MENU
 
Book Now Storrs Hall on the Lake
Storrs Hall on the Lake Lake Windermere, Cumbria & The Lakes

Spectacular 4* luxury hotel on the banks of Lake Windermere

Storrs Hall on the Lake

Storrs Hall on the Lake Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 38 reviews Member since 2013

Windermere, Cumbria, LA23 3LG

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

38 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Breakfast"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Just one breakfast range and quality needs to be improved.apart from that great



"Birthday stay at Storrs Hall Hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Mary, Cumbria, stayed: May 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Value for money as booked through your website. Hotel had made mistake with my booking. They had booked us in for 14th - 16th February instead of May. Luckily I contacted hotel, the day prior to our stay, to arrange a time for our afternoon tea only to be informed that we were a no show in February. I then asked if they could book us a room for two nights as it was my husbands 65 th birthday. I then contacted your office and they were able to sort out the booking and ascertained that it was, in fact, the hotel that had made a mistake. Thank you. The hotel was beautiful and food exquisite. Rooms were luxurious and the shower in bathroom was the best I have ever had!! There was a further mistake in the bar bill but it was sorted out promptly. They had charged for the inclusive champagne in the room.



"Would stay again"

StarStarStarStarStar Marion, Gloucestershire, stayed: May 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A very relaxing peaceful visit, lovely views, staff were lovely and very helpful nothing was too much trouble. Gardens were a delight.



"A great break in a lovely location"

StarStarStarStarStar David P, Gwynedd/Gwynedd, stayed: May 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Very nice hotel, beautifully located on the lake, spacious comfortable lake-view room, fine food, lovely afternoon tea, excellent service. Our food-lovers break was excellent value



"A food-lover's break"

StarStarStarStarStar Pat D, Surrey, stayed: April 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Storrs Hall was everything we hoped it would be. Friendly staff, excellent food and luxurious accommodation all in a beautiful setting. A wonderful three-day break, and with so much to see we need to go back again.



"Beautiful hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar JE, West Yorkshire, stayed: February 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We took a "food lovers' break" at Storrs Hall. Our room was no less than fabulous, the hotel is small, comfortable, quiet and luxurious. The food is gourmet and the package included several extras. My only (very slight) complaint would be that we were offered exactly the same menu each evening, with limited choices and the same 'extras' (canapes, amuse bouche, pre-dessert). For a food lovers' break, a bit of variety would have been appreciated.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: November 2016 Show more...


"Mini Break at Storrs Hall"

StarStarStarStarStar JT, Derbyshire, stayed: November 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Had a thoroughly enjoyable mini break at this lovely hotel. We had a lake view room which was very much enjoyed. The afternoon tea was truly delicious and not to be missed. The only comment I would make, and this is not really meant as a criticism, perhaps a slightly wider choice of menu for those staying for more than one night would be appreciated. Service was excellent and we were definitely made to feel welcome.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

The Beech Hill Hotel & Spa Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Windermere

View more details & offers

The Wordsworth Hotel & Spa Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Grasmere

View more details & offers

The Ryebeck Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Bowness on Windermere

View more details & offers

Armathwaite Hall Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Bassenthwaite

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.