MENU
 
Book
Now
Bovey Castle
Bovey Castle Devon & Cornwall

Iconic luxury castle in the heart of Devon's Dartmoor National Park

Member since 2014

Bovey Castle

Bovey Castle Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 68 reviews Member since 2014

Dartmoor National Park, Devon, TQ13 8RE

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

68 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar Raymond B, Somerset, stayed: May 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Thank you again for all the staff they were brilliant I just like to say we couldn't find a better place to stay for 25th wedding anniversary and really could enjoy ourselves once again thank you



"Excellent"

StarStarStarStarStar JL, Cornwall, stayed: April 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Excellent mini break that provided all the relaxation we needed. The staff could not have been more welcoming and compete with the setting in making Bovey Castle a place we will return to many times now we have discovered it. Sloe gin was wonderful as well!



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: April 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Bovey Castle was wonderful - perfect for a 70th birthday. The food was excellent although we found the service in the Great Western over fussy but very polite.



"Enjoyable but expensive"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: April 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We recently stayed at Bovey Castle with friends,
It is a lovely comfortable hotel with excellent rooms, but can be expensive.
We didn t expect to be charged 10 per night for turning the bed down and room cleaning. This should really be part of the cost of staying in the hotel not an extra charge. The charge was removed when we complained but I feel should not have been levied in the first place.
Having said that we enjoyed our stay and the staff were friendly and helpful.
The setting is fabulous and the reception rooms restful and attractive.



"Worth a visit"

StarStarStarStarStar Becky, Bath, stayed: March 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Bovey Castle is more than a stay it is an experience. If you want to experience 5stars then you would not be disappointed here. The staff are friendly, welcoming and very customer focused. The attention to detail and the small things like checking your room is ok makes a huge difference. Though it is expensive to stay there is no snobbery and the atmosphere relaxed. Give it a go spoil yourself.



"My Stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Peter, Oxfordshire, stayed: March 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A most enjoyable short break at this excellent hotel. Food first class. Staff very friendly. Room excellent. Lounges luxurious. Only one minor warning of zero mobile phone coverage.



"Dartmoor Hideaway"

StarStarStarStarStar FM, Hampshire, stayed: March 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We booked this hotel through Saturday Telegraph Travel and found it exactly as described. A little remote with exciting rural road approaches especially in wind and rain but relaxing on arrival. Staff responded to being spoken to especially in " Smiths".



"A restful couple of days"

StarStarStarStarStar Katherine, Dorset, stayed: February 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We were looking for a couple of relaxing days away from day to day life - and certainly found that at Bovey Castle. The walk along the river was beautiful, the pool was peaceful and the room was very comfortable. And the bed was lovely!



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Devon & Cornwall, England
Maidencombe, South Devon

View more details & offers

Devon & Cornwall, England
Nr Kingsbridge, Devon

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    May 2019
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594