MENU
 
Book Now Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds

4* Country Hotel in the heart of the Cotswolds

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 292 reviews Member since 2010

Stow-On-The-Wold, The Cotswolds, Gloucestershire, GL54 1HY

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

292 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"A hotel that is well suited for the Cotswolds"

StarStarStarStarStar Stephen, Buckinghamshire, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A nice hotel in a beautiful part of the Cotswolds, it would be so much better if only there was a comfortable lounge to relax in. We did use the library but it needed better lighting. We did use the bar a couple of times which was ok. We really were impressed with the waiter service and presentation in the main restaurant, a good selection of main courses for dinner and the breakfast was excellent.
I have to say that none of the comments I have made did not spoil our stay.



"Excellent Food and great location"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Food awesome, great location, helpful staff, some rooms need a refresh.



StarStarStarStarStar John, Leicestershire, stayed: October 2017 Show more...


"Excellent"

StarStarStarStarStar Marilyn, Monmouthshire, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Returned for a third time and this time was even better than before! All staff were welcoming and helpful. Lovely, spacious room. The food in the restaurant was superb. One minor problem was that we were a party of six but were told on the first morning by waiting staff that this could not be accomodated on the same table at breakfast. However, without us making a fuss, this was sorted for us by the second morning. Full marks to all staff, including management!



StarStarStarStarStar Kim, Essex, stayed: September 2017 Show more...


"Our stay at the Wyck House Hotel and Spa in September 2018"

StarStarStarStarStar Norman, East Sussex, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

The Staff were very polite and welcoming, we enjoyed the food, there was a nice outlook from the
conservatory dining room.
The room was very dark and very hot, the wifi reception was patchy as was the tv reception.
The lounge furniture was very uncomfortable, looked as if it had been there for fifty years.

What really put us off was the bathroom, the toilet was badly stained and I asked the reception if it could be cleaned but nothing happened and the shower twice ran so hot and wouldn't adjust.
We wouldn't return there.



Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa says...

Thank you for your recent review. I'm delighted to hear that the staff were polite and welcoming and you enjoyed the food at Wyck Hill House Hotel and Spa.

I'm sorry to hear you had a few problems with the room you stayed in. We have looked in to these issues now and have actioned them accordingly. 

Our lounge furniture is antique furniture to suit the decor and style of the lounge areas so I'm sorry to hear you found this uncomfortable.

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is important all guests feedback to us so that we can ensure an excellent experience for our guests in the future.

"Great stay in the Cotswolds"

StarStarStarStarStar Luke, Essex, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago for our first time in the Cotswolds. The hotel is lovely with friendly staff and fantastic food at the restaurant. The spa facilities at the hotel are also a nice touch. It is set in beautiful grounds and located close to Stow on the Wold and Bourton on Water which we'd recommend visiting.

In our opinion it just falls short of being a 5 star hotel, but we'd recommend it here and would hapilly return.



StarStarStarStarStar Margaret C, West Midlands, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

2017 was my friend and I's second visit to Wyck Hill House Hotel, and we both agreed it was equally as good as our last visit last year. We stayed in the Orangery which was lovely, but the only thing which disappointed us was the outside seats were very wet, so we were unable to sit on the terrace outside our room.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Down Hall East Anglia, England
nr Bishops Stortford

View more details & offers

Hatton Court Cotswolds, England
Upton St Leonards

View more details & offers

The Wood Norton Cotswolds, England
Evesham

View more details & offers

The Greenway Hotel & Spa Cotswolds, England
nr Cheltenham

View more details & offers

Ston Easton Park Dorset & Somerset, England
Nr Bath

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    November 2017
S M T W T F S
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 1 2



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.