MENU
 
Book Now Swan at Lavenham
Swan at Lavenham Lavenham, East Anglia

Fine luxury hotel & Spa in the historic Suffolk wool town of Lavenham

Swan at Lavenham

Swan at Lavenham Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 80 reviews Member since 2006

Lavenham, Suffolk, CO10 9QA

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

80 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar GD, Norfolk, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Generally everything was excellent. The staff were very friendly and efficient, the food and drinks were excellent and the rooms were attractive and comfortable with great facilities. The only slight problem was that the room was too hot even though the heating was not on. Even so, we very much enjoyed our stay.



"Gorgeous weekend"

StarStarStarStarStar SG, Greater London, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

What a lovely relaxing weekend at the Swan Hotel in Lavenham. Gorgeous boutique style hotel with all the old features to make it feel like you've step back in time but with all the mod cons of a spa and fantastic restaurant. Can't wait to go again.



StarStarStarStarStar David H, Essex, stayed: August 2017 Show more...


"Excellent Experiance"

StarStarStarStarStar Lynn, Suffolk, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Excellent all round experiance very helpful staff.



"Excellent hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Lee, Kent, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

We enjoyed our stay there. Our room on the 1st floor was very nice, but I feel that on a hot night one fan would not be enough. We enjoyed a drink after our dinner which was very nice also, and though it was not late (10.30pm) we were the only ones drinking and felt that they were closing for the night, and decided to go to bed. Breakfast was nice, nothing special, I have had better.  We will return again at some point to explore the area more.



"A special treat at a great price! Highly recommended."

StarStarStarStarStar Diane W, Essex, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

My friends and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at The Swan in Lavenham. We began with afternoon tea, which was delicious - there was a choice of sweet or savoury menu, both of which our party tried and they were equally impressive. In the afternoon we made use of the spa facilities and indulged in a jug of Pimms as we lounged in the Jacuzzi, perfect for a mum's getaway!

The staff were all attentive and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. There was a good choice of evening meals on the set menu, all of which we sampled and were superb.

The beds were comfortable and there was a varied breakfast menu.

The location of the hotel is lovely, with historical buildings and a choice of boutiques for some retail therapy.

I'll definitely look out for another deal and make a return visit with my husband.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: July 2017 Show more...


"The food was art on a plate...."

StarStarStarStarStar Annette, Essex, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A 2 night stay at The Swan was a Christmas present from our children and we decided to use it to celebrate our anniversary in July. From the outside, the building is pretty awesome and as soon as we entered the grounds we realised that it was actually so much bigger than we thought. All beautifully beamed with many nooks & crannies all adding to the character and age of the place.

Our room was set in the oldest part of the hotel and oozed charm and history. Again beautifully beamed but with a very state of the art bathroom. We ate in the main restaurant the first evening and was not disappointed. The food was absolutely fantastic. Such wonderful dishes and delicious flavours. Every plate was served as though it was art on a plate. The second evening we ate in the The Brasserie which was every bit as good as the restauarant but a little less formal. The food was amazing. We also indulged ourselves and had an afternoon tea in the restaurant on day one. Gorgeous with sandwich fillings and cakes with quite unusual flavours but absolutely wonderful.

As you can guess we thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will definitely be going again. The staff were all extremely polite and helpful and you could see they had had an excellent you don't often see in this day and age. If you were ever likely to see a ghost, it would be at The Swan at Lavenham !! Perfect !!



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Hintlesham Hall East Anglia, England
Suffolk

View more details & offers

Angel Hotel East Anglia, England
Bury St Edmunds

View more details & offers

Brudenell Hotel East Anglia, England
Aldeburgh

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.