone



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: November 2016 Show more...


"Very disappointing"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: September 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Nothing to commend this hotel, certainly compared to others in the group - poor room, indifferent food, poor ambience - staff acceptable generally but nothing special


Offpeakluxury says...

We have forwarded your comments to the hotel. 

They are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay and that you have felt the need to raise these concerns.  They would like you to accept their profound apologies.  

Kind regards

Offpeakluxury


Other UK hotels that may be of interest

East Anglia, England
nr Bishops Stortford

View more details & offers

South East England, England
East Grinstead

View more details & offers

South East England, England
Nutfield

View more details & offers

South East England, England
Nr Maidstone, Kent

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    August 2018
S M T W T F S
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594