MENU
 
Book Now The Snooty Fox Inn
The Snooty Fox Inn Tetbury, Cotswolds

Frightfully British classic country inn in the bustling market town of Tetbury

The Snooty Fox Inn

The Snooty Fox Inn Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 34 reviews Member since 2008

Tetbury, Gloucestershire, GL8 8DD

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

34 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Three days in relaxing Cotswolds"

StarStarStarStarStar David, Kent, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We booked to a break to round off our golden anniversary celebrations. Snooty Fox well matched our expectations as a base to enjoy the sites in beautiful autumn colours. Staff were diligent and meals were traditional and served with a smile. We will return. One down side. There was no free parking nearby.



"Refreshingly appealing."

StarStarStarStarStar JH, Cheshire, stayed: April 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again



"Just for us not telling anyone else !!!!"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: April 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Whole thing from start to finish excellent



"mature couple"

StarStarStarStarStar RS, Worcestershire, stayed: March 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The second time we have visited the Snooty Fox in recent weeks and enjoyed this experience as well as the first one. We shall certainly be back again soon.



"Such a friendly hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

We were booked there for 3 nights, which included 3x3 course dinners, cream tea, and champagne on arrival (it was a special occasion). Unfortunately, due to a family emergency we had to leave after breakfast on day two. We are going back in May and they are kindly honouring the privileges we missed. That is consideration, understanding and kindness which you don't always experience. Thank you. We will always recommend it whilst under the current management, they are good fun too!



"Been before and will come back"

StarStarStarStarStar SB, Hampshire, stayed: February 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again



"Snug at The Snooty Fox."

StarStarStarStarStar Carol, Staffordshire, stayed: January 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay, and such excellent value.  We will definately stay again, and recommend to friends and family.  I am going to be a bit picky here and say the only thing I would want to change next time would be the view.  It was very nice, with everything to hand, and a great bathroom, but it looked out at a wall, so next time a room with a view overlooking the street would be perfect.  Thanks to all the staff, they were great.( And kept the fire in the bar roaring!)



"Been many times before. Speaks for itself!"

StarStarStarStarStar Robert B, beds, stayed: December 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Had a 2 night dinner BB break deal for my wife and I in room 10. Keep going back as very friendly and welcoming staff, good food, great beer and cosy bar. Rooms being refurbished, ours room 10 had been done, very comfortable. Despite a number of Christmas parties it did not affect the quality or service for our meals, excellent. Location is great, old Tetbury has some very historic buildings and lovely shops again with happy friendly staff. Numerous eateries and lots of antique shops.  For a relaxing weekend break it was perfect, also this end of the Cotswolds is our favourite as you can travel to the other well known locations but retreat to a more relaxing less crowded hotel. Highly recommend the Snooty



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Hatton Court Cotswolds, England
Upton St Leonards

View more details & offers

The Hare and Hounds Cotswolds, England
Nr Tetbury

View more details & offers

The Bear of Rodborough Hotel Cotswolds, England
Stroud

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    December 2017
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.