MENU
 
Book Now The Hare and Hounds
The Hare and Hounds Nr Tetbury, Cotswolds

4* Luxury Country Hotel nr Tetbury

The Hare and Hounds

The Hare and Hounds Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 21 reviews Member since 2006

Nr Tetbury, Gloucestershire, GL8 8QL

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

21 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar ES, stayed: August 2017 Show more...


"Our favourite hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar KS, Hampshire, stayed: March 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We always stay here when we visit the cotswolds, the hotel is warm and welcoming, the staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfast is the best, especially the black pudding and they make their own marmalade. The food in the restaurant is top class or if you just want a pub style meal you can eat in the Jack Hare Bar. We like to stay in the Silkwood rooms, all rooms are light and airy and comfortable with tea and coffee making faciliites. If you want to be spoilt I thoroughly recommend the Hare and Hound.



The Hare and Hounds says...

Dear Mrs Sage,

Thank you for taking the time to respond with your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear such positive feedback. I agree... the black pudding is delicious.
We value your feedback and your repeat business.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hare and Hounds Hotel in the future.

Best wishes,

The Hare and Hounds Team.

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: February 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

We had quite a few things go wrong during our stay. We left a comment card and didn't hear from the hotel.


Offpeakluxury says...

Thank you for your review. 

We have contacted you in order to obtain further details however have not received a response.  Should you wish us to look into the issues you experienced please do get in touch and we will happily do this for you as we are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. 

Kind regards

Offpeakluxury


"Excellent hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar FJ, West Midlands, stayed: December 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The room was lovely. Staff friendly and helpful. Food absolutely delicious. Good value for money.



StarStarStarStarStar Martin W, Surrey, stayed: November 2016 Show more...


"Autumn colour break."

StarStarStarStarStar JK, Middlesex, stayed: November 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Overall a very enjoyable two night break.Truly excellent breakfasts.The evening gourmet dinner experience was very memorable. A little quibble about the wines. They were variable in quality. I had a glass of merlot on the first night which was poor but then a glass of malbec which was excellent. My wife found her sauvignon blanc poor but her next choice very good. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. We definitely intend to make a return visit.



"A very pleasant stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Carole, Lancashire, stayed: July 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Staff very helpful and friendly, good reception. Our room was luxurious and large. Restaurant very good and the food in the bar good value. Comfortable lounges and a lovely garden to relax, the only downside is the noise from the road, thankfully it isn't a very busy road. If visiting Highgrove only minutes away, Tetbury is a delightful village.



"A wonderful escape in the middle of the beautiful Cotswolds!"

StarStarStarStarStar Gini S Smith, Larling, Norfolk, stayed: February 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We couldn't have chosen a more relaxing, lovely place to spend a romantic Valentine's weekend away! The staff was welcoming and very helpful, the 11 course Valentine's dinner was amazing, our room was large and very comfortable and we look forward to being able to return to this little bit of heaven!



The Hare and Hounds says...

Dear Gini Smith,

First of all I apologise for the delayed response to your lovely feedback.

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us over the Valentines Weekend. I am really pleased we were able to offer you a romantic relaxing getaway to the beautiful Cotswolds. We have a fantastic team here at the Hare and Hounds and I totally agree, the food is amazing, the chef's really do work hard!

I and the team here really look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Check out our amazing offers with Offpeakluxury!

Kind regards,
Ryan James
Revenue Manager

Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Hatton Court Cotswolds, England
Upton St Leonards

View more details & offers

The Bear of Rodborough Hotel Cotswolds, England
Stroud

View more details & offers

The Snooty Fox Inn Cotswolds, England
Tetbury

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.