MENU
 
Book Now Swan at Lavenham
Swan at Lavenham Lavenham, East Anglia

Fine luxury hotel & Spa in the historic Suffolk wool town of Lavenham

Swan at Lavenham

Swan at Lavenham Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 72 reviews Member since 2006

Lavenham, Suffolk, CO10 9QA

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

72 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: July 2017 Show more...


"Special occation"

StarStarStarStarStar GI, Kent, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We booked the hotel to celebrate our Ruby Wedding Anniversary. We had stayed previously and were not disappointed on our return. The whole ambience is one of friendliness with all the staff making you welcome and at ease. The food was excellent at all meals. Will certainly go back again at some time.



"A good deal at The Swan in Lavenham"

StarStarStarStarStar John S, Middlesex, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

My wife & I were booked in on a Sunday & Monday using an offer in the Daily Telegraph. The deal covered bed, breakfast & evening meals, plus afternoon tea and tickets to the Gainsborough Museum. The staff could not have been more helpful and the hotel has a lovely ambience. We found the location delightful and Lavenham to be especially pretty. The afternoon tea was excellent, with a good choice of either sweet or savoury. We were somewhat full afterwards and decided it would be better to defer our evening meal from 7:30 to 8:00. Whatever you do in Lavenham you must try dinner in the Swan; the food was excellent, beautifully presented and delicious. My wife is vegetarian and had no problems obtaining meat free meals, which she pronounced as excellent. The Swan can expect us to return in the not too distant future.



"Disappointing stay"

StarStarStarStarStar JW, Kent, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

We arrived to be given a small four poster room and a porter who couldn't carry two bags as he'd hurt his shoulder. After visiting reception twice, as the phone in the room wasn't working, and explaining we had paid extra for a Gainsborough room we were assured that was what we had been given but after some discussion were moved to a larger room which was better but with no tea and coffee facilities as described on the website. We had booked dinner at 8pm each night in the bar, as we have a dog, but the hotel had our booking as 8.30pm in the restaurant. Afternoon tea was also included in our package which we booked with reception for 3pm on Sunday. When we arrived they had no record of it but did manage to rustle up a very mediocre tea which was certainly not good value had we been paying for it. Overall a disappointing stay. I feel the hotel relies on its reputation and looks rather tired. It is certainly overpriced and we shall not be returning. The Spa however is delightful.



"Enjoyable Suffolk Break"

StarStarStarStarStar John, Oxfordshire, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The Swan at Lavenham is the pinnacle of luxury, relaxing ambiance, excellent food and service in a superb restaurant. Staff attitudes could not be faulted. Nothing too much trouble and everybody there to make the stay extremely enjoyable. Many other hotels could take a leaf from their book.



"A celebratory night away that we throughly enjoyed at the swan"

StarStarStarStarStar Debra, Essex, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

It was my partners birthday so I surprised him with a night away at the Swan. It was lovely just wish I had remembered to pack our swim wear so we could have taken advantage of the spa and all its offerings. Never the less we had a lovely walk around the medieval village instead. Friendly staff, nice room, a delicious meal followed by an afternoon tea the next day with other family members who were impressed with the hotel and afternoon tea. Would love to stay again but for longer!



"dining room service"

StarStarStarStarStar Chris A, Lincolnshire, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Service in the main restaurant was very slow on the first night, for example having arrived at table punctually at 7.30pm the `starter` did not arrive until 8.50! No explanation was offered



StarStarStarStarStar PG, West Yorkshire, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Very comfortable, great food and very friendly and helpful staff.  Small problem immediately dealt with by capable staff.  Look forward to another visit



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Hintlesham Hall East Anglia, England
Suffolk

View more details & offers

Brudenell Hotel East Anglia, England
Aldeburgh

View more details & offers

Angel Hotel East Anglia, England
Bury St Edmunds

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    August 2017
S M T W T F S
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.