MENU
 
Book Now Swan at Lavenham
Swan at Lavenham Lavenham, East Anglia

Fine luxury hotel & Spa in the historic Suffolk wool town of Lavenham

Swan at Lavenham

Swan at Lavenham Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 45 reviews Member since 2006

Lavenham, Suffolk, CO10 9QA

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

45 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Kay Suffolk"

StarStarStarStarStar Kay, Suffolk, stayed: January 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Wonderful 2 night stay for a birthday treat. The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The afternoon tea was fantastic, I had fish for dinner both nights and it was beautifully cooked. Breakfast was cooked to order and very enjoyable. The hotel is very dog friendly and she was allowed everywhere apart from the dining room. Lovely comfy sofas in front of a roaring fire - bliss.



"Excellent short break"

StarStarStarStarStar Nigel M, Hertfordshire, stayed: January 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

My wife and I stayed at the Swan for two nights in February.
This is a beautiful old coaching inn located in the historic town of Lavenham, Suffolk. The public rooms are very comfortable with cosy log fires and the award winning restaurant is excellent. Our bedroom was spacious and well appointed.
The staff are courteous and helpful and we really couldn't fault the short break we enjoyed here. We would certainly return.



StarStarStarStarStar EM, Essex, stayed: January 2017 Show more...


"Birthday Break at The Swan Lavenham"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: January 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A lovely hotel, full of character with parts of the building dating back to 15c. Imaginatively extended with lovely dining room full of oak beams. Took us some time to navigate to our room due to the winding corridors etc.
Staff are great, really welcoming and helpful. Excellent breakfasts. Stayed 4 nights and got fed up with the same evening menu, this was good but after 4 evenings a tad repetitive!
Had an afternoon tea to celebrate a birthday; really good - couldn't manage to eat it all!
Lavenham is a lovely village and well worth a visit, lots of really old c1500 buildings to admire and excellent coffee and antique shops.



StarStarStarStarStar DJ, Essex, stayed: January 2017 Show more...


"Relaxing"

StarStarStarStarStar Steven H, Essex, stayed: January 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We booked a two night stay in a twin bed suite. Well appointed room with plenty of space. Comfortable beds. Good sized en-suite with a full size bath. Staff were helpful, friendly and unobtrusive. The whole hotel has a wooden beamed interior with plenty of character, two restaurants, large bar area and plenty of comfortable seating in discrete public rooms. Outside is a large well kept terraced garden with additional seating areas and access to the Weaver's Room Spa. Car parking is in a secure area opposite the hotel, vehicle access is via Hall Road, pedestrian access is through a covered walkway at the side of the local pharmacy.



"The Best Surprise for my Mums 50th!"

StarStarStarStarStar Paige, Essex, stayed: December 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

11 of my family members stayed at The Swan Hotel & Spa, Lavenham on the 28th December 2016 and it's fair to say it was one of the loveliest hotels I have ever been to. The hotel were very helpful in making sure that the surprise for my mum's 50th birthday was a success and everything about our stay was perfect. I would like to mention a special thank you to Jo who worked behind the bar as she was very welcoming, chatty and made our stay as easy as possible with my mum temporarily being in a wheelchair.

Everywhere was spotless, the spa facilities were beautiful, rooms were spacious and the food was lovely.

Thank you! I will definitely be returning.



"Overnight package stay at The Swan"

StarStarStarStarStar Lucy, Suffolk, stayed: December 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This was a treat for a special birthday. Everything about our stay was excellent from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble for staff to assist us in anyway required. The room was charming and well equipped. Food was delicious from afternoon tea to dinner to breakfast.
Can highly recommend the staff and treatments at the spa.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Hintlesham Hall East Anglia, England
Suffolk

View more details & offers

Angel Hotel East Anglia, England
Bury St Edmunds

View more details & offers

Brudenell Hotel East Anglia, England
Aldeburgh

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    March 2017
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.