MENU
 
Book
Now
Audleys Wood
Audleys Wood Nr Basingstoke, Hampshire & Berkshire

4* Country House Hotel in Hampshire

Member since 2006

Audleys Wood

Audleys Wood Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 61 reviews Member since 2006

Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 2JT

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

61 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Audley's Wood"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: June 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Generally our stay was good but two areas detracted from it. The dinner menu did not seem to match the quality of the hotel and certain elements of the breakfast were poor namely the scrambled egg, sausage and black pudding.



"Meeting with friends"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

The location of Audley Wood is easy to find and was picked mainly as a half way point for a catch up with old friends. It is a little dated with a lot of wood panelling which is a bit gloomy. The conservatory restaurant is lighter but not particularly attractive. It lacks atmosphere. I was also surprised that for a supposedly "luxury" hotel tablecloths were not used neither at dinner or breakfast. As the tables had seen better days this detracted from the experience. It was noted that tablecloths were used for afternoon tea.

The room was fine however it was obvious that cleaning behind the furniture was not a priority!

The best thing about the hotel was the staff both reception and restaurant who were well trained, friendly and helpful.



"Luxury weekend"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had a wonderful stay at Audleys house all very positive however if we had any negative comments there where no vegetables with the main meal which was steak (only a sprig of vine tomatoes), We believe these should not be an extra added cost it should have been incorporated within 28 price .
The afternoon cream tea was excellent and very special experience which l would highly recommend.



"Enjoyable Anniversary Weekend"

StarStarStarStarStar Doug P, West Sussex, stayed: March 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had a very relaxing stay here for our 51st Wedding Anniversary.  The staff were so friendly and very helpful, at all times they showed us that nothing was too much to ask for. We were upgraded for a more luxurious room than we booked which helped to make this stay so relaxing.



StarStarStarStarStar CR, Hampshire, stayed: February 2018 Show more...


"Lovely escape away"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: February 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

One night at this hotel. It was very quiet and staff v helpful and friendly. Room nice with nice touches of water, biscuits etc.The only flaw was the room was a bit hot but as an old building you never know and better than being cold! Had meal part of our deal which was very nice and varied choice. Only 1 night but left feeling rested and chilled.



StarStarStarStarStar PB, East Sussex, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Hotel okay booked a special deal didn't have all the bits i.e. marshmallows . Restaurant staff not very attentive. Cold day shame that open fires were all at lit



"Romantic stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Diana, Surrey, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

I booked this break as a much needed night away for me and my husband the hotel and grounds were beautiful. Our room was nice and spacious the hallway between the room and the bath is a great idea as it blocks out the noise from the communal corridor. We had a 3 course meal in the resturant and the food was devine they were happy to help with any questions or requirements you might have they also had an extensive wine list to go with the meal. We had a chocolate fondue and champagne in our room



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Hampshire & Berkshire, England
New Forest

View more details & offers

Hampshire & Berkshire, England
Maidenhead

View more details & offers

South East England, England
Cobham

View more details & offers

Hampshire & Berkshire, England
Rotherwick

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    July 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594