MENU
 
Book
Now
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House Warminster, Bath and Country

Stunning luxury country spa hotel in Wiltshire

Member since 2004

Bishopstrow House

Bishopstrow House Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 78 reviews Member since 2004

Wiltshire, BA12 9HH

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

78 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"the skittles team"

StarStarStarStarStar GM, Wiltshire, stayed: June 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

8 Ladies went on this spa break, the days were helped by fab weather, so we made use of the outside pool. We had lovely spa treatments and fantastic rooms, we would certainly stay again!!!



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2018 Show more...


"Excellent overnight stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Chose hotel for proximity to Stourhead Gardens so delighted when it turned out to be a star find. All staff were delightful, efficient and helpful. Having a heated outdoor pool as well as an indoor one was bliss. Food was good and room excellent with a huge bathroom. Some areas were perhaps looking a bit tired such as the flooring around the pool but would happily visit again.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: February 2018 Show more...


"very good"

StarStarStarStarStar IC, Berkshire, stayed: January 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Overall very good.  Staff very welcoming.  Same menu both nights , could do with a nightly special.  Breakfast very good, toast a bit soft for my liking ie not crisp



"Lovely overnight treat"

StarStarStarStarStar SH, West Sussex, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Everything was perfect. Only sorry we didn't have time to enjoy the spa. Will just have to return soon !



"Peace and Quiet"

StarStarStarStarStar Jean, West Midlands, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We went to Bishopstrow for a good rest. I had broken my heel bone a few weeks earlier and was unable to move.  My poor old husband was run ragged and literally on his knees. A couple of nights at this hotel was just what the doctor ordered. Only one moan, the wine list was very pricey.



"Good value - short stay holiday break"

StarStarStarStarStar Brian, Kent, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The survey covers most things, but we forgot about the free use of the spa and as a result neglected to bring swimming gear.

Food was excellent with breakfast being freshly cooked. Only disappointment was anything accompanied by scrambled egg which routinely came up dry and lumpy.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    August 2018
S M T W T F S
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594