MENU
 
Book Now Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds

4* Country Hotel in the heart of the Cotswolds

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 256 reviews Member since 2010

Stow-On-The-Wold, The Cotswolds, Gloucestershire, GL54 1HY

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

256 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Most fave hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Sarah, West Midlands, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We have stayed here many many times, our favourite room is in the coach house, but our last stay was in the orangery, nice size room own little patio which is ideal as im a smoker, only thing I would say could do with a little updating, decor better mattress and soft furnishings but on the whole it is the best hotel we have stayed at will continue to return.



"Second stay and not the last.."

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Friendly staff. Lovely meals at breakfast, dinner and afternoon tea. Some rooms are better than others, ours were spacious, light and very comfortable (although first room offered on 2nd trip was a dark and gloomy). A short drive to Stow in the Wold and Bourton on the Water. Large grounds with views over the countryside. A pleasant stay.



"A lovely old Cotswold house"

StarStarStarStarStar Alan, Wiltshire, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

A very stylish house in beautiful grounds. Our room was spacious with a good sized bathroom, and very clean. The food was high quality as was the service. This is an old house and some people seem to criticise the decoration as dated; but of course it is - that is part of the attraction! We had a lovely break at this hotel, the location of which is perfect for the main Cotswold sights and hopefully we will return.



"What a fantastic place to stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Michael, Leicestershire, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We were impressed when we arrived, the people that met us were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were a lovely size, the view was fantastic and the food was very impressive indeed with a variety of dishes to try and nothing was too much trouble.



"A lovely place for a short stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We always enjoy going to Wyck Hill House. It is very comfortable, the staff are discreet but helpful and the food is wonderful.



"Holiday 17"

StarStarStarStarStar Joseph, Nottinghamshire, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

An excellent place to visit the Cotswolds. We shall book again late September.
Joseph



"Thoroughly recommended short break"

StarStarStarStarStar Sue H, Devon, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This hotel was everything you could wish for, a very enjoyable experience. Thank you.



"Slightly Basil Fawlty"

StarStarStarStarStar LW, Surrey, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Delightful old building in extensive grounds. Greeted by wonderful receptionist. Large room with large bed and bathroom. Extractor fan in bathroom broken, shower temperature very difficult to control, best attempted before getting in. Difficult to get enough air into room as window opening restricted (security?). Were you expected to plug kettle in on all fours? Good lift. Excellent food, reasonably priced wine, dreadful after dinner coffee. Chef has real talent, restaurant staff need co-ordination. Shouting heard from kitchen at breakfast. Staff helpful and obliging. If you like faded grandeur and good food, this is ideal.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

The Wood Norton Cotswolds, England
Evesham

View more details & offers

Down Hall East Anglia, England
nr Bishops Stortford

View more details & offers

Hatton Court Cotswolds, England
Upton St Leonards

View more details & offers

The Greenway Hotel & Spa Cotswolds, England
nr Cheltenham

View more details & offers

Ston Easton Park Dorset & Somerset, England
Nr Bath

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    July 2017
S M T W T F S
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.