MENU
 
Book
Now
Bovey Castle
Bovey Castle Devon & Cornwall

Iconic luxury castle in the heart of Devon's Dartmoor National Park

Member since 2014

Bovey Castle

Bovey Castle Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 64 reviews Member since 2014

Dartmoor National Park, Devon, TQ13 8RE

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

64 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Worth a visit"

StarStarStarStarStar Becky, Bath, stayed: March 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Bovey Castle is more than a stay it is an experience. If you want to experience 5stars then you would not be disappointed here. The staff are friendly, welcoming and very customer focused. The attention to detail and the small things like checking your room is ok makes a huge difference. Though it is expensive to stay there is no snobbery and the atmosphere relaxed. Give it a go spoil yourself.



"My Stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Peter, Oxfordshire, stayed: March 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A most enjoyable short break at this excellent hotel. Food first class. Staff very friendly. Room excellent. Lounges luxurious. Only one minor warning of zero mobile phone coverage.



"Dartmoor Hideaway"

StarStarStarStarStar FM, Hampshire, stayed: March 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We booked this hotel through Saturday Telegraph Travel and found it exactly as described. A little remote with exciting rural road approaches especially in wind and rain but relaxing on arrival. Staff responded to being spoken to especially in " Smiths".



"A restful couple of days"

StarStarStarStarStar Katherine, Dorset, stayed: February 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We were looking for a couple of relaxing days away from day to day life - and certainly found that at Bovey Castle. The walk along the river was beautiful, the pool was peaceful and the room was very comfortable. And the bed was lovely!



"Perfect weekend!"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: January 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

What an amazing weekend we've just spent at Bovey Castle for my 40th Birthday. Beautiful surroundings, food, drink and service, which all exceeded our expectations. I just wish we could have stayed longer. The staff were attentive, happy and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you to everyone there for making my surprise weekend so special and memorable, we can't wait for an excuse to come back.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: January 2019 Show more...


"Romantic anniversary celebration"

StarStarStarStarStar KB, Devon, stayed: January 2019
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

What a fabulous place for a romantic celebration. We were well and truly spoiled - fantastic setting, relaxing pool and sumptuous tasting dining experience. Wonderful. Thank you!



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: January 2019 Show more...


Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Devon & Cornwall, England
Maidencombe, South Devon

View more details & offers

Devon & Cornwall, England
Nr Kingsbridge, Devon

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    March 2019
S M T W T F S
24 25 26 27 28 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594