MENU
 
Book Now The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor Chester city, North West England

Famous 5* luxury hotel in the heart of Chester

The Chester Grosvenor

The Chester Grosvenor Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 32 reviews Member since 2015

Chester, Cheshire, CH1 1LT

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

32 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Luxury!"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great base for shopping. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Lovely food.



StarStarStarStarStar KG, South Yorkshire, stayed: November 2017 Show more...


StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: November 2017 Show more...


"Disappointing stay"

StarStarStarStarStar TP, Cheshire, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

After staying here in the past we were looking forward to our stay, as it was one of our favourite hotels.
We arrived early but told the room would not be ready until 3pm (they would call if it was ready earlier) & that we were being 'upgraded' to an executive room - we returned at 1430 but the room wasn't ready, so had coffee & got into the room at 1510 - disappointing, mould around the taps & rear of door in the bathroom & bath that looked like is was 40years old, bed was large but had a large piece of chipboard under it to support the mattress, room was boiling & no matter what we set the air con to - it wouldn't cool.
On a positive note the food in the brasserie was excellent (if expensive) & the restaurant staff were really good.
I'm probably wrong, but I cant help but feel that because we booked via  Offpeakluxury & not direct with the hotel we were given one of the rooms that is still in dire need of upgrade (the room we stayed in last time - which was a deluxe room, was fantastic)
My advice is if you stay here (& the location is great) please insist you get a refurbished room



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: August 2017 Show more...


"The restaurant was extremely expensive for what was on the menu and always the same every night."

StarStarStarStarStar CEW, Hertfordshire, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Room was very nice. But restaurant very expensive for main course and even charged extra for some vegetables. Breakfast was £30 for traditional English - ridiculous! The spa was terrible and should not have bothered - far too small and not one Jacuzzi.



The Chester Grosvenor says...

I would like to thank you for taking the time to feedback from your recent visit to The Chester Grosvenor. I do appreciate the time and trouble that you have taken to bring your concerns to my attention. Feedback from our guests, both positive and negative, is both welcomed and greatly valued as a means of identifying those areas where improvements can be made in our performance to enhance the Grosvenor experience.

I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay in your room, but most disappointed to read of your concerns with regard to the spa experience. I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you during the stay.

I do hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Chester Grosvenor in the future, and if I can be of any further assistance then please no hot hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards,

Danielle Facer
Guest Relations Manager

"Curate's egg"

StarStarStarStarStar CG, Merseyside, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

We expected a wonderful time and mostly it was. Food and front of house staff were excellent, but there were niggles. We had to ask for milk, the room decor was luxurious but very gloomy, our room wasn't ready until the dot of 3pm and there was nowhere to sit except the bar or brasserie. Little things, but they mounted up. We always have enjoyed coffee and occasionally a meal when in Chester, so we were slightly disappointed in our stay.



"A very classy hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar BD, Merseyside, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We celebrated my husbands 60 th and the service and the hotel was very special.  Would definitely return
We were upgraded and we ate in the bistro which was lovely and we couldn't fault the food.  It is in a great location.  Will definitely go back.



Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    December 2017
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.