MENU
 
Book Now Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park Tewkesbury, Cotswolds

Family owned 4* luxury hotel on the edge of the Cotswolds

Tewkesbury Park

Tewkesbury Park Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 18 reviews Member since January 2017

Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire, England, GL20 7DN

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

18 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Christmas Break"

StarStarStarStarStar Susan, Surrey, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Well looked after, food was really good, service was helpful and welcoming, but was a bit haphazard in the restaurant, probably to do with the Christmas event, and a reorganisation of table plan in consequence.  A couple of minor negatives to do with maintenance, which they are looking at, which sort of removed the 'luxury' tag.  Nice ambience. Good meal schedule for the Christmas event. Stunning views from the orangery. Public rooms welcoming. Lovely walks in the grounds.



"Christmas at Tewkesbury Park"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

First impressions were no tacky decorations or piped carols and a lovely welcome at reception. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the revamp was evident. All the meals were at a timing of our choice except the black tie evening.
To be honest the meals in our view didn't match our expectations. The starters and puddings were good but the mains were disappointing.



"Little touches"

StarStarStarStarStar Caroline Hafner, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

On first glance this would not have been a hotel I would choose, not being a golfer or business person, but the small touches (hot water bottle and clever names on the doors) and the attitude of the staff made for a very pleasant stay and would certainly go again.

Wonderful local staff, many of whom have been there for years made all the difference - it had a family ambience rather than a conference/wedding/business hotel that I had imagined.

The views over the countryside are fantastic even on a cold grey day



"Ambience"

StarStarStarStarStar Susan, Berkshire, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We found the Tewkesbury Park hotel to be a very friendly hotel, the staff were very helpful and accommodating. The whole ambience of the hotel was very relaxing and comfortable. The views over the golf course from our Touch of Class bedroom, and from the restaurant and lounge were very good and added to our enjoyment of our stay.  We would definitely recommend this hotel to other people.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: November 2017 Show more...


"Enjoyable stay but with a few changes could be so much better"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Not a warm welcome - reception staff very cold (and on departure). A shame as every other staff member was warm and friendly!?  Most public areas and our room recently refurbished, really done very well. So a shock in the evening when the main dining room very old fashioned, also only large oblong tables so just two of us on one felt odd. Menu one sheet laminated. Our view was of the empty breakfast servery. The restaurant staff were wonderful and the food delicious.  We were in a different area adjacent to the main restaurant for breakfast that was refurbished and lovely. The server said they were all embarrassed the restaurant was missed in the refurb.  In the pool area the outside hot tub was dirty (only found out when got in) ingrained black scum on edge (that would have come off with a good scrub). Many jets missing/not working.  And it was a domestic hot tub being used in a commercial setting which should not happen (I used to sell hot tubs). Overheard staff member on the desk say to another person the tub was an embarrassment.  We had a relaxing stay and enjoyed the 360 views. So much effort had gone into this hotel by the owners and staff, just a shame a few changes (reception staff nicer, restaurant refurb and hot tub updated) would have made it perfect. Also met some people with dogs who were pleased with their dog rooms and dog hospitality - we will bring our dog next time.

The reservation staff at Off Peak Luxury are absolutely fantastic and can not be more genuine and helpful. And the deals they get are brilliant.



"Lovely stay, would definitely stay again!"

StarStarStarStarStar LV, Warwickshire, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We stayed here for our anniversary. Apart from the long wait for our dinner and the lack of staff at the bar at times, we had a lovely time. Despite the wait, the food was delicious and to a really high standard. The hotel has had a refurb and now slightly resembles The Dormy with its decor. It oozes a relaxing ambience which would definitely bring us back to stay again.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2017 Show more...


Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Manor House, Castle Combe Bath and Country, England
 

View more details & offers

The Greenway Hotel & Spa Cotswolds, England
nr Cheltenham

View more details & offers

Welcombe Hotel Spa and Golf Club Cotswolds, England
Stratford-upon-Avon

View more details & offers

Corse Lawn House Hotel Cotswolds, England
nr Tewkesbury

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    January 2018
S M T W T F S
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.