MENU
 
Book Now Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park Tewkesbury, Cotswolds

Family owned 4* luxury hotel on the edge of the Cotswolds

Tewkesbury Park

Tewkesbury Park Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 9 reviews Member since January 2017

Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire, England, GL20 7DN

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

9 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Nothing too much trouble:"

StarStarStarStarStar LH, Northamptonshire, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Just a short break, but the staff at Tewkesbury Park really did go the extra mile in modifying standard arrangements to make our stay both comfortable and enjoyable. We didn't mention it to them but it was just a special birthday break, and it became quite memorable.



Tewkesbury Park says...

Thank you for your comments, and we are so pleased to hear that we helped to make your birthday break special. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: August 2017 Show more...


"A good, relaxing break in a hotel that is clearly going places"

StarStarStarStarStar BB, Cumbria, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We booked this as a spontaneous decision, guided by the recommendation of OPL. We wanted a luxury break to reacquaint ourselves with the Cotswolds and decided to do so just 2 days before departure.  Tewkesbury Park is a golf hotel which is very welcoming to none golfers, it is set just a mile from town within the rolling greens of a golf course. The staff are very welcoming, the hotel has great facilities such as pool, gym and spa plus of course the golf course. The hotel is in the final stages of a major refit and redesign with just the dining room still to do.  It has been refitted to a great standard so room and public areas are modern yet sumptuous.
The food is good, we ate in the evening twice and enjoyed our meal both times.



"Lovely quiet stay at this hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Steve F, Mid Glamorgan, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A very pleasant hotel, in lovely grounds, surrounded by a golf course - hence excellent views.  The room was fine, comfortable bed, everything there you need.  The restaurant was very good - the only omission there is that they do not have any dairy free margarine. You may think a very minor niggle, but at breakfast, when there's only butter or margarine containing butter, toast isn't much good. And my breakfast is always toast - none of this cooked full English stuff that time of day.  I'll stay there again, no question. And bring my own Flora Freedom!



StarStarStarStarStar KJ, West Midlands, stayed: May 2017 Show more...


StarStarStarStarStar AN, West Sussex, stayed: April 2017 Show more...


"Excellent"

StarStarStarStarStar JC, Wiltshire, stayed: April 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Staff were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. They were friendly and polite and took time to make our stay perfect.



"Amazing!"

StarStarStarStarStar Tia, West Midlands, stayed: April 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

So worth the money, had an amazing time for our second anniversary. I've recommended it to so many people already!!



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Manor House, Castle Combe Bath and Country, England
 

View more details & offers

Welcombe Hotel Spa and Golf Club Cotswolds, England
Stratford-upon-Avon

View more details & offers

The Greenway Hotel & Spa Cotswolds, England
nr Cheltenham

View more details & offers

Corse Lawn House Hotel Cotswolds, England
nr Tewkesbury

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.