MENU
 
Book Now The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor Chester city, North West England

Famous 5* luxury hotel in the heart of Chester

The Chester Grosvenor

The Chester Grosvenor Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 28 reviews Member since 2015

Chester, Cheshire, CH1 1LT

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

28 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: August 2017 Show more...


"The restaurant was extremely expensive for what was on the menu and always the same every night."

StarStarStarStarStar CEW, Hertfordshire, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Room was very nice. But restaurant very expensive for main course and even charged extra for some vegetables. Breakfast was £30 for traditional English - ridiculous! The spa was terrible and should not have bothered - far too small and not one Jacuzzi.



The Chester Grosvenor says...

I would like to thank you for taking the time to feedback from your recent visit to The Chester Grosvenor. I do appreciate the time and trouble that you have taken to bring your concerns to my attention. Feedback from our guests, both positive and negative, is both welcomed and greatly valued as a means of identifying those areas where improvements can be made in our performance to enhance the Grosvenor experience.

I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay in your room, but most disappointed to read of your concerns with regard to the spa experience. I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you during the stay.

I do hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Chester Grosvenor in the future, and if I can be of any further assistance then please no hot hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards,

Danielle Facer
Guest Relations Manager

"Curate's egg"

StarStarStarStarStar CG, Merseyside, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

We expected a wonderful time and mostly it was. Food and front of house staff were excellent, but there were niggles. We had to ask for milk, the room decor was luxurious but very gloomy, our room wasn't ready until the dot of 3pm and there was nowhere to sit except the bar or brasserie. Little things, but they mounted up. We always have enjoyed coffee and occasionally a meal when in Chester, so we were slightly disappointed in our stay.



"A very classy hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar BD, Merseyside, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We celebrated my husbands 60 th and the service and the hotel was very special.  Would definitely return
We were upgraded and we ate in the bistro which was lovely and we couldn't fault the food.  It is in a great location.  Will definitely go back.



"4 night midweek stay"

StarStarStarStarStar John, Devon, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Excellent position, extremely friendly and helpful staff from the doorman to the receptionists and the restaurant staff. A real touch of luxury.



"My friend and I had a wonderful stay. It was a treat for my birthday. A bit of luxury."

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar



"Luxurious Hotel - Fit for a King & Queen"

StarStarStarStarStar Sandy, Lancashire, stayed: May 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Stayed for 3 nights midweek - what a lovely treat it was too. Located in the middle of Chester Town Centre with very easy access to lots of shops, bars etc.  On arrival we were given a warm welcome and were made to feel special making sure our stay was going to be an enjoyable one. Our room was very spacious and well decorated and the daily maid kept it lovely and clean at all times. The bed was a good size and very comfortable.  Breakfast and Dinner was included in our deal and was served in the main restaurant. The restaurant was luxuriously decorated and the food was delicious. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a spa onsite offering 1 steam room and 1 dry sauna - you could also use the Elemis products available. We visited the spa when it was quiet (just the 2 of us) - we enjoyed it but felt that if there had been more people it would have been crowded as it is only a small area.  As we had booked for 3 nights our deal included a free welcome drink (we chose a lovely glass of champagne each - which was Taittinger and was a good measure) - a free spa session and also a free afternoon tea - which we felt was amazing value for money. We also were told we would get a free upgrade of room depending on availability - we were told we had been upgraded to an Executive room however we felt that our room was a Standard one but still enjoyed it.  Would definitely go back and would recommend to friends and family.



"Amazing Staff"

StarStarStarStarStar Amanda, Cheshire, stayed: April 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This is a wonderful hotel, in a great location, with beautiful rooms. We ate in the Simon Radkey and had a truly memorable meal. However what sets this hotel apart from other hotels of this calibre is the staff. They are so friendly and courteous and make you feel genuinely welcome and special as opposed to semi aloof as is so often the case. We will go back.



Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.