MENU
 
Book Now The Kings Hotel
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Boutique 4 star hotel in Chipping Campden

The Kings Hotel

The Kings Hotel Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 33 reviews Member since 2012

Hgh Street , Chipping Campden, Gloucestershire, GL55 6AW

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

33 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Room filthy"

StarStarStarStarStar OC, Hertfordshire, stayed: February 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Positives first - the staff were excellent and very accommodating but we were let down by the appalling standards of the housekeeping staff. The room had not had a proper clean for months if at all. Dust was on top of mirrors/pictures and was inches thick behind the radiator. The paintwork was extremely dirty and the bed had not been moved to clean under it. Very very poor. The milk jugs at breakfast had dirt underneath the rim which was put down to tanning. I think not just not washed properly. Salt and pepper were in open tubs - who knows what germs were being passed on via this. The hotel needs a very good clean and attention to detail.



The Kings Hotel says...

Dear Mrs Coften
Thank you for your feedback I will ensure that this information is passed on to the rest of the team. I am truly sorry that you found the holel the way you did and I will be ensuring this is passed on. We look forward to welcoming you back in due course.

Kind Regards
Richard Gray

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: February 2017 Show more...


"keith campion"

StarStarStarStarStar KC, Berkshire, stayed: February 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This was a delightful stay and we look forward to coming again.



"Cotswold Break"

StarStarStarStarStar SJL, stayed: February 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Apart from the restaurant where the food, the service and the decor were excellent, the overall decorating order of the King's Hotel could really do with a good makeover. Much of the paintwork looked rather dirty in places and certainly room 105, which we were given did not reflect the description: fraying lampshades, dirty paintwork, broken window pane with a piece of cardboard roughly sellotaped over it, mismatched toilet pan and cisterne left a lot to be desired.  We didn't see the other bedrooms but room 105 definitely was a big disappointment.



The Kings Hotel says...

Dear Mr Stanway
Thank you for your feedback I will ensure that this information is passed on to the rest of the team. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your room during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in due course.

Kind Regards
Richard Gray

"Super Kings in Chipping Campden"

StarStarStarStarStar RG, Lanarkshire, stayed: February 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

My wife and I have eaten Sunday lunch at The Kings Hotel before which is very special, but this was our first stay and we were not disappointed. The welcome was very friendly and the service was excellent, even on a busy weekend before Valentine's day. Our room overlooked Chipping Campden high street which they upgraded us to free of charge because it was our anniversary and they also gave us complimentary chocolates. The food is of the highest standard and the ambiance is very relaxing and it is such a warm comfortable hotel with a touch of luxury without being pretentious. We would definitely recommend a stay at this special place in one of the most beautiful towns in middle England.



StarStarStarStarStar Peter C, Bedfordshire, stayed: February 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Great staff, terrible poky room with nowhere to put anything. Lighting in room too poor for reading.
Restaurant ambience very good but vegetarian options dire.



"A 2-day relaxing venue"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: February 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Wonderful time in a lovely Cotswold town. The Kings is a great place to stay and enjoy the northern parts of the area.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: February 2017 Show more...


Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Cotswold House Cotswolds, England
Chipping Campden

View more details & offers

Noel Arms Cotswolds, England
Chipping Campden

View more details & offers

The Greenway Hotel & Spa Cotswolds, England
nr Cheltenham

View more details & offers

Manor House Hotel Moreton in Marsh Cotswolds, England
Moreton-in-Marsh

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.