MENU
 
Book Now Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds

4* Country Hotel in the heart of the Cotswolds

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 277 reviews Member since 2010

Stow-On-The-Wold, The Cotswolds, Gloucestershire, GL54 1HY

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

277 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Wonderful stay in super hotel and grounds"

StarStarStarStarStar Jenny C, West Midlands, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We stayed at Wyck Hill House for three nights with family visiting from Australia with a baby. We couldn't fault the hotel, the service, or the food it went far above our expectations, the staff weee superb, nothing was too much trouble. The food was very high quality, and the Restaurant staff ensured we were very well looked after. My daughter in law and myself are Coeliac and gluten intolerant and again ensured we were looked after. We arranged for family to visit on the one day for lunch and another afternoon for afternoon tea. We were given a separate dining room
And everyone there agreed it was a most successful family time. I would definitely recommend the Hotel to friends to visit, and the offer we had was really good value.



"Spa break."

StarStarStarStarStar Julie B, Norfolk, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Excellent stay enjoyed every bit. Excellent food lovely staff. Surroundings were great. Spa lovely and relaxing. Well worth visit.



"A perfect rendevous for a reunion with friends"

StarStarStarStarStar Gerald, Bedfordshire, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This hotel exceeded our expectations in all respects. It was an important three days for us as we had booked especially to spend time with friends. Peter and I had last spent a holiday together in 1962 when we had recently finished college. Our welcome was made even better by an unexpected room upgrade into the mansion - two beautifully decorated and spacious rooms. We had ordered the afternoon tea and this was served at a time of our choosing and proved a great time sat in the library for catching up. Evening meals were served in the lovely environment of the large conservatory and the food was outstanding. The location is perfect for days out in the Cotswolds.



"A fabulous escape to relaxation"

StarStarStarStarStar AndyM, Kent, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A lovely location. Slightly tired main building, but that is part of its charm. Staff seem happy and are ever willing to help. Beautiful grounds with good walks and fantastic views.  Inter alia, we were celebrating an anniversary and arranged lunch with our daughter and family. The food was excellent and the staff were brilliant with our grandsons.  Generally, the restaurant is first class.  If you want to spoil yourselves for a few days, this is an ideal place.



StarStarStarStarStar CW, Staffordshire, stayed: August 2017 Show more...


"Helpful staff"

StarStarStarStarStar KM, Warwickshire, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

When we asked to move to another room, as ours was in the eaves and much too hot, we were impressed by the speedy reaction. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful.  The meal at night was delicious.



"10th Year Anniversary Stay"

StarStarStarStarStar AF, West Midlands, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

I stayed here with my wife for our 10th Wedding Anniversary. The room was fantastic and the service was second to none. We would definitely stay here again!



"80th birthday treat"

StarStarStarStarStar Mary F, Worcestershire, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Very impressed with the service offered by offpeakluxury. Everything was arranged so well, the hotel was first class and we were impressed by the welcoming by the staff plus the relaxing attitude not always found in hotels of this standard



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Hatton Court Cotswolds, England
Upton St Leonards

View more details & offers

Down Hall East Anglia, England
nr Bishops Stortford

View more details & offers

The Wood Norton Cotswolds, England
Evesham

View more details & offers

The Greenway Hotel & Spa Cotswolds, England
nr Cheltenham

View more details & offers

Ston Easton Park Dorset & Somerset, England
Nr Bath

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    September 2017
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.