MENU
 
Book
Now
Armathwaite Hall
Armathwaite Hall Bassenthwaite, Cumbria & The Lakes

4 red star lake side luxury hotel & spa

Member since 2003

Armathwaite Hall

Armathwaite Hall Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 41 reviews Member since 2003

Cumbria, CA12 4RE

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

41 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar Helen, Tyne and Wear, stayed: May 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had a lovely spa break here. The spa itself is very good with lovely treatments. The hotel is very nice and we had a lovely room in the main hotel overlooking the lake. The main restaurant is also very good with a fixed menu in the evening and a hearty breakfast in the morning. The reception staff are very helpful in particular the lady who helped us with directions for walks and also the next stay for my friend.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2018 Show more...


"Anniversary celebration"

StarStarStarStarStar DE, Lancashire, stayed: January 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had an extremely enjoyable break at this lovely hotel which is in beautiful surroundings. The service was excellent and the staff most friendly. Dinner was of a very High quality. This is our second visit to this hotel and we ll certainly return



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2017 Show more...


StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2017 Show more...


"Wonderful honeymoon location"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had a lovely stay and were made to feel very comfortable for our special celebration. Thanks to all staff!



"Peaceful retreat"

StarStarStarStarStar Tim. East Yorkshire., stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This was our 40th wedding anniversary, which, although mentioned by us, went ignored. On arrival the Reception was busy, trying to process people, which made the welcome very rushed. The restaurant food was good for a 2 night stay, but became repetitive very quickly. Staff were trying hard, but the experience of service was not as good as the food. The girls in the Brasserie were excellent, they made our night.  That being said, we would try it again, but not for a special occasion.



"Poor breakfast service"

StarStarStarStarStar CB, High Peak, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We have stayed at this hotel a few times and each time, the breakfast service is poor. Unfortunately, it was the same this time. Some of the staff seem half asleep and totally off the ball, unlike the evening service which on the whole is fine for this standard of restaurant. This is a lovely hotel with the majority of things spot on for this price bracket, but extra attention to detail and customer service is required in the restaurant.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Windermere

View more details & offers

Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Bowness on Windermere

View more details & offers

Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Eden Valley

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    August 2018
S M T W T F S
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594