MENU
 
Book Now The Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
The Beech Hill Hotel & Spa Windermere, Cumbria & The Lakes

Great value hotel with a wonderful location on the shores of Lake Windermere

The Beech Hill Hotel & Spa

The Beech Hill Hotel & Spa Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 109 reviews Member since 2007

Windermere, LA23 3LR

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

109 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Wonderful weekend stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Very welcoming and hard working staff, lovely festive atmosphere which was also relaxing. Fantastic dining experience with wonderful views of the lake. Lovely clean and authentic room.
We will definitely return to this hotel again.



StarStarStarStarStar AA, Tyne and Wear, stayed: November 2017 Show more...


"Superb Stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Chris L, Lancashire, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We arrived on a cold Friday autumn evening and was warmed up instantly by the welcome we received.  Having booked in and placed in our room, it was just magical. We both enjoyed the weekend.  Looking forward to staying again.



"A place with a view"

StarStarStarStarStar DT, Buckinghamshire, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This hotel is away from the crowds and offers fantastic views over Lake Windermere. Friendly staff and a good restaurant. If you want a relaxing break, try it! Only issue for us were the number of stairs.



"Just what we needed"

StarStarStarStarStar David, Cumbria, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Fabulous location, lovely room with unrivalled view. Everything from cream tea when we arrived to the yummy breakfast the next day was just perfect. Thank you.



"Lovely Setting"

StarStarStarStarStar MW, Leicestershire, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Spent a couple of nights at Beech Hill and really enjoyed the stay. on arrival we had a friendly welcome from reception and told our room available earlier than check in.The room was a generous size and reasonably decorated, our spar bath was a little tired looking but plenty of power which was also match by the over head shower. The bed was comfy with plenty of space to relax.
The views from the balcony were stunning and a real feature of our stay. The evening meals was nicely cooked with loads of choice. the restaurant area gave a lovely view and nice atmosphere to enjoy an excellent meal. The spar facilities are exceptional and well worth a visit, just be aware its mixed changing area when you first walk in.
Breakfast was nicely cooked with plenty of choice. Overall we were really pleased with our stay and won't hesitate to return.



"Poor value for money"

StarStarStarStarStar Kevin, Lancashire, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

If you are looking for excellent food served by very attentive staff then the restaurant has our recommendation. Other than that we considered our 3-night stay poor value for money. With the exception of the restaurant the remaining parts of the hotel were 'extremely tired' and require a serious upgrade. We had the Wordsworth Suite and paid 855 for the 3-night break. Our first (intended relaxing) afternoon was disrupted by a 2-hour maintenance of the hot tub which flooded the surrounding garden area. The room and garden area were in serious need of a good clean. The so-called "large plasma screen TV' was a small LED type. There were no "other thoughtful touches" as claimed. The pedal bin was broken. The edges of the shower tray were cracked and corroding. The rear of the bathroom mirror was corroding. The bedroom carpet was worn and stained. There was mould and damp on the walls in the suite and in other areas of the hotel The list could go on and on and all the claims can be supported by photographic evidence. Our recommendation would be to choose another hotel.



"Lovely break"

StarStarStarStarStar CW, West Yorkshire, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We were overall extremely pleased with our stay here. The staff were all pleasant and helpful.
Restaurant was clean and comfortable with a good choice of food which was beautifully presented and tasted great. The waiting staff were particularly good too.
We had a ground floor room which had a fantastic view of the lake. Although recently refurbished the decor although nicely done was a little drab and the bathroom very small and not as modern as expected. However the bed was large and very comfy and all was spotlessly clean. My husband and I stayed for two nights for our wedding anniversary and would definitely
Go back and recommend to friends and family. In fact we have already done so.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

The Wordsworth Hotel & Spa Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Grasmere

View more details & offers

Lindeth Howe Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Bowness on Windermere

View more details & offers

Armathwaite Hall Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Bassenthwaite

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    December 2017
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.