MENU
 
Book Now Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds

4* Country Hotel in the heart of the Cotswolds

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 309 reviews Member since 2010

Stow-On-The-Wold, The Cotswolds, Gloucestershire, GL54 1HY

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

309 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: December 2017 Show more...


"Excellent stay at the Wyck Hill House Hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar KL, Warwickshire, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

As I arranged our stay at the Wyck Hill House Hotel, I was a little nervous beforehand in case the Hotel did not come up to our expectations as my friends are quite particular. I need not have worried; everything went off smoothly and the two nights we stayed there we all enjoyed. Having the champagne and chocolates also was well received. We will book the Hotel again (through Off Peak Luxury) if we go back in the future. Thank you.



StarStarStarStarStar GB, Hampshire, stayed: December 2017 Show more...


"Excellent hotel with the best ever customer service!!"

StarStarStarStarStar Eileen, Lincolnshire, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had a simply wonderful relaxing break at this lovely hotel. The staff were simply amazing!! Nothing was too much trouble. I will definately stay there again.

The service in the restaurant was just the best ever!! We had stayed in some amazing hotels throughout the world and this compares equally with the great and the good!!

The manager of the restaurant was so kind and we noticed how nicely he spoke to his staff. That is the sign of an excellent manager!
We really adored one member of stass who was so kind, he is a real gentleman and such an asset to the hotel! He had a great sense of humour too which made our holiday very relaxing!!
Please pass on our thanks to all the restaurant staff and a very big thankyou also to reception.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A lovely hotel with friendly staff. We received an upgrade room which was lovely. The only thing I wanted to point out was the bed. It had a loose mattress topper (with broken elastic at the corners) but no mattress cover and as it had a wooden surround . You couldn't tuck the bottom sheet in- so it was loose and baggy. I ended up sleeping on top of the duvet with the bathrobe over me for warmth. The topper also didn't hide some serious stains which were apparent on the mattress. Apart from this, we thought the hotel was well managed and very nice for a short visit to the Cotswolds.



"Romantic night away"

StarStarStarStarStar Samantha, Hampshire, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful hotel set in a beautiful location. The staff were very helpful and we had a very good deal which was very good value for money. The food was excellent.



"Stew B"

StarStarStarStarStar SB, Avon, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Excellent service and accomodation, wonderful food and worth every penny.



"Lovely stay in great surroundings"

StarStarStarStarStar Dave, Somerset, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We stayed one night and Wyck Hill lived up to its reputation and our previous visits. All the staff were very attentive and dinner was very enjoyable as was breakfast the following day.

A nice touch would be to have a small cafetiere and a small sachet of coffee in the rooms either with, or instead of, the instant coffee sachets.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Hatton Court Cotswolds, England
Upton St Leonards

View more details & offers

Down Hall East Anglia, England
nr Bishops Stortford

View more details & offers

The Greenway Hotel & Spa Cotswolds, England
nr Cheltenham

View more details & offers

The Wood Norton Cotswolds, England
Evesham

View more details & offers

Ston Easton Park Dorset & Somerset, England
Nr Bath

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    January 2018
S M T W T F S
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.