MENU
 
Book Now The Manor at Weston-On-The-Green
The Manor at Weston-On-The-Green Oxfordshire, Cotswolds

Romantic Country Hotel with pool in Oxfordshire

The Manor at Weston-On-The-Green

The Manor at Weston-On-The-Green Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 19 reviews Member since 2014

Oxfordshire, OX25 3QL

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

19 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"A mixed experience"

StarStarStarStarStar AA, Northamptonshire, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We enjoyed the location as I had visited as a child and it was very nostalgic. The rooms were very comfortable but the customer service was not as good as I would have liked. There was only one person on reception and we were kept waiting in a queue for over 15 minutes for check in. However the barman was very helpful and friendly. The food, although it was presented well, lacked taste and quantity.  Overall, we had a good experience with friends.



"Relaxing break"

StarStarStarStarStar JL, Staffordshire, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Nice relaxing break. Room nice and food lovely. The reception staff could do with more training however.



StarStarStarStarStar KJ, Kent, stayed: May 2017 Show more...


"It was okay"

StarStarStarStarStar CP, Berkshire, stayed: April 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

I think this hotel is okay - its in need of a little attention, but for our US visitors it probably feels authentic - as in a bit old

I thought it was going to be a little more of a foodie destination - the food was good - not outstanding (as a result the price was okay)



"A very relaxing and pleasurable stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Elaine, Staffordshire, stayed: January 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The location and the hotel were delightful and would definitely stay at this hotel again. The food was exquisite and the staff extremely helpful. We stayed in the Coach House rather than the hotel and this suited us much better, rooms were wonderful and we had a blissful nights sleep. The only failing with the main hotel was the chimney needed sweeping, the fire kept billowing out black smoke and as a consequence we smelt like we'd been at a bonfire, skin, hair, clothes etc.,Overall that probably added to the charm of this marvellous old manor house. Would love to stay there in the summer when the weathers improved.



"one of the best we have stayed - laid back and comfortable."

StarStarStarStarStar Clive J, Hertfordshire, stayed: July 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Outstanding service from staff who obviously enjoy their jobs. Setting and ambience quite lovely. Will definitely return. Their associated pub nearby is ok but I would not recommend eating dinner there. Excellent cuisine at the hotel.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2016 Show more...


"Short break"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: April 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Very relaxing, excellent food in a quiet country setting with excellent links to explore Oxford town



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa Cotswolds, England
Stow-on-the-Wold

View more details & offers

The Wood Norton Cotswolds, England
Evesham

View more details & offers

Welcombe Hotel Spa and Golf Club Cotswolds, England
Stratford-upon-Avon

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.