MENU
 
Book Now Swan at Lavenham
Swan at Lavenham Lavenham, East Anglia

Fine luxury hotel & Spa in the historic Suffolk wool town of Lavenham

Swan at Lavenham

Swan at Lavenham Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 59 reviews Member since 2006

Lavenham, Suffolk, CO10 9QA

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

59 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Our Wedding Gift weekend at The Swan in Lavenham"

StarStarStarStarStar Diane & Ian, Surrey, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Lovely hotel and staff very welcoming. Our room particularly the bathroom was delightful. Lavenham and nearby Long Melford are such pretty locations. The restaurant and bar service was a bit haphazard at times indicating more staff needed. Lady in charge of restaurant (Judith I think) was extremely helpful and efficient. Spa fantastic as was my beauty therapist, Chloe.



StarStarStarStarStar Kevin L G, Essex, stayed: May 2017 Show more...


"Full of character in a wonderful location."

StarStarStarStarStar Susie D, Essex, stayed: April 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

We did enjoy our stay despite a few hiccups like sitting in wrong room for breakfast and being ignored by staff until we asked, no newspaper as ordered, being asked to open our own champagne, a billing problem and no body asking how our stay had been. These small issues did mount up and presumably we were just unlucky. The hotel is housed in a wonderful timber framed building building, set in lovely gardens in a gorgeous village. Highly recommended!



"Birthday treat"

StarStarStarStarStar Elaine, Suffolk, stayed: April 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Our room was cold in the morning as the heating did not come on. We had paid £40 to upgrade because standard rooms were not available. The menu at dinner wasn't great and the wine was very pricey. The spa treatment was lovely on a water bed but we didn't have enough time to enjoy the facilities as it closed early. Also the spa pool was outside. Also the hotel did not tell us about the car park next to the hotel and only the one across the road but didn't give us a code.



StarStarStarStarStar DP, Hertfordshire, stayed: March 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

An excellent hotel.  We look forward to our next visit.



"The Swan at Lavenham"

StarStarStarStarStar Nigel G, Suffolk, stayed: March 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A superb two night stay. Everything about the Hotel was excellent, including the very helpful and friendly staff, both at the Hotel and the Spa. Very warm, relaxing atmosphere and welcoming...



StarStarStarStarStar PB, Bedfordshire, stayed: March 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Had a very good couple of nights at the Swan Lavenham, lovely place and shops. Visited all the antique shops. Interesting place to stay, building full of character. Visited 56 years ago for afternoon tea and it has not changed! Still charming and excellent tea and meals.



"Nice short break"

StarStarStarStarStar NC, stayed: March 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This was my second visit to this hotel in the lovely elegant Lavenham. The reception staff were lovely and the room good. I did find the restaurant staff in the evening to be a little aloof however and there was a long wait between courses. We felt it may have been the chef's night off one evening as the food was variable in quality, although very pleasant nonetheless, but it seemed unusual to have the same menu two days running. Would probably visit again as love the location and the history attached to the hotel is fascinating.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Hintlesham Hall East Anglia, England
Suffolk

View more details & offers

Brudenell Hotel East Anglia, England
Aldeburgh

View more details & offers

Angel Hotel East Anglia, England
Bury St Edmunds

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    June 2017
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 1



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.