MENU
 
Book Now Welcombe Hotel Spa and Golf Club
Welcombe Hotel Spa and Golf Club Stratford-upon-Avon, Cotswolds

4 star luxury spa hotel near Stratford Upon Avon

Welcombe Hotel Spa and Golf Club

Welcombe Hotel Spa and Golf Club Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 63 reviews Member since 2014

Stratford Upon Avon, Warwickshire, CV37 0NR

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

63 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"OK but could be better"

StarStarStarStarStar Nigel S, Surrey, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

2 night stay was OK but room was very average and bathroom tired with mould and needed decor; TV stations were very limited for the level of hotel and didn't work well; no guide; location good and staff very helpful; breakfast very average and ran out of things which was not acceptable; dinner was varied some was really very good but also some poor; my expensive steak was overcooked with soggy chips.  Pity as great location and based on the website and price for 2 nights should have been much better.



"I'm coming back"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The hotel was great, so too was the spa. The weather helped as we were able to sit out across the golf course and garden. This is the third time I've been and will come back next year.



"Staff shortage"

StarStarStarStarStar Clive J, Hertfordshire, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Few staff in restaurant - long waits. Staff in need of training. Hotel badly in need of refurbishment although our room was ok.



StarStarStarStarStar John, Warwickshire, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

The room upgrade was excellent & helped us in celebrating our Golden Wedding Anniversary. however we were disappointed to find a very crowded Spa including several screaming children, some of whom were jumping in the pool. No beds were available as all were covered with towels & robes. Things improved after mid-day. We went for lunch which we were advised would be available on arrival but no table reserved for us. Had to wait for 1 hour before it was served!  We booked dinner & found the meal disappointing & below the standard enjoyed on previous occasions under previous ownership. Breakfast was cold & we had to wait for eggs.  Two large parties were noisy, keeping us awake at night & early morning.  The Spa Treatments were first class however which slightly redeemed the whole experience



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: June 2017 Show more...


StarStarStarStarStar Mitchell, West Midlands, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Visited with my girlfriend for her birthday, don't think I got the upgraded room as stated, on arrival view was not the best, ground floor did ask for a room with some sort of view, but overall room was adequate, had our meals in room which was nice, reception was very helpful and spa was really nice, few of the steam rooms werent working but overall a nice stay



"Weekend break I won at The Welcome hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Ann B, Oxfordshire, stayed: May 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

I was lucky to win a nights stay here with breakfast and evening meal. My husband and I thought the hotel was lovely. Nice room superb food friendly helpful staff. Lovely grounds and gardens overlooking a beautiful golf course which we would love to come and play one day whilst staying here. Overall a truly love break.



"Luxury and Shakespeare"

StarStarStarStarStar TS, WEST SUSSEX, stayed: May 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A great place for a relaxing stay especially Shakespeare fans. Restaurant occasionally disorganised but food excelent. Room quality okay but we were not in the main building which I suspect is best.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

The Lygon Arms Cotswolds, England
 

View more details & offers

The Wood Norton Cotswolds, England
Evesham

View more details & offers

Ettington Park Hotel Cotswolds, England
Stratford Upon Avon

View more details & offers

The Manor at Weston-On-The-Green Cotswolds, England
Oxfordshire

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.