MENU
 
Book Now Tylney Hall
Tylney Hall Rotherwick, Hampshire & Berkshire

4* Deluxe Country Spa Hotel in Hampshire

Tylney Hall

Tylney Hall Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 12 reviews Member since 2003

Hampshire, RG27 9AZ

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

12 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"A stay at Tylney Hall that wasn't"

StarStarStarStarStar AT, West Sussex, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

We booked a stay at Tylney Hall based on a description of the hotel and the photos. What we hadn't anticipated was that we would be staying in the grounds. The rooms were ok inside, but were part of a row of posh chalets and were only accessed by a walk along an uneven and poorly lit path. The rooms looked out onto a garden, so anyone passing looked straight into the bedroom. The only solution was to draw the curtains!
Meals were in the main hotel and are best described as style over substance. The menus was fairly limited and most meals lacked any subtlety in flavour. The wine was very average, expensive and 3 times retail price!
The highlight were the grounds, which although lacking a little attention, were vast and offered good walks.
Given the high cost, it was fairly disappointing and not a place to revisit.



Tylney Hall says...

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Tylney Hall and thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent visit. We do have a variety of rooms in the main house and the garden. Garden rooms are as popular as the main house ones and we would be happy to allocate you a room in the main house on your next visit. I have taken your comments on board with regard to the menu and dishes and I have asked our Executive Head Chef to review our menus. Please be assured that we review our prices on a regular basis and they are in line with similar four star hotels. We hope you will visit us again on a future occasion.

Best regards,

Sam Aziz.
General Manager

"Slightly disappointed"

StarStarStarStarStar TL, Suffolk, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

This is the third time we have stayed at Tylney Hall. We were celebrating our 10 Year anniversary but were left feeling as though we won't return. The upgrades to the rooms were very nice and the grounds and location are great but - the quality of food and service in the restaurant was chaotic, we had to wait nearly an hour to be seated (despite it not being busy on a Thursday evening). There are much better options available elsewhere for less money. The man at the front desk on arrival was not overly welcoming either!



Tylney Hall says...

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Congratulations on your 10th wedding anniversary. We are delighted that you enjoyed the room upgrade and the grounds. We are very proud of the quality of our food and the attentive service in the Oak Room Restaurant and I am sorry if we failed to live up to our usual standards during your visit. Since your visit, we have strengthened the restaurant team and provided an additional training programme to ensure the level of service is to our usual standard. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and give you the opportunity to enjoy all aspects of your stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Sam Aziz
General Manager

"Wonderful break in beautiful surroundings"

StarStarStarStarStar CL, Essex, stayed: April 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Wanted a special hotel to celebrate a special birthday but this had not been communicated to the hotel. From our arrival, staff could not do enough to assist. Everyone was very helpful and extremely welcoming. We arrived on a Sunday and stayed for two nights. The restaurant was well staffed and the food very good, including a special birthday treat! The rooms were large and very clean; very quiet and relaxing. Most delightful were the grounds round the hotel which were extraordinary, well maintained and peaceful, apart from wonderful birdsong. It was so lovely to be able to walk and explore. Would definitely return in the future.



StarStarStarStarStar FG, Berkshire, stayed: October 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Room was excellent spoilt by poor view out of window



"1 night spa break at Tylney Hall"

StarStarStarStarStar CK, Oxfordshire, stayed: August 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

My sister and I stayed at Tylney Hall for a one night spa break. It was the August bank holiday weekend and very busy. Unfortunately our room wasn't ready at the check in time but we were given a complimentary drink while we waited which was actually a nice start to our stay. Check out the following day was also busy. Some guests became impatient in the queue but the staff handled the situation very calmly. The stay itself was wonderful and very relaxing. Lovely room, fantastic food, great back massage and glorious gardens to walk round the next day. Staff all helpful and friendly. My only complaint is I would have liked the indoor pool water to be warmer.



"Lovely"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: July 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar



StarStarStarStarStar Richard M, Buckinghamshire, stayed: July 2016 Show more...


"Relaxation in luxury"

StarStarStarStarStar GM, Cambridgeshire, stayed: June 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A most enjoyable stay very good atmosphere most helpful staff good food exceptionally well looked after gardens. All in all a most pleasant four days!



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Rhinefield House Hotel Hampshire & Berkshire, England
New Forest

View more details & offers

Alexander House & Utopia Spa South East England, England
East Grinstead

View more details & offers

Ashdown Park South East England, England
Ashdown Forest

View more details & offers

Lainston House Hampshire & Berkshire, England
Winchester

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    December 2017
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.