MENU
 
Book Now Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel Central England

4 star Elegant Elizabethan Manor House near Stratford Upon Avon

Billesley Manor Hotel

Billesley Manor Hotel Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 10 reviews Member since 2014

Alcester, Nr Stratford-upon-Avon, B49 6NF

3.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

10 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Beautiful Hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Marie S, Leicestershire, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We stayed at Billesley Manors during a weekend break to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We had been asked at the point of booking if it was an occasion. How lovely to find a bottle of champagne, chocolates and a card wishing up a pleasant stay and a happy anniversary. The Hotel is beautiful, set in lovely grounds and welcoming from the moment you step inside. Our room was amazing with views over the garden. We made use of the Spa too which was also very good. On the whole Billesley Manor is definitely a place that I will be recommending and will most certainly be visiting again.



"Great weekend getaway"

StarStarStarStarStar Anna, Greater London, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had a wonderful weekend with a group of 10 friends celebrating a hen do. The Offpeakluxury team was very helpful in coordinating with Billesley Manor, making thoughtful suggestions and following up on any logistical details, which made me confident nothing was missed. The hotel staff were also wonderful and accommodating, helping coordinate the group, which was very much appreciated. Thank you for making this special weekend as hassle free and enjoyable as possible!



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2018 Show more...


StarStarStarStarStar Ian F, Buckinghamshire, stayed: February 2018 Show more...


"Disappointing"

StarStarStarStarStar Gordon, Nottinghamshire, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Friendly welcome and was advised champagne was in the room but they had to send someone out to get the chocolates which never arrived.  The room was nice but when I used the shower apparently it flooded the room on the lower floor below us so we were asked politely if we would not use it.  But I enjoy a shower first thing in the morning so I was told I could use the shower in the spa which to me wasn't good as it meant getting dressed to go to the spa and undressed to shower and dressed again not good really we should of been offered another room as the hotel wasn't or didn't seem to be overly busy.  Mario the bar man was helpful and pleasant and the club sandwich was very nice.  Dinner was ok but apparently there was no beef Wellington left which I was looking forward to after reading reviews.  Breakfast was ok but all self service buffet I prefer the hot food to be prepared freshly as I am not a fan of buffet food



Billesley Manor Hotel says...

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I apologise that the hotel didn't live up to your expectations. Your comments will be passed onto the relevant departments and the issues will be addressed.

We very much hope to welcome you back to the Billesley Manor in the future and for you to allow us to restore your faith in the hotel and its staff.

Regards
Ashley Layton
Reception Manager

"Very interesting building and cosy ambience. (Except my husband kept getting lost!}"

StarStarStarStarStar Heather, Surrey, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

I rated the hotel as above as 2 things did not work for us. Firstly, the pillows were rock hard. Secondly, we elected to eat in the restaurant on each night, but the menu was the same. A change of main course would have been good! Otherwise all good. The weather was very very cold but we were cosy inside.



Billesley Manor Hotel says...

Thank you for your review, its good to see that overall you had an enjoyable stay with ourselves. I will pass over your feedback to both Housekeeping Manager & Head Chef.

We hope to welcome you back in the New Year.

Kind Regards

Rachael Bateman
Operations Manager

"Fine old building but very ordinary hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar BW, East Sussex, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

With an exterior facade that suggests a spacious comfortable experience, the interior did not deliver. Building additions mean that cramped corridors lead from the entrance area to the few available areas retained for guests. There is no relaxing lounge with deep comfortable chairs that the building suggests on first sight. Rather a small bar with adjacent room with no focal point. Dining room had character but the menu was very limited and never changes apparently. After two nights eating in one has run out of alternative options from the poor menu. The hotel appeared to be run by money men as it was downright cold during our stay with the heating turned right down. Two log fires were lit at 5pm and were out by 9pm!. Very disappointing, not a place that will call you back.



Billesley Manor Hotel says...

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Billesley Manor Hotel.

I am sorry to hear that your visit was not up to our usual standards, please be assured all your comments will be reviewed and actioned accordingly. We do make sure our fires are lit throughout the day and I can only apologise that this was not the case during your visit and I will look into this with my management team.

If you would like to discuss your visit in more detail please do not hesitate to contact me on rbateman@billesleymanor.com.

Kind Regards

Rachael Bateman
Operations Manager

"3 night stay at Billesley Manor"

StarStarStarStarStar CG, West Midlands, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had a lovely stay at Billesley Manor. The staff were fantastic, really helpful. The room was a really good size in the main building the only thing we could say to improve it would be to update the bathroom suite, it seemed to let the room down a little. We enjoy the older properties with the history and charm rather than all new and modern styles so this really was our sort of break. We did go into Stratford by taxi thought better than driving in and parking. The taxi was only 10 each way so well worth it. We enjoyed the Spa, nice and relaxing wasn t too busy. The food in the restaurant was really lovely. We would definitely stay here again.



Billesley Manor Hotel says...

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review of Billesley Manor Hotel.

It is great to hear you had a lovely stay and found all the staff to be "fantastic". We take on board your comments regarding refurbishment of our bathrooms which hopefully will be part of our plans for next year.

Wishing you a Merry Christmas and hopefully look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year.

Kind Regards

Rachael Bateman
Operations Manager

Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Cotswold House Cotswolds, England
Chipping Campden

View more details & offers

The Lygon Arms Cotswolds, England
 

View more details & offers

Ettington Park Hotel Cotswolds, England
Stratford Upon Avon

View more details & offers

The Arden Hotel Central England, England
Stratford-upon-Avon

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    June 2018
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594