MENU
 
Book Now Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds

4* Country Hotel in the heart of the Cotswolds

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 199 reviews Member since 2010

Stow-On-The-Wold, The Cotswolds, Gloucestershire, GL54 1HY

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

199 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Excellent hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Daniel, Wiltshire, stayed: February 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Our first time staying at this hotel and was not disappointed. Very warm welcome from all staff members. The room was very large, with a bottle of champagne on ice and box of chocolates, as we entered our sitting area (Room 31, highly recommend). The dinner and breakfast was amazing. Loved sitting in the library after dinner with a coffee and complimentary chocolates. The hotel is very close to Stowe-on-the-Wold, which makes this hotel the perfect place to stay, relax, and enjoy. Will definitely be going back.



"Winter. Break"

StarStarStarStarStar CE, Dorset, stayed: February 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Especially enjoyable in attractive setting and high quality service, excellent cuisine and very comfortable superior room. I would recommend this hotel very highly. The staff without exception were friendly and efficient.



StarStarStarStarStar Julie, Devon, stayed: January 2017 Show more...


StarStarStarStarStar Jennifer, Somerset, stayed: January 2017 Show more...


"Magnificent room"

StarStarStarStarStar Kay, Berkshire, stayed: January 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Our room was in the coach house and we felt as though we had a room in a castle with fourposter bed too. In fact the ground floor of our home would probably fit in the space. We loved it and the warm sizeable bathroom. We felt a tad chilly when just relaxing in the room but it was a very cold weekend.
Walking to the main hotel might have been a problem if the weather had been wet but we quite enjoyed the stroll and we thought the restaurant and food there was excellent and very good value.
The staff were very friendly and helpful but when we arrived no one was at reception as they were sorting out a problem for another guest and we were not absolutely sure where reception was. A small queue built up and also when we departed. However the general ambience was great. We loved the library and the views from the hotel. Hope to return.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: January 2017 Show more...


"Pre-Christmas relaxing break"

StarStarStarStarStar Jacky, Shropshire, stayed: December 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Myself and my partner stayed for a few days just before Christmas, from an offer via the telegraph which gave us 2 nights accommodation, 3 course evening meals, breakfast and one afternoon tea. On arrival we were upgraded, and although the instructions for where to find our room were a little vague, we were really impressed with the room when we found it. Excellent size, magnificent bathroom, and useful seating/lounge area. Room temperature could be controlled easily, which made a difference as the external temp fluctuated during our stay. All meals in the restaurant were excellent, including breakfast, although the morning eggs were often a little under cooked for my partner's liking. My only disappointment was with the spa. Although we took a chance and didn't book in advance, we were able to get 2 appointments on our full day's stay. My partner had a massage which he was very pleased with, but I was not impressed with the quality of the mini manicure that I received. Compared to my usual nail treatment, very little was done for the money and the polish started to peel off within 48 hours. I also did not realise that the hotel/spa was what they call a 'dry' spa in that it does not have a pool. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and I would definitely return, although I would not use the spa again.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: December 2016 Show more...


Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Down Hall East Anglia, England
nr Bishops Stortford

View more details & offers

Hatton Court Cotswolds, England
Upton St Leonards

View more details & offers

The Greenway Hotel & Spa Cotswolds, England
nr Cheltenham

View more details & offers

The Wood Norton Cotswolds, England
Evesham

View more details & offers

Ston Easton Park Dorset & Somerset, England
Nr Bath

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    March 2017
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.